How I optimize my time especially Iโ€™m on my daily grind?

22 71
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

24 hours is indeed inadequate for all of the things we want to achieve in a day, and because of this, we tend to multitask leaving us stress and exhausted.ย 

I also encountered the same problem especially I am on my daily grind to meet my 1BCH goal and it feels like the whole day became shorter and shorter leaving my other errands unfinished. As a solution, I analyzed myselfโ€”what are the things I do on a day and put it a paper and set a specific schedule for each. However, I still had a hard time following it, and took me almost several weeks to figure out what is the most efficient way of doing all of these.

Today I will share how I optimize my time especially Iโ€™m on my daily grind here in this platform. The things I will state below may/may not work for you. We have different ways to adapt to our schedule after all.

  • First is I will list all of the things I do tomorrow

This is the basic and most important. Letโ€™s say that this the main foundation and without it, you will not have any progress.

Before the day end, I will foresee all the things I want to do tomorrow. I will list them down in a notebook and categorized them based on their importance or priority.

For example, the things I want to do tomorrow are these:

  • Write 1 article

  • Reading articles

  • Mop the floor/clean the house

  • Watch a Netflix series

  • Create a noise.cash post

  • Interact with other members on noiseristificationism

I will create a two-column on my notebook and label each. It will look like this:

Itโ€™s up to you where to put those tasks. In my case, as I am currently catching up on my 1BCH goal, I will include writing an article, creating noise, and reading articles as my top priority. The rest is on the other side.

  • Put a required estimated time to finish every task.

I'm not sure if others do the same, but I like to estimate how long it will take me to complete a task. This forces me to concentrate and focus at the moment since I know I have a deadline to meet. You know the feeling that itโ€™s like you are doing something academic-related and you have to finish it before the deadline so you wonโ€™t be scolded by your teacher, lol ๐Ÿ˜‚.

To help you decide on how many minutes or hours you will allocate on each task, count the hours where you are awake. For instance, I often wake up at 8 am and go to bed at 12 am. Basically, if we will count the hours between my wake up and sleeping time, I am active for 16 hours.

Now that I know the exact hours where I am awake, it is easy for me to distribute it to the task that I am planning to do. Okay, let's visualize it!

All in all, I will spend an estimated time of 11 hours and 30 minutes to 13 hours and 30 minutes doing all of my tasks. This will leave me 4 โ€“ 3 hours of extra time that I can use for other things.

BUT remember that this is just an estimation and I might finish the errand earlier than the time I set or vice versa. This is why I divided it into two sections: top and least priority. In a situation where you didnโ€™t expect that one certain task consumed too much time, at least you wonโ€™t be bothered that you canโ€™t do the things on the least priority since it's not that important and you can just do it tomorrow or on another day.

Regardless, the main purpose of this โ€˜techniqueโ€™ is to have a clearer picture of how many hours do you have and how you will use it.

  • Observe yourself at what time do you perform better.

Before, I always write at night. However, I noticed that my intelligence capacity is at its lowest during this timeframe. I often zone out and get distracted. This is why I tried to write during the day, especially in the morning. The results are superb as I can easily finish my tasks, read more articles, and have a me-time. I guess I am a morning person? Lol.

If you really want to optimize your time, do the tasks that require brainpower during the period where your brain is actively performing. In my case, all the task that requires brainpower is on my top priority.

ADD ONS:

I am thankful that I can easily think of an idea to write on almost every situation. For example, my friend and I were talking about something, and then he/she mentioned a thing that triggers the light bulb on my head, I will immediately list it down. That helps me to have a hoard of topics to write about.

Also, before sleeping, I will scan those topics to decide what will I write tomorrow. If I chose a topic, I will have a moment to think about it - what will be the approach or tone of the whole article? Should I include this or nah? Something like that. In that way, I can have a great grasp of the topic I will write thus saving me a lot of time when I start to seat on my computer.

Final thought:

This is my way of organizing my schedule. It seems complicated for some but it works perfectly fine for me. I also do this to discipline myself as I always observe that I tend to be unproductive most of the time. In addition, time is valuable, and putting it in vain is like throwing the part of life into the worthless and non-sense void. ย 

Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my sponsors, upvoters, silent readers, commenters, and critics for keeping me motivated in writing ๐Ÿ’ฏ. I am just a speck of dust floating in the wind without you :)


You can read my recent articles...

20
$ 11.03
$ 10.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Maestro02
+ 8
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's a nice strategy to manage your time well. I also do that last last year? If I'm not mistaken but my laziness often strike me so I chose not to ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays how to be goal-oriented ba? Haha natawa ako sa part ng least priority ang NETFLIX pero five hours ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง tapos sana all 1 hour lang ang household chores.

Sinubukan ko kasing i-list sa notebook at i arrange ang time sched kaso yawa kasi naman puno ng yung notebook sa dami kong sinulat kaya hindi ko na ginawa hhashhshaha๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iw ant to make schedule too pero paiba-iba kasi minsan time ng pagpupublish ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda talaga pag may sched na nasusunod para organize ๐Ÿ˜Š.also for time management nadin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really difficult to manage time especially when you're a working mother . You need to prioritize work as well as your children, you need to do the household chores after work . However, it's really feeling good that after the tiring day you have a family you can hug that reduces tiredness and loves you so much .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is also in my mind while writing this article ๐Ÿ˜… What about those people who need to take care of their family? Is this 'method' of mine applicable? This is why I don't think this is for all. But I am glad that you take time reading my work ๐Ÿ˜. And yeah I agree that it really feels good that after a long tiring day you have a family to hug and kiss you ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang pagiging organized dun sa sched, ako kahit gumawa ng sched di ko nasusunod hahaha. Buti ka pa mabilis makaisip ng topic, ako matagal. Sa gabi naman ako madalas makasulat, kapag hapon tsaka lang ako nakakaisip ng topic๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading your work, I remembered when I was 10, my mom used to write our Daily Task and post in on our wall with time of how long should it took to finish it. My mom make me practice time management.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samin naman kabaliktaran ๐Ÿ˜‚. Ako yung nagsasabi kay mama na magkaroon ng better time management hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last month gumawa ako ng pie chart ng gagawin ko sa isang araw. Dahil isa akong clown, d ko nasunod HAHAHAHA.

Try ko to. Lalo na't goal ko makamit yung 1BCH. Pero minsan talaga d ko kaya mag 1 article a day huhu, ayaw ko naman pilitin sarili ko na nagsulat kasi d ako makukuntento sa magagawa. Tas tamad pako so mahihirapan ako sundin yung table HAHAHA. (Fun fact: may module pako from last month na d pa nagagawa)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disiplina lang talaga buddy ๐Ÿ˜†. Tbh, ilang buwan na ako pumapalpak sa mga time management kemerut na yan pero ngayong naiinggit ako sa mga mayroon nang 1 BCH naisipan kong kailangan kong higpitan sarili ko hahahaha

Buti natitiis mo yung module mo ๐Ÿ˜‚. May lighter ako dito, u want?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hubuhu ganito din ako eh. Nag se set talaga ako ng mga gawain ko daily. From the most important task hanggang sa pinaka least. This really helps me alot para di mawala da tracj and use my time wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate yung paglilista talaga ng mga gwain is sobrang helpful. For example, minsan kasi nalilimutan natin na kailangan nating gawin tong bagay na to pero buti nalang may list at naaalala ulit hahaha ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience, maybe it can help me to becomemore productive everyday. Talagang kalaban kasi natin ang katamadan eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome ๐Ÿ˜. I am glad to help! ๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala grabe, after ko basahin yung article na ito, parang na-revoke yung procrastination ko sa katawan. ๐Ÿ˜ญ

I want to try this. Actually, hindi din naging effective yung lalagyan ko ng oras yung bawat gagawin ko dati. But this is more clearer kind of that technique, I'll try this. Since standby nalang na din naman kami ngayon sa graduation, magiging malaking tulong ang pagpractice kong mawala ang procrastination sa katawan ko para hindi din ako mabigla sa college.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually pwede ka naman mag start muna sa basics kung medyo nahihirapan ka. For example, yun nga nabanggit mo na na nahihirapan ka pag nilalagyan ng oras. Pwede naman na ilista mo nalang yung mga kailangan mong gawin for that specific day para maging aware ka lang na may kailangan kang gawin sa araw na yon.

Pero kung trip mo pahirapan or ilevel up pagdidisiplina mo sa sarili mo, lagyan mo oras ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hilig na hilig kong magprocrastinate at hinahayaan ko lang na gumana yung utak ko kahit kailan ko gusto. Kung masipag at dedikado ako, kaya ko yan haha. Di na ako nagsesettle ng short term goals at long term goals na lang ako kasi parang naiiforce ko lang sarili ko na gumawa to the point na medyo magiging panget output ko haha. So far, may mga goals ako, pero pang long term haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a calendar of activities really helpful. As for my writing I don't have specific time manager plan but on my mushrooms activity(which may be example) I had broad activities I want to achieved haha. Venturing unto the business or any related on that need the plan you mentioned. Yeah Listing not only for tomorrow but specifically for entire year around. Have a great day dude๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still fascinated to your mushroom business โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป. Minsan tour mo naman kami or gawa ka article on how you take care of those mushrooms hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great that you have a way to balance your daily grind because it's quite unfortunate that 24hours isn't always enough for the all the things we have to do

I like the fact that the tables are divided into two so that if the most prioritize tasks eats into plenty of time, the least prioritize tasks can be shifted to the next day

By this, you feel a scense of control over time, and you are able to utilize it productively

Thanks for sharing this with us, I will have to look into it myself, probably, I will find out I am day person too or maybe, I am a nocturnal human.. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you for appreciating and recognizing my 'method' for organizing my schedule. It took me almost a lifetime to formulate that thing ๐Ÿ˜‚. Luckily, after endless of trial and error, I came up to better and suitable timetable for me ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago