Is it my fault?; An interview to the kid I adore.

24 95
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

It's already 8 in the morning. The rays of the sun are gently touching my skin, the birds are chirping from afar, and everything in my surrounding is getting vibrant. I am outside of a room waiting for someone. As preparation for this interview, I dress up well and prepared a pen, and paper as well that contains the questions.

A moment after, a man called me and gave his signal that I can finally enter the place. I donโ€™t have any idea who he is but I can feel that heโ€™s kind. I stand up to the chair I am sitting in, gently pats my clothes, and followed him.ย 

I opened the door and I am lowkey surprised by what Iโ€™ve seen; a long hallway with no other doors except at the end of it. The man who called me perhaps noticed my reaction and giggled a bit. I just disregard it and continue walking.

He talks a lot. I am happy that he is comfortable with me but I just donโ€™t like it when people I donโ€™t know, randomly share something about themselves. I mean itโ€™s awkward and donโ€™t know what to react or say. Should I smile? Should I feel amazed? Should I laugh?

Anyways, we finally reached the only door and the man opened it for me. I thank him and bowed after.

When I walk through the entrance, I am greeted by a pleasant and relaxing environment. I'm addicted to the ambiance; I haven't felt this calm in a long time. When someone prodded me, I was currently drifting out. I turned around and saw a toddler smiling back at me. I finally saw him, the kid I adore, again.

He smiled and invited me to go to the distant seat. I greet him and engaged in a little chitchat before asking him the questions I prepared.

What do you want when you grow up?

โ€œHmmm, I want to be a meteorologist! I want to give a warning to anyone if thereโ€™s an incoming typhoon, save them from danger. They are heroes! Aside from that, their equipment is so cool! Imagine that a device that can predict the weather for tomorrow or in the coming days. They also have equipment that can see the planets and stars and other celestial bodies floating around our universe. I wonder if they already see aliens...โ€, He just keeps on talking. The shine on those eyes tells how innocent he is.

I wish I am this child who has a distinct image of the thing he wants to be in the future.

What makes you happy?

"My family and friends, cartoon network, gentle morning breeze, moon and stars, the clouds that can form different shapes and images, and my toys", his answers were simple and direct to the point.

I wish I am this child whose simple things are enough for him to be happy.

Are you happy right now?

"Why should I not be happy? The world is wonderful today. Just look at this place, it's so peaceful. The birds, butterflies, the trees. The weather is also nice!"

I wish I am this child whose concept of happiness is just simple.

We simply continue to converse with one another. He'll ask me random questions about myself now and again, and I'll boldly answer them.

I remember a query that I failed to write down in the middle of a conversation: why did he leave so abruptly? I decided to ask him.

Why did you leave all of a sudden?

His smile gradually morphed into something I can't put my finger on.

It took him a while before answering.

"I don't really know. Why don't ask yourself?", I am now staring at confusion.

"I'm not sure what you're talking about. Why am I here? You're the one who's been missing for a while. You abandoned me in a world I don't comprehend. A universe that is both dismal and confusing. ", I replied.

"I didn't leave you. You choose that world, that perspective, those emotions. I never leave. You killed me!", after that, he began to cry. I am just there shock at what he said.

A moment later, he then shouts incessantly, causing my ears to bleed. The once pleasant environment has become dull, lifeless, and chaotic. He began running in terror, shouting incessantly at a high pitch.

I'm terrified and I found myself fleeing. However, nothing is visible to me. Even though my eyes were open, it felt as if they were close together. I kept running until I was caught by an unknown entity who covered my mouth and nose till I passed out.

All of sudden, I found myself on the bed crying. It was a dream but it feels surreal.

Its been 8 years since that child lost in me. I want that kid to come back! I miss him, I miss my old self.

If I can just explain that I didn't kill him intentionally. The world has forced me to do it. I have no choice but to transform into something I didn't like because being a child has no room for this cruel word. Their innocent smile and mind can do nothing, they often disregarded.

Is it my fault?


Author's note:

This is a work of fiction. Any similarity to actual persons, living or dead, or actual events, is purely coincidental.

This prompt is inspired by @meitanteikudo and I don't even know if this entry is qualified ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Who is the most interesting person for you(living or dead)? Why do you think is that person interesting? Suppose that you can interview that person, how will it go, or what will be the questions you will be asking in the interview?

My Interview With Taylor Swift

I apologize for the unorganized and rushed nature of the story; I am now experiencing writer's block. I hope this makes sense.


You can read my recent articles...

13
$ 11.93
$ 10.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.20 from @dziefem
+ 11
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Funny because it's relateable to intense dreams we've all had at least once and then wake up.

I've actually been able to experience that childhood again through my kids. Which I am forever grateful for.

(^_^)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really great! Amazing. You're good! Haha all the praises aside, it's really quite sad to know that the kid within us is dead, we should never stop playing and that kid, shall never grow up. I think it's one of the secrets of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slow clap on this article ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ it feels like I'm reading a book of a great writer, grabe yung feeling mixed emotion from being a calm, happy feeling to sad and regret at nakakaiyak, even though this fictionous maraming nakarelate anyway I enjoy reading this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ๐Ÿฅฒ. I am glad that you enjoy my story po :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relatable, napa teary-eyed lang ako. D ako naiyak(strong) HHAAHHA.

Ang ganda talaga. Parang same situation lang kami ng character.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you lodi at naappreciate mo :)). Sayo naman ako nainspired gumawa ng mga ganyan ๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw kaya idol ko. Ang galing mo magnarrate tsaka maglagay ng twist. Kung mapapansin mo, walang masyadong ganap mga fiction ko. More on thoughts lang mg characters HAHAHA. Kahapon pako nainspire magsulat ng article about questions rin sa fictional self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Narealize ko na kung saan ako humahanga sayo ๐Ÿ’ฏ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, this fictional story feels surreal! It felt like a voice from my old self telling her story from afar. Grabe, nakakaiyak. You did great!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang husaaaay talaga gumawa ng fiction! I miss my old self too! Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you atee๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mo nalang pinapatayo balahibo ko Clipuuuuuuu ๐Ÿ˜ฑ. Another great article ๐Ÿคฉ.

Nong bata tayo, yong lahat ng bagay simple, mapayapa wala kang iniisip kundi sarili mo, mangarap, yong mga simpleng bagau lang na magpapasaya sayo. Pero totoo, sa paglaki natin malilimutan nati ang dating "Ikaw" o "Ako" dahil kailangan. Hindi ganon kadaling maging adult sa totoo lang, may sarili ka ng isip kaya ikaw na ang magdedecide para sa sarili mo, minsan pa yong desisyon natin minsan di naaayon sa ating gusto ang resulta kaya napag sisisihan. Mabuti pa nong kabataan natin diba, pinapaubaya natin ang lahats a magulang habang tayo, naglalaro lang dun sa likod bahay - masaya, madapa man ibabangon kalang ng Ina't ama, hihipan ang sugat at lahat ay maghihilom na Pero wala ng ganito sa pag laki natin, hindi nalang physical na sakit ang gagamutin mo kundi ang isip mong puno ng isipin. Pero kahit ganon man, sana mas tibayan mo ang loob mo. Wala kang ibang gagawin, kundi kausapin "Siya." At subukang hanapin ang peace of mind mo. Fighting! ๐Ÿ’ช Para sa taong may ganyang kinakaharap ๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate at nagustuhan mo ๐Ÿ˜Š

Napakaganda ng repleksyon na iyong binahagi. Totoo nga na mahirap maging matanda dahil dito na papasok yung mga responsibilidad na hindi natin maiiwasan at kailangan gawin. Sana nga at makayanan ng mga taong may ganyang kinakaharap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I crieeeed. Just whyyy... can I hug you right now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

virtual hug ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the most painful thing of growing up. We tend to lose or killed the child that lives in us. We forgot how to view life in the eyes of a kid. How we must appreciate small things and how beautiful life is. But the world, won't just let us do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its difficult sometimes na although we want to stay being a kid, people around us are forcing us to change. Wala, ganun po talaga siguro ang takbo ng mundo. Ang magagawa nalang po natin ngayon is strengthen ourselves and have faith in Him ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! As long as we are trusting His heart, we are safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we all killed that child in us. It's sad that because of responsibilities or whatever is happening in life that we have to suppress that inner child in us. Sometimes we are affected by what others say so we had to put that child under lock and key and bury it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a fiction but I can see the kid as me and the one who is asking question as me. I've gone through a lot in this journey of life , experienced a lot and all of that change me. All I thought that the world is the one changing but it's not...It's me ..I'm just happy to see my old self in this story..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your insights of the story. I am glad that I am able to somehow portray your younger self :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another story again...nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamaaat

$ 0.00
2 years ago