I am Intimidated by Intelligent, Rich, and Influential People

13 55
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog

We've encountered a lot of folks who make us feel uneasy. Maybe it's your terror teacher who’s so strict that if you failed to pass academic requirements, you will immediately get failing grades. Or your boss who looks so mad at everything that if you made a little mistake, you will find yourself tomorrow applying for another work. 

These people give an aura, an aura that gives fear to anyone who interacts with them. With the fear they create, everyone who talks to them will do almost anything to save themselves from the ‘harm’ these people may do. 

The things I mentioned above are examples of intimidation. There are several individuals who can intimidate other people and use them to get what they want. In my example earlier, the terror teacher and the boss is the intimidator, and people who got affected are intimidated.

Each one of us has met another person who feels intimidating. Even though sometimes they project a pleasant vibe, we can’t stop ourselves from being threatened by them. 

Personally, I am intimidated by intelligent, rich, and influential individuals. Every time I met people like them, I feel anxious. Like, I just want to back again where I really am and avoid them. 

For example, when I was in Senior High school, I have a classmate who was intelligent. When we have groupings, he’s often the leader and it makes me uneasy — I am shy to say something stupid or make a mistake. 

I also had problems when the student government calls all of the class presidents to an assembly. My co-presidents are simply sharing about the overall condition of their own class but I am just there, timid and silent. The reason is I am also intimidated by the way they talk and communicate with others. It feels like they are powerful and influential with their action and posture.

Aside from that, my parents also planned on enrolling me at De Lasalle University here in Dasmarinas, Cavite. I refused because everyone who studies there came from Class A. I can’t imagine myself going with them. Magmumukha lang akong trash bin don, ems. 

I believe I feel intimidated by these folks because I am aware that we are not the same and that they are superior. This can also be linked to my low self-esteem and confidence. You will observe it in my behavior. You will notice that I am simply thinking negatively about myself and that they are superior to me in every way.

Can you relate to this matter? Do you find someone intimidating? 

Maybe you are intimidated but you are just not aware that you are. 

For example, this group of people insults another individual for no apparent reason. 

This individual just works hard for the sake of her family (assuming it was a woman) but this group of people keeps on defaming her. Why do you think they do this? 

This is because they are intimidated. Maybe this person is better than them or the person they idolize. 

To look stronger and better, they are trying to bring her down by defaming her.


In my case, I don’t see someone intimidating as a threat to me. I treat them as role models to improve myself and be my best version.

You should do that too. Refrain from resorting to being a lowlife when you want to look better. 

Final remarks…

If you reach here, thank you. I really appreciate the time you spend reading my article. 

Being intimidated by someone is pretty normal in human nature. In my opinion, intimidation is a human behavior that can be used to maintain orderliness and inspiration be better (if used correctly).


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

Noise.cash|Telegram


8
$ 4.48
$ 4.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Jher0122
+ 4
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog

Comments

Marami talagang nakakaintimidate na mga tao but the thing is nasa atin lang yung takot peru may mga paraan din namn para masurpass

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am intimated to people who have been passed board exams lalo na kung may Dr. Sa name nila Haha. O kaya kapag sa defense na ugh! Woy, magandang opportunity yung sa Lasalle dito satin ah. Dun ka nalang. Charr!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bro yayamanin parang di ko kakayanin ang la salle hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They make me feel intimidated too. That is why I don't go near them but I always make them as my inspiration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have this senior who said he has a crush on me but I was really intimidated by his standing in class gosh. I do het attracted with intelligent ppl but not with the smart ones on the same field (maybe if he's a genius doctor rather than an intelligent Engr). Also, my friend sometimes intimidates me (it's not actually her fault but mine that I feel that way) she's one of the sweetest but she's really smart that I fear I make mistakes when she's around.

But, I also have this friend that supeeer smart I swear hahah both in acads and in life. He handle things and interact with me in a very soft way that's why when he teach me bout acads, I feel comfortable and not shy to make mistakes and I never felt intimidated. I think it still depends hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I agree. I think it still depends on how these people interact with you. Kaya super thanks sa lahat ng taong alam nilang intimidating sila pero gumagawa sila ng paraan to make themselves less intimidating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Memememememe 🙋🙋 basta bagong kakilala na mukhang suplada na mukhang di uubra ang mga reasonings ko, jan ako intimidated. Kaya ako kapag ganysn naka 🤐 lang ang bunganga. And I also dont want to talk to them. Hanggat maaari iiwasan ko pa yan sila. Mas better kasi piling ko gigisahin nila ako ng malala ee 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy same tayo ate hahaha. Nakakatakot yung aura na binibigay nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am intimated to almost everyone but I always try my best to never allow this intimidation consume me. Ewan ko ba sa sarili ko hahhahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice hahaha. Sana all. Ako I am still working this out para pag nakasalamuha ako next time ng mga intimidating na tao di na ako mahihirapan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess lahat tayo eh may intinidation sa isang tao. Ako naman naiintimidate sa mas maganda sa akin, charottt😂 Naiintimidate din ako sa mayayaman at powerful na tao, same feels like yours.

Btw, push mo yin sa DLSU, madami opportunity kaag jan ka nagtapos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ayaw ko na din ipush yung dlsu kasi baka kapusin sa budget. Mas oks na siguro yung sa safe hhaha. Tsaka nakakahiya, and expensive ng lifestyle nila don hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May point ka jn, baka mastress kayo ng family mo sa gastos if ever..

$ 0.00
1 year ago