Distractions at Modular Classes

19 38
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: School, Modules

Commonly, most of the Filipino students out there are sharply going on the new normal which is the flexible learning. Supposedly, it respectively varies in two distinct types; the first one is the modular classes which most of us are taking presently, and the online classes which we are only taking once in a blue moon.

Anyway, here are the reasons why I'm oftentimes become distracted at modular classes. This is from own point of view, and I wish that you understood it. Without further introduction, let's get started.

1) Noisy environment. Probably, this is the common factor why I've oftentimes having some delays in passing all the requirements on time because of this matter. Likewise, while I'm trying myself to be focused on answering my modules, my mother is always interrupting me by creating orders. On the other side, my siblings are also noisy too which I literally hate. Sometimes, I'm just wishing from above if I can live independent since I eagerly want to have a peace. Relatively, if you already read the article about how I procrastinated, you will precisely know the reason why I only slept for over four hours.

Subjectively, I'm just holding my phone at 8:30 AM, so I would rather wake up late. Moreover, we will respectively eat our breakfast at the estimated time of 8 AM, and I'll be the one who will wash the dishes on the sink. Supposedly, my real schedule in answering my modules is actually designated at 7 AM, but I realized that I should have a proper adjustment.

Though I'm already late answering my modules at 9 AM, I can still ensure that I'll greatly finish all the schedules that I have on time. Gladly, I bought this notebook which serves as my goal tracker for my schedules each day. Moreover, I'm delighted since I'm mostly finishing all my schedules on time.

2) Virtual world. Fortunately, I've been already practiced how to be inactive in noise by posting less and be inactive more. However, I'm still improving how to regulate myself looking every single time at my read.cash account. Furthermore, I'm also getting used to stroll at Tik Tok and Facebook account which disastrously invading my time. Probably, that's the reason why I'm frequently declining the deadlines, and ended up procrastinating. Anyway, I'm purposely doing that to condition my mind from hectic informations that I need to take. Conversely, I'm most likely writing at night utilizing my notebook since that's the only time which I have a peace of mind.

3) Indolence. This is my personal choice, you know. If I've been defeated on the two struggles that I have been mentioned beforehand, I would literally lay down in my bed, and not do anything. Currently, I'm being diligent at doing my modules on time since I'm just starting. Oftentimes, I'll literally insist myself to do all the things that I need to create as early as possible, so I'll be finished on time. No to procrastination and 90 of average for this semester, cutie.

Personally, I already monitored all my schedules, and I just need to have strategies if I want to be successful on it. BCH is important for financial freedom, but STUDIES are more important since it will be my asset in my future work.


This is a late submission for the prompt of @JonicaBradley because I wrote it first on my notebook.

12
$ 6.33
$ 6.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: School, Modules

Comments

whatever the situation is, sharpen focus so that all school requirements will be accomplished.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Due to some noises, I often use earphone para kahit papaano less distraction.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaso kinukurot ako ng mama ko kapag di ako nakakrining skl hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti nga't walang maiingay na manok ng kapit bahay eh habang nag oonline class hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

buti nga po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Danas ko yan kahit Di ako mag aaral haha..danas na danas ko sa mga anak ko..Lalo na sa maliit ko pero yung distraction naman nya is din mapigilan manood or play game sa phone nya kahit nakaonline class sya sa tab nya..Kaya need talaga sya bantayan habang nagkaklase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga labanan ng mga distractions this online class huhu. Parang nakakaakit kasi lagi matulog na lang kesa mag aral HAHAHA. Pero tama ka nga na mahalaga yung studies so fight fight fight lang tayo HAHAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga ate at buti na lang at light po yung sched namin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Distractions is a major thing that affects one's life. We shouldn't be distracted but rather focus. When you are focus, it leads to success

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah but it's sometimes inevitable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online class kami pero grabe sobrang tahimik ng paligid dito pero di padin ako makafocus kase wala naman ako naiintindihan sa lessons😆😆Naumay ako, mas ok kung modular sana kaso college eh kaya need tlaga online. Anyway, sigawan mo sila jan sa bahay para manahimik sila.😆

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Nagheheadset ako most likely hehe tapos minsan kinukurot ako kapag di ako makarinig hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For what prompt is this? Sa bahay reklamo kapatid ko pampaload.. Magastos dn yung online class sa load..tsk

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Magastos po talafa ate. Pagbigyan niyo na po ate hehe kung sa school naman hahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The noisy environment really is the problem I had with my students. So, for as much as possible, I will only them to turn their microphone on when they are called. Kids are used to answering in chorus at a face-to-face class but in an online class, it should not be done, or else our speakers will burst out. The struggles are real but we are doing our best to still provide quality education.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for that motivation haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That noisy environment is the first major problem of my kids, though they are not in modular but in an online schooling. There are lot of background noises that affects the comprehension and sometimes even caught the attention of my kids.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mahirap po talaga siguro kung ol classes pero mas prefer ko po yon para may matutunan rin ako ehhe. However, wala pong ol class sa amin hhee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh kaya pala..mas okay din yang modular kaso ayun nga, ang tendency sa ibang students kinokopya nalang yung sagot from answer sheet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago