Graduate Later, Tambay Soon

29 47
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Graduation

This must be published after graduation, but I decided to publish the good news I received yesterday in writing. I didn't expect that I'll also be receiving confirmed news unrelated to my studies. BLACKPINK IS COMING IN OUR AREA SOONEST, YAHOO! Therefore, I'll have interesting back-to-back topics to share here in read.cash. I don't know if it is interesting, though. I hope I could write in Friday despite my practice in the upcoming graduation. Without further introduction, let's get started.

Update: The dry run was postponed.


Yesterday, my mother sent me a form where she signed the conduction of a dry run for the upcoming graduation. I just screamed for a couple of seconds after seeing that surprise because why not? I thought I would not be graduating as I was left behind with my other batchmates in Valenzuela City. Most of them have already graduated, but you are still waiting for the incoming updates. You don't know how much I was jealous of the latest graduating students, and I insisted on being more patient. However, when I turned back on reality, I didn't get much excited.

I might graduate later with victorious achievement, but I might turn up tambay sooner as I failed on the admission of the university I entered. Weeks passed since that rejection, and the pain they stabbed still marks on my heart. According to the form, there will be hybrid graduation on July 15, 2022, held at our school. And a week before graduation, we will have our dry run or practice in simpler terms. I will be busy on Friday, so I need to double time for tomorrow.

After my mom got home from the conference where she goes, she sent me my grades through Messenger. When I saw those grades, I admit that I screamed. Who wouldn't be? It just means that we will not be defending our research anymore. Not officially confirmed, but that's what it means. I was also expecting that I would get low grades in PEH as I didn't take the performance tasks seriously. But now, look at the result.

Since I was curious, I computed my grades for the third and fourth quarters. I only had one line of 8 in one of my subjects, but I still got 92.43 on average. Not that high, but that's fine. I computed my grade in the fourth quarter and got 94.57 or 95 in estimation. At least once in my whole life, I have experienced accomplished being With High Honor. It is already a significant accomplishment for an average person like me. I also received my Sablay written the name of my strand, yahoo. As you expected, I took a mirror shot of my selfie. Then, post it immediately on my noise account.

However, they were just a waste as they still only based your dream on your grade at JHS. Ang sabi nila di'ba in-implement nila ang K-12 program para mas makilala mo pa yung career na nararapat para sa'yo? Tapos doon sa public university na gusto ko, grades lang nung Grade 7 to Grade 11 lang ang binasehan. Therefore, it means kung ano yung grade ko ngayon, wala siyang kuwenta kasi maririnig ko lang siya sa graduation.

Medyo nalungkot pa rin ako sa efforts ko and being optimistic this school year. Ewan ko ba bakit ko pa pinagbuti, and feel ko mali-mali desisyon ko sa buhay. Minsan pinagsisihan ko kung bakit pa ako nag-aral ng Senior High School kung yun lang pala yung basehan. Bakit ba ako masyado nag-prepare kung i-ba-base lang nila sa past yung grade mo? Sana talaga hindi ko na ipinagbuti haha.

Wala na akong magagawa kasi yun yung result na nakuha ko eh. I'll just be positive that everything happens for a reason even it is hurtful. See you on my graduation! You are all invited exclusively.

11
$ 2.47
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ching
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Graduation

Comments

Wahhh grabeee eto na ata ang answered prayers worth the wait talaga ang cb wahhh so excited pero wag muna kayo mag pa world tour yg whahaha di pa kaya ng wallet ko nahinga pa lang hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't be a pessimist. Just take it on the brighter side. That's life, not always on top but also have downsides. If there is still other universities that you can apply, try it. If you can't enroll this year, then try next year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sayo. Try apply sa other uni

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaso po private lang di ko rin po kaya magbayad ng tuition fees

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol malaki yung grades, yiiee congrats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero di magagamit sa college yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi useless yung effort mo this Grade 12. Kasi even if di nila tingnan ung grades mo, you learned a lot of things for yourself. Like time management. You also learned pano makipagcooperate sa mg kinaiinisan mong tao for the sake na matapos ung project. You learned na you can achieve this much when you put your mind into it.

Having regrets about the past is normal (I think). We always have that thought na I should have done this or that. Pero kaoag may gnyang thpughts ako iniisip ko sinabi ng teacher ko nung shs.

We always do our best in any given situation. Yung mga iniisip nating option in hindsight, di yun nag eexist nung time na we made our decision. So I hope you acknowledge yung achievements mo this year, while also acknowledging na you've always been doing your best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you rito ate hehe di ko alam talaga kung makakapag-aral pa ba ako hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag ka magpaapekto sa grades sa college pag graduate mo.. Licensure exam na at yun ang kailangang ipasa para makapaghanap ng work.. Pero syempre dapat passado lahat ng grades mo sa college para grumaduate.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang problema di makakapagcollege since di nakapasa, di kaya ni mama pag-aralin ako sa private school

$ 0.01
1 year ago

congratulations po. ang tataas naman po ng grades mo kuya. kailan po graduation mo po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

July 15 po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot ,pero hayaan mo muna baka may paraan pa ,anyway happy graduation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate ehhe, happy pa rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo, di ko na tulog alam iaadvice ko kasi malungkot ka talaga and you look demotivated pa. Pero I believe may darating talagang opportunity na mas better. Tinanong ko kapatid ko kanina, next year na din dae sya papasok. 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot talaga ate hehe kasi yun na lang yung paraan ko, di namin afford mag-aral sa private school masyadong mahal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If bet mo naman try mo dito sa mga state u dito sa metro ?? Online pa din naman kami dito. Tumira ka din kamo dito no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka disappoint naman yan bunso. Bakit hindi yan grade ang basehan at ang luma mong grade. Unfair naman. Happy graduation pa din bunso! Punta ba NG Pinas ang Blackpink? Yey!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro ate since pandemic. Di ko alam ate hehe, yung world tour nila baka sa usa, korea, and japan lang hahah😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na naman? Pinas naman para maka nood kahit gen add lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit isang online concert lang ulit ate haha bibili talaga ako ng ticket kung meron

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero meron naman atang mag lalive sa TikTok bunso pag ganyan. Or sa twitter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka kasi ate makatay eh hqhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang naman para dun sa mga nag exert ng effort during Grade 12, dibale, mag exert ka nalang ulit ng effort mo during college days bebe, for sure, lahat ng efforts mo hindi masasayang niyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun na nga ate eh hehe walang kuwenta kasi di ko rin magagamit sa college kasi di pinasa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear that. I hope a good news will come soon.. I guess entrance exmas are all over but don't lose hope

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i don't know if there would be CAT soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They based talaga sa grades mo before not sa grade 12 since nag pandemic. Alam naman natin na may mga students talagang nangopya lang for the whole year. Hindi lang kasi isang school applicable yon, kundi sa lahat. Pero your efforts are not in vain. Perhaps may ibang plano ang Lord sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know hehe, para tuloy walang kuwenta shs ko bat pa ako nag-aral dapat nagcram na lang ako buong sem at least mas lalaki income ko rito. Yun na lang rin iniisip ko hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago