Mental Wellness Bingo

20 43
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Mental Health

The current happening with noisecash made us anxious these past few days. To cope and lessen the effects of recent events, let’s take a break from serious topics for today! 

Thanks to @Jijisaur @Mayiee for giving me an idea of what to write for today. I am also pressured because I don’t want to break my streak for the consistent publishing of articles. This mental wellness bingo is easy to create because all of us can relate. The options are self-explanatory, too so there’s no need to think very hard hahaha. 

Let’s start! 

  • Spend time in nature ✔

We can’t deny that spending time with nature gives us therapeutic benefits. The air breeze touching our skin can sweep our problems away. 

Recently, we went to Pangasinan to have our vacation. The place undeniably portrays what we called a province. The trees can be seen anywhere, light pollution is not that present, the air smells fresh and crisp, there are many rice paddies, etc. We stayed there for a week and I can say that I had a great time. 

  • Call someone you care about ✔

These past few weeks I’ve been calling someone too often because I just want to vent the burden I was carrying. In exchange, she also vents her current struggles with me. Having someone to talk to is a perfect way to help your mental health. 

Talking to someone keeps your sanity in these trying times. 

  • Watch a virtual concert

I never tried watching a virtual concert. I don’t have money to pay for the ticket 😭. Aside from the money reason, I don’t think I will enjoy a virtual concert. There are many distractions on my phone and I might lose my focus and interest in the concert I am watching.

There are still many virtual activities that I think are more interactive and can help you feel more entertain. 

  • Listen to an audiobook ❌

I tried listening to an audiobook but that was a long time ago. I just tried their free 7 days subscription and then that’s it. 

I’m listening to the different podcasts from Spotify — a cheaper alternative. 

  • Take a break from technology ✔

I had a coffee date with someone last week and I think that’s a break from technology. We talked about different happening in our life. 

  • Write in a journal

I have a journal back then but I became inconsistent with my daily entries. Laziness sucks hahaha. 

  • Have a solo dance party ✔

This is embarrassing, but yes I am having a solo dance party especially when I feel lonely. Of course, I just dance when there’s no one around; they might record me and post it on social media. 

  • Declutter one space ✔

I always declutter our room because it's always messy. I hate my brother for being too filthy with his stuff. 

  • Make a playlist ❌

I never tried making a playlist. Maybe soon if I am in the mood. 

  • Try a new recipe

My mother never trusts me in the kitchen hahaha. So it’s a no, I never tried.

  • Pajama day ❌

What’s a pajama day? Tunog pang mayaman hahaha. Nope, never tried.  

  • Learn something new ✔

I am currently trying my skills with coding. I am learning python language. 

And also, I set on my phone that every morning it will send a new unfamiliar word to sharpen my vocabulary. 

  • Create window art to share ❌

I am not familiar with the window art thing so it's a nope.

  • Deep breathing ✔

I always do this. Every time I become anxious or I overthink, I always practice slow and deep breathing. A great help to calm everything :))

  • Watch a movie or TV show ✔

Recently, I finished watching the second season of The Promise Neverland and Heartstopper. Helped me to temporarily distract myself from a stressful world.

  • Draw, paint, or make another form of art ❌ 

I am not good at art so it’s a nope.

  • Exercise ✔

I always do this every other day. The day between is my rest day to let my aching limbs and muscles breathe. 

  • Reread a favorite book ❌

I don’t have much time right now so I can’t reread my favorite books.

  • Make music ❌

I like to listen to music but I can’t create them. 

  • Reach out to someone who might need help ✔

As I mentioned above, I had a coffee date with my friend. He invited me because he need someone to talk to. 

  • Play a game with friends ❌

My friends are busy with their life but I do play online games with strangers. 

  • Take a virtual tour ❌

Nope.

  • Do one thing you’ll be glad you did later ✔

I am currently focusing on back stretches and exercise. If I will be consistent, I will thank myself later. 

  • Keep a consistent sleep schedule ❌

I am trying to be consistent with my sleeping schedule but there’s a factor that’s always a hindrance. But I keep on trying.


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

Noise.cash|Telegram

10
$ 8.17
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 5
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Mental Health

Comments

Maka gawa nga neto since babagay to saken ngayong depressed At stressed ako HAHAHA 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting, the rest or break is needed as such will help one stay balance, as one mental health matter alot. Telling from all tips shown on how to keep oneself abit off the some activities to try stay balance, I have spotted alot that will help one mental health go a long way in being so healthy.

However, in summary of all, staying healthy and alive matter alot.

Thanks for sharing, and also I will appreciate if you will also help subscribe to my profile page to encourage me with subscriber, as I am new on here.

Cheers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll definitely try this one for my article today ahahah. Thanks for the idea. Anyways, namigay na si noise.cash hihi. Snaa receive mo na yung sa iyoo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu kakareceive ko lang din kanina. Happy na naman lahat hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Biglang want ko magluto haha It's good that you have someone to call to release stress, I actually feel more anxious if someone calls me so that's a big no to me hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sa part biglang may tatawag sayo hahaha. Dapat chat muna tas sabihin yung intention kung bat natawag ganern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako na gustong matulog nang maaga pero hanggang 1am gising parin huhuhu :<

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Struggle with magulong body clock is real :((

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! I like that people are going out with nature. By the way, what is happening with noise.cash? I am not really that active on the platform these past weeks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi na nagbibigay ng payout si noisecash. Tapos halos 80 USD nalang laman ng funds

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts. :( I do hope maibalik yung sigla ni noise. Hindi na kasi ako ganun ka active.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm saving this for later. Hala out na pala yung 2nd season ng the promised neverlaaaaand. Buti nabasa ko toooooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu pero medyo nadisappoint lang ako sa bandang ending. Ganun din comment nung iba. Pero siguro dpende naman sa manonood hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oooooh sige, at least na warningan mo ko at baka mainis hahahahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap mag spend time with nature kli4d. Sobrang nakaka fresh talaga. Galing ako vacation sa Leyte. Super sarap dun. Walang ingay. Napaka peaceful ng paligid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap po talaga sa mga places na malayo around Metro Manila. Dito halos siksikan na tao at ang daming sasakyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our mental health matters a lot and we must do everything possible to make it okay because it is one of the things we need to stay good in life.

I have some of the things you haven't but we have things in common on the list.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Without good mental health, everything is affected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakapanood na rin ako ng virtual concert haha. Di ko nga alam kung concert yon or documentary lang yung kay Taylor Swift na Reputation Tour sa Netflix ay. Nakapanood na rin ako nung movie last week, sana maulit ulit haha pero more on documentary siya eh. Kuwento ko next time kapag may oras ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige sigeee abangan ko yan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago