I Was Her Most Toxic Friend

25 48
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship

I must be sleeping before I written this article, but I suddenly reminisce how I almost broke our relationship as a friend. I know that some of you can characterize me as a red flag friend if that's what you want, and this was already occured two years ago. I won't show her real name as a respect for her privacy, and don't be bothered since we're both fine.


When I was Grade 9 and Grade 10, I have a very close friend. She is very intelligent, introvert, kind, simple, organized and the best character that stamped on my mind is being a best companion in every sutuation. If you'll ask my ex-classmates how we're bonding together, they might say that we like sibling. Through private message or either in physical contact, we are exchanging our life struggles. Additionally, we started as a friend where I get to know her more especially she's really industrious. In my whole identity as a student, she's the first friend who'll I ask in academic stuffs.

On the other side, if you'll take a look on her works, you might be speechless as her outputs and activities are flawless and neat. And also, her scores in examinations and quizzes are always on the top. That's why no doubt if she's most likely present in every awardings haha. Oftentimes, I'm curious how many certificates did she already received. She also doesn't like to share posts in her Facebook account, and I'm teasing her if she's a human ba because mukhang hindi eh haha.

Back to the title above, I realized that I was her most toxic friend. I was abusing her kindness, but I'm still keeping my distance from my limits, And in my opinion, we are both toxic. Of course, all of us have toxic sides. Maybe some of you would say that you are not toxic, but we just can't admit it because we are blinded with our self-perception. And if you'll compare who's the most toxic among us, I think I am haha.

When it was still face-to-face, group activities are pretty rampant. Every time we are group mates, I ovbserved that she's not bringing her phone. I don't know why, but she's just acting like that. That's the reason I'm giving her a helping hand to use my phone to browse Facebook if it's important.

Then, she forgot to log out all of her credentials, and that's how we began our conflict. After reminiscing the messaged she resented after I did that, I just prefer to hit my head on the wall. Just found how she's sensitive. I don't have an idea what did I ate that time, but I tried to tease her by revealing her darkest secrets on her Messenger account.

I admit that I was childish back then, and I did something where she became rage. Up until now, I'm still swallowing my bitter mistakes because I almost broke our one year friendship, man. Apparently, I wrecked her comfort zone if she like to pour all of her pain, and I feel like I committed a crime. Here is the screenshot where I almost broke our friendship.

Of course, we didn't talk for a few weeks after she forgiven me, and I assured that it will not happen again. I remember one of my classmates before who are very close in just a couple of days, but they didn't make pansinan which I don't know the reason. Sadly, we are not chatting anymore when we started to become busy. But of course, we'll not forget each other especially in every occasions like our birthdays.


How about you? Did you also realize that you are a toxic friend?

10
$ 5.70
$ 5.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship

Comments

Maybe she's still disappointed at you because of sneaking through her privacy. You just have to be patient, everything will be fine.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

tama ka naman eh lahat may toxic sides siguro hindi lang nag meet mga attidues at personality nyo... okay lang yan. I also have known many toxic people. iwasan mo na lang talaga minsan kesa ma absorb mo ba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm a toxic friend, a toxic juwa m, overall I'm a toxic person. Di na mawawala yan..lahat may ganyan ata tayo talaga. Basta ako I admit toxic talaga ako huehue. Ewan ko ba minsan kasi di rin maiwasan magpaka immature.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm also that toxic friend haha pero di namn maiiwasan we all have our toxic sides but ngayon ang mahalaga is naalis na natin sa sistema naten yung ganyan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ate hanggang maaari maiwasan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real relationship of friends? That is when tbey Trust each other, accompanied each other, and understand each other. However, fighting each other is just natural. Your friendship will be boring if you can't both experience fight, arguments, or whatever you call it. Because if you both experiencing that, it's means that sinusubukan kayong dalawa and you will both learned some lessons to that situation.

Well, I admit that I am also a Toxic friend sometimes. I became toxic when a situation is not right and the attitude of one of us will trigger our emotions.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have a friend before who only points out negative things on me and of course I cut out the person because it's not good in my development but I still accept friendship from that person because I have matured enough not to pay attentions about the past hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti ate binigyan niyo siya ng second chance haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my opinion, a true friend is someone you can trust and someone who can trust you. Toxic is a strong word to use but it might be true that we all have that side. As for me, who only has few friends, I can say that my attitude and characteristics whether good or bad are accepted by them just as how I accept them. We all have imperfections and room for improvement.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I understand where her anger is coming from. I think she was disappointed because she trusted you but what happens is that something she did not expect. I am toxic as well too to my friends. I just give them a sudden cold treatment without them knowing the reason why am I acting such. I understand that I already have a very small circle of friends now, well at least, I know these friends I have are the real ones because they stayed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Me too haha. Quality is better than quantity iindeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can also be a friend to myself so who needs a hundred of them, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of me now? I don't know ieh Kasi Ang buhay ko at tumatakbo na bilang Isang productive na tao at Masaya Naman ako kasama Ng mga friends ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Siguro talaga kuya nasa adolescent stage pa lang kami non haha. Sa ngayon, wala ako masyadong friend na nakakausap physically

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dikopa nakita self ko sa part na toxic ako sa kaibigan, relationship oo sa ex ko. Pero sa friendship di ako ganum.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was happened to me also ,I had a close friend and namasyal kami nun ,may digital cam siya ang dami naming pictures and I told her na pupunta kami ng internet cafe kasi yan yung uso dati para mag upload ng pic sa fb namin ,tapos ayaw niya baka daw ma virusan memory card niya at pinilit ko ko siya at ayun hindi siya nagkamali ,nawala lahat mga pictures niya sobrang iningatan niya ayun ,almost a month niya akong hindi pinapansin.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Okay naman na kayo ate? Sa akin naman one week lang pababa haha simula non hindi ko na pinakailaman privacy niya sa ibang tao hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes okau naman kami kaso nahihiya ako kapag nabanggit niya ying mga old picture niya😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante pla kaya ganun ung galit nya, pero i know soon maging normal din ang lahat kapag medyo mas matured na kayo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay naman kami ate gaya ng sabi ko sa unang paragraph. Yun nga ate, medyo naging childish me kasi 15 Years old pa lang ako non hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship break - up really hurts!. in thr beginning. You'll get used to it in time. I haven't talk with a friend too for months now. And I feel like I am so free and far from toxicity. So yeah, friendship break ups are good too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, but we are both fine haha. We just didn't talk for about two days or more, and we fixed our friendship. Of course, I never do the things that makes her annoyed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa ko toxic friend so far 😅.ako toxic minsan 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa akin ate ang dami, kinekuwento pa naman nila ako patalikod haha awit haa

$ 0.00
2 years ago