I convinced my father to buy 1 BCH

27 63
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago

With the current condition of the market, everyone who earns here has a great chance to accumulate 1 Bitcoin Cash in a short period of time. Actually, I knew a few who already earned a whole BCH during the dip. One of them is @DennMarc Congratulations again, bro! He’s one of my inspirations to go back to writing and be diligent again.

Anyways, our topic today will be about my father who is close-minded especially when it comes to better financial planning, savings, and investments. 

My father is not really interested in the future. He doesn’t think about it too much. What’s really important to him is the present and sometimes the past. As a result, he rarely talks about planning on the things that really matter especially when it comes to finances. If he hears someone talking about handling your money effectively, he will just start using his phone or will keep timid. Obviously, he’s not interested. 

I opened it to him a lot of times and discussed its importance but I always failed to get his attention. He always reasons that financial planning is only applicable to rich people. 

I was like, bruh you’re wrong. Everyone needs to plan their finances and do something to make their money grow. He says he wants to be rich but with his current mindset we will be stuck in this situation and the worst thing is we might face a financial crisis in the future. They are not getting young and their income is not always there. In this world, you need to give effort and energy to get some money. 

Alongside his reason that financial planning is only for rich people, he also said that his salary is only allotted for the expenses and budget of the family; just to keep us alive.

I still want to argue with him but it will not help. I will let him be entitled to his own belief and opinion. 

Some of you may say that I feel like I know better than them. Well, based on what I know and observed, they can invest and have some savings. It's just they didn’t plan their finances earlier so they have no choice but to stick with debt and pay its interest with their salary.

Fast forward, one day I woke up learning that my father got curious about cryptocurrency. Thanks to his workmates who always boast about their earnings on crypto trading. 

I saw this as a chance to push my agenda. So this time I opened to him that I am writing on this website and I earn cryptocurrency. I also told him that I was able to invest in something because of crypto. 

He seemed intrigued so he asked for more. I gave him some brief explanations including what crypto is, what buy low and sell high, and other simple terms. 

However, I think I overwhelmed him with my explanation. This is why I didn't pursue teaching even though my mother wanted it for me – I am not good at making things easily digestible by the brain. 

He just nodded and continued minding his own business. Maybe because of my complex explanations, he got turned off and thought that this is not for him, lol. 


A few months had passed and the crypto market went to the depths of hell. And as they said, this is a great time to buy. However, I have no fiat as of the moment because I already spent it on personal things. 

While gazing at the void trying to figure out what to do, I saw my father walk in front of me. Then, suddenly a light bulb appeared at the top of my head. I grasp it and immediately get my father's attention. 

I asked him if he was aware of the current situation of the market and told him that he can use it as an opportunity to buy crypto. I also added that if the market bulls came again, our money may double or triple. 

After thinking shortly, he agreed. I was like, am I dreaming? How come I convinced him immediately to invest in crypto? 

He said that he has a workmate who bought a coin and then its price rose up making him earn millions. He’s hoping too that it will grow, too if he will grow a coin today. 

If he’s convinced to invest some money in crypto, I remind him to only invest his extra funds. I also tell him to choose a coin with strong fundamentals, a coin that has a solid purpose, and a supportive community. In short, buy Bitcoin Cash. 

I set my standard to the standard that Bitcoin Cash has. I believe that in the near future BCH will be adopted as one of the main cryptocurrencies here in the Philippines. Just be patient.

He transferred money to my coins.ph and told me to manage it. He asked that he bestowed his trust upon my hands and that I should update him if there was any huge change in the price. I told him that it may take a while to see any big movements but I assure him that the funds are in safe hands. 

At last, I convinced my father to buy 1 BCH. At last, we already have an investment. 


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

Noise.cash|Telegram


7
$ 4.56
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 2
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations. Worth it ang pagpupumilit hehe. Anyway, my parents prefer saving their money on their joint-account. So far so good naman dahil natuturuan ko sila for financial planning. Siguro after ng goals ko para sa renovation ng bahay, tutulong na ako sa pag-iipon ng pera nila. Hindi ko kasi pwedeng ipilit sa Tatay ko ang crypto hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana may joint account emerut din parents ko hahaha. Wala ayaw makinig, dyan lang sa crypto nagka interest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap, ano? I mean, ipaliwanag sa kanila na dapat mag-invest din sila for their future, for emergency purposes din lalo hindi naman forever makakapag-earn sila eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ate. Kaya hoping ako na dito (crypto) sila magkaroon ng interest pagdating sa investing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a good start to financial freedom .. sana ganyan din parents ko hihi.. pero close minded lalo si mama eh ..sabi ba naman na scam to haha. kaya sabi ko sa kanila huwag nalang nila pansinin kung ano ginagawa ko dito .... This time na mababa ang price ang pinakamaganda na tumalpak..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun talaga siguro kasi ngayon palang nila naabutan yung mga ganto ganto hahaha. Kahit ako dati tingin ko sa mga bitcoin illegal eh 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayus yan lods ahh, atleast na convinced mo talaga papa mo lods, may hihintayin na siya at babantayan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po eh hahaha. Feel ko nga naiinip na sya kasi madalas tinatanong kung musta na yung investment namin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalmahan mo lang ang pagsabi na ikaw na bahala mag bantay lods, baka mainip yan kakaabang na tumaas ang market eh. Hebe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasabi ko naman sa kanya na long term tong pinasok namin kaya tyaga tyaga lang sya hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun, baka sabik na magkaka red horse siya lods. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

omg!!! congratssss baby HAHAHAHHHAHHAHAH for sure magiging worth it yung pag convince mo kay tito <333

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, baby! Sana nga tumaas na presyo kasi mukhang naiinip na si papa hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana tumaas na BCH para mgkaprofit na.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Opo, hoping for the pump hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Success! Nakapag invest din dad mo. Hope yung BCH tumaas na para mas lalo siyang maamaze sa crypto.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice hahaha. Masaya kapag may nahihila kang tao para mag-invest...you can also talk to them with the same interest. Sana all sa naka 1 million!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe nga yung workmate nyang naka milyon hahaha. Mukhang savings yata ang nilagay at ganun kalaki itinaas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda din now na mag invest kasi napakababa ng BCH, I hope BCH will pump soon. Nakakaastig na nacinvince mo yung paps mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga dumating na yung mga bulls para tumaas ang presyo hahaha. Determination lang sa pangungulit para mapapayag hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabasa ko yung post mo din neto sa nc, ngayon na nakaka recover na rin and bch laking opportunity and lalo na pag tumaas pa am sure matutuwa si papa mo na nakinig sya sayooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, ngayon ko lang nagawan ng article hahaha. Naging inactive kasi sa pagpupublish nitong mga nakaraang weeks. Sana nga tumaas at medyo naiinip na si papa hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy na nagka interest na din si dad mo sa cryptocurrency kli4d. Ano feeling na yung parents mo interested sa mga bagay na ganyan. Hoping the market will pump kli4d.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang saya po ate nung naconvince ko sila hahaha. Parang for the first time I've done something na sa tingin ko makakabuti sa financial life namin haha. Hoping for the pump :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha dahil sa workmate nya na nagbalita about crypto, he was convinced to buy Bitcon Cash via you. Thanks to that person that opens up your Paps mind. Natawa ako dito sa kwento at blog mo, napakaunique 😂.

Kung explanation mo lang, nagbrain confusion na sya hehe. Mas gusto tlaga ng tao yong result ano? Kc naggain na yata yong kawork nya e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, exactly. Hangga't di sila nakakakita ng resulta sa iba, di nila itatry. Siguro po natatakot ding mag-take ng risk. Pero yun nga thankful ako sa workmate nya at nakatulong sila para pumayag si papa na bumili bch.

Thank you po sa compliment :)))

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Risky din naman mag invest kahit sa iba like bank or e wallets. Nasa sayo na kung crypto ang gusto mo or nya pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago