Rainy weather, a lovely writer

14 49
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog

What motivates you to write? Does your current environment play a significant role? Does your mental health affect you and your willingness to publish something? 

These past few months I had an irregular publishing routine. Sometimes I will publish consecutively but for the next few days, I will be gone. Then, I will sprout like a mushroom again after several weeks and then disappear for 1 month, lol. 

There are a lot of reasons why I became inconsistent with writing. First is the lack of motivation due to exhaustion from personal life. The second is, that I am focusing too much on my self-improvement, especially in the social aspect. And then finally, the last reason is that there are many events recently like our vacation and national election. 

Post-election stress and anxiety si real hahaha. 

Right now, I am doing good. I am starting to get back on track. I am still figuring out what things should I do to immediately get back after experiencing some minor setbacks. Some tips? Please comment below if you have any ideas.  

Anyways, I ask earlier what are the things that motivate you in writing. Some of you may say that the t!ps from the random rewarder is what keeps you jotting down all of the happenings in your personal lives. I can’t argue with that hahaha. I, myself also share the same reason why I continue writing here; I am an individual who needs money to keep on surviving on this planet.

However, there are still several factors aside from money that affects the inner writer in us; mental health, personal problems, chaotic environment, etc. All of the things mentioned are based on my experience, lol. But there’s one thing that makes me in the mood for writing — weather. 

You read that right. The weather, especially the rainy and wet ones, plays a significant role in making me motivated in writing. I don’t know if I am the only one but if that’s the case, that makes me awesomely weird, I think?

I can’t point out exactly what’s behind the reason why I feel that way. As long as I smell the rain, heard it pouring on the roof, and feel the cold breeze on the outside, it will make me feel calm. The calmness makes my brain work perfectly to give lots of ideas and makes me productive for the whole day. 

Actually while writing this, the rain is pouring hard. While those droplets are being spawned by the sky, the universe is giving me a mental boost of vocabulary and ideas. Some are useless but I still put them anyway because I think they make sense. A dog barking at the grass amulet while being touched by some rat. Okay, I think that was a nonsense one. 

The only problem I see with rainy weather is its magic. It's magic to make everyone feel sleepy. This is why it's also hard to be productive when raining; you’re in the mood to do everything but all of a sudden you just want to cuddle with your pillow or with someone. Sana all. To be honest, while I am sitting on my computer right now, there’s a demon in my ears telling me that should turn this off and just continue writing on my phone while laying on my bed. I know this is a trap so I won’t listen. Pray for me. 

I also had an economic teacher who said that people in cold countries are more productive than people in humid places. This is because they need to move more to produce heat. I don’t know if it's true and backed up by a scientific explanation but based on what I observed, it seems to contradict my experience, lol. 

I will end this here. The magic of the rain is already taking effect. I still want to write but I already feel sleepy. Maybe I should listen to my demon for this time? Besides, I am already satisfied with my work. I will just a nap and then I will work on the thumbnail. See you around here!


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

Noise.cash|Telegram

6
$ 8.00
$ 7.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog

Comments

Same goes for me my friend, I mean, most of the time I can't seem to write articles due to the fact that I'm so exhausted from my work life huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, sometimes our current situation doesn't align with what we want to do.

Same with me. For the next few weeks, I will be attending college. Writing here will be least of my priority

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana feeling winter ulit... Init na dto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha dito laging umuulan kaya laging feeling writer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes lahat ng sagot sa questions sa first part huhu super nakaka affect talaga yang mga yan sa pag sulat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truee, lahat yan base on my experience hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit ka nastress nung election? Hihi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Di nanalo yung bet na kandidato kaya ayun dumaan sa 7 stage of grief hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh. I feel comfortable writing while hearing the rain dropping too. And the cold weather feels like hugging me and telling me ideas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O dibaa parang there's something talaga when raining

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love rain so much. Its give me pleasure inside from my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap mag publish kapag may pinagdaraanan talaga. Hayy ikaw nung mga nakaraang buwan. Ako naman ngayon yung parang kabote. Buti nalang talaga at nakakapag publish at basa pako 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana everyday happy nalang talaga para lagi ring nakakapgsulat. Dami kasing sagabal kasama na yung mga internal issues natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago