My Struggles In Writing

34 75
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

August 1, 2021

Hello, guys! It's Sunday and I should be resting today but I feel guilty thinking that I will welcome this month with unproductiveness. I have this belief that if we start the month with laziness, bad mood, or other negative vibes, it will continue until the last day of it. Did anyone here share the same belief? Or maybe I am just crazy 😂

Anyways, speaking of writing, am I the only one who has the struggle in writing? 

Okay, I know that it is a stupid question (all of us are struggling), but what I mean is, am I the only one who is having a hard time narrating what I want to say? For instance, I need to put into text the thoughts running in my head but I tend to lag before writing it. To sum up, I cannot totally express myself in writing.

I am pretty aware that maybe one of the reasons for this is the language barrier. Ugh, freaking barrier! I feel like I need to write in English everytime because it is the universal language and writing in my native language would leave out those readers who can’t understand it. So, I would be the one to adjust because I want my article to get more engagement.

Just a thought came by while writing this. What if we were still on one continent? What if Pangea didn’t break up? Do you think we have the same language? Hmmm...

By the way, to those who didn’t know, I am not a Latino nor Americano, I am a Filipino :p. I speak Filipino. If you found me speaking with a language you can’t understand, it's probably a Tagalog language. Well, I can teach you some basic words if you want. Just hit me up!

Back to the topic, language barrier is one the reasons why I am having a difficult time expressing myself. I am jealous of others who can clearly depict themselves through writing. Like, you immediately tell if this person is goofy, serious, friendly and etcetera in the way he/she types. For example, for me @Laurenceuuuu is a brainiac, @Maestro02 has a soft and pleasing personality, and @ExpertWritter is a strong independent woman.  Well that’s what I thought of them if I will based on their writings, lol 😂. 

You can comment down below if you want to know what I think of you based on your articles!

I don’t know what you think about me based on my writings. Maybe a potato? A mushroom? A freaking manipulative? I don’t know. I think you don’t have an idea or you’re confused about my personality, because if I'm the one to ask that, I will definitely answer I don’t know. 

Another thing, how many hours do you spend writing articles? As a dumb individual, I almost take 4-5 hours to finish a four to 5 minutes article. Is that normal? I think others can finish an article within one hour. Anyways, because of this, I have no time left to interact with other users. 

One time, I observed myself on how I usually write. Upon writing, I tend to have ideas in my head but unfortunately in Tagalog form 😭, and from that point it will take me several minutes to process and translate it in English, and write it in an approachable way.

In noise.cash, I can't also totally share the daily happening with life because this is also the case. For example, I saw my dog making such silly positions, I don't know how to deliver it in a way you can feel that I am laughing my as*s off. Lol

Struggle is real! If the pun of nosebleed is real when someone is speaking with deep English, I will be in the hospital right now, begging for the donation of blood, lol

Aside from that, grammar is also one of my problems here. I am not good with the construction of English sentences so I always use Grammarly before publishing my work, especially because it is proven that your grammar can affect your account credibility. For example, the user name @ Review is marked as spam by the bot because of several errors in his English sentences. 

Moving forward, this article is more on showing my frustration to myself 😂. You can comment down below for any advice or suggestions you can tell me so I can improve myself. Until next time, bye!


Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my sponsors, upvoters, silent readers, commenters, and critics for keeping me motivated in writing 💯. I am just a speck of dust floating in the wind without you 

Ending remarks...

Some of you noticed that I am now exerting some efforts in creating my own thumbnail. I know that the design is too simple and lame but lol, I am still exploring the possibilities I can do with photoshop. Maybe next time I'll improve it! Anyways, thanks for reading!

ADVERTISEMENT:

Bremit is a blockchain-based decentralized remittance platform. I recently discovered that if you signed up to the link below, you can receive $25 for free! That's already a huge amount compared to other airdrops or referral links. The project is currently valued at $0.05 (It may go to the moon soon 🚀)


You can read my recent articles...

18
$ 9.31
$ 8.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Khairro
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

well i worked as a ghostwriter so an article or a story of 3k words takes me an hour to finish. dunno how many minutes those take to read but if it's a story, i outline events i want to happen then when I detail it in, i work my logic around how it got to that event for factual ones, my flow just goes with relevance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, same tayo. 4-5 hours din akong nagcocompose tapos madalas nagkukulang pa ako sa thoughts. Kaya kapag medyo mahaba and tagalog talaga yung thought nung article ko, tagalog ko na lang siya sinusulat and sineshare ko sya sa Filipino readers para may makaintindi, so far meron naman. 😅

Anyways, maraming salamat sa description mo sa akin. Natuwa ako dun sa pleasing personality, nakakakilig pala kapag nakarinig ka ng ganong mga bagay sa mga co-authors mo. Tinake ko sya as compliment HAHAHA.

Salamat, Cliff! 🙌🏼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha welcome! :)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga no? Yung sa Pangaea hahahaha, siguro kung di nagkahiwahiwalay ano nga kaya mangyayari? Dialect nalang siguro no hahahaha. Same grabe hirap na hirap talaga ako magconstruct ng sentence sa english, grabe hahaha. Sana all nakagrammarly hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm now curious what you think of me based on my articles? Let me know po. Hahaha. Akala ko ako lang din. Ang tagal ko din mag-sulat ng isang article. Plus yung oras pa ng paghahanap ng photos for lead image or attachments. Fighting lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, isa pa yang lead image 😂. Inaabot din ako ng ilang minuto bago makahanap hahaha.

If pagbabasehan ko po yung mga articles mo, I can say na ur an independent, brave, and of course money wise hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well same tayo ng problem.. Haha! I struggle in choosing words na itatype. 😂 Kahit gusto ko magtagalog to make my point clear, kailangan ko mag english so that other readers can understand.. Nevermind the grammar na lang.. Haha! How I wish I can be as good as the others..

Another struggle is that wala na akong idea.. My brain is lazy enough to research on things to justify my topic so I just talk on things about me.. Sawa na nga ako magsulat about me baka umay na for my readers.. 😅😅😅 I used to do research for good quality articles or my mind dictates stories na tinatype kaagad but it just won't work after ko nagkasakit, so tiis2x muna readers sa all about me articles..haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think theres nothing wrong about writing about yourself basta it makes sense hahaha. Kahit ako puro about sa sarili ko nalang sinusulat ko kasi wala talaga akong maisip na topic HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have few things in common and I would love to know what you feel about me judging from my post.

Writing comes with a mood for me, I can complete my post in under 1hr if I am inspired but there are times it takes me two days because I am out of ideas.

I think when the idea comes, you should write it down in your language and try developing the points one after the other. I understand how difficult the language barrier can be and you are indeed a great writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, if I will judge your personality base on your writings, I can tell you are a compassionate and kind person 😊.

Thank you for the advice. I'll take note of that :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, I am glad you found my advice useful. Wishing you a great week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na spam sya? Aguy.

Hmm. Ako Yung 4 to 5 minutes mga 1 hour to 2 hours ko ginagawa Kasi nakaconstruct na sa utak ko saka eme eme Lang Kasi hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naol nalang talaga maam hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check this link up, you will shocked. https://noise.cash/post/lz3906j5

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, George :)) I already reported it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Dun ako sa biglang nagla-lag. Ngayon my idea ako, para bang alam na alam ko na 'yung gagawin kong flow ng article ko then biglang, ay wala na. 'Di ko na alam kung anong susunod kong isusulat. May Alzheimer's disease na yata ako. Ke bata-bata pa eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oyyy jusko hahhaa normal na sa akin yang inaabot ng 5 oras sa pagsusulat hahahah. Madali talaga akong ma distract huhu at kumg san san lumilipad utak kooo. Di din ako magaling mag englisg eh 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samee! Minsan may trust issues pa ako sa sarili ko kaya di agad mapublish article ko hahaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ngayon, hirap na hirap ako mag-English. Certainly, nagcocomment ako madalas ng Tagalog since yun yung pinakamadali at puro reklamo sa buhay pinagpopost ko. Siguro nasusuya readers ko sa problema ko, lalo na sa noise hehe. Anyway, kailangan ko pang i-google para maintindihan ko mga wise thoughts mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nga gumagamit na ako ng google translate pag di ko talaga matandaan english ng isang salita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Struggle is real when it comes to writing 😂 I encountered also that language barrier that's why I decided to improve my English speaking skills. Enhancing that skill can improve your writing little by little. Try to speak, read, think using English language to train yourself. That's what I'm usually doing. Pero di ako baliw pag nagsasalita ako ng mag-isa 😭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need ko yata ng ka call tas english language ang gagamitin namin. Baka available ka? Charot HAHAHHAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also struggled with writing. I want to express my full thoughts but when I start to write, eventually I got stuck and then I’m having a hard time looking for the right word to say. Tapos ayun, wala akong ma published kasi nag sasayang lang ako ng oras kakaisip🤧🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I don't have to face this i never struggled to write anything i just always express my feelings which is more easy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What about me Clipuuuuuuu? What do you of Maestro02? Ayt mali, nasabi mo na nga pala mwehwhwhwhw. Anyways, same sakin hirap na hirap akong mag engols kaya nagtatagalog na talaga ako minsan para maexpress ko ng to the highest level ang sasabihin ko. Saka sa oras ng pagsusulat? If dere deretso baka 1 to 2 hrs tapos ko na un. Kaso madali ako ma distract wahahaha kaya ayon umaabot na ng hapon wahahaha. Anyways, wag mo pilitin masyado ang sarili mo, baka mabuang ka tamo. Fightuuuu 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayo ate ang tingin ko base on your writings, masayahin at loka loka HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWWHAHAHAHAHA, ay totoo lang yam Clipuuuuuuu. Tama! Tama ka ng Sapantaha 🤧😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh do not tell that man 😂.. I felt hurt when ever heard about marked as spam. Anyway, admin already unban me and this is the time to recover my mistake and improve the writing style .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh great! ♥️ Sorry, btw 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot totally express myself in writing.

Haha this part. once I start typing what I wanted to say and then I start to lag and then my brain stays mum. Even if I try to speak or talk it out. . . nothing comes out. Brain just lost in its own world hogging the story to itself. It just does not want to share.

No worries we're all struggling if not for a topic, for how to describe the experience further.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries we're all struggling if not for a topic, for how to describe the experience further.

Indeed! This also the thing I want to say 😂. We want to elaborate the things further but we can't we do it because the brain is not functioning 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The account of @Review is now fine and unspam. Well, I also wanted to hear what you think my writing is LOL. Just honest even negative could do haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, based on your writings you're a straight forward guy. Youre also eager to learn things hahahahha

Btw, regarding to Review's issue, thanks for informing me :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago