Faces and Poses

9 32
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

My interest in photography started when I bought my first-ever smartphone. I like to capture random stuff, but if there is someone with me - except for my boyfriend - I like to snap portraits. I love instructing my friends and my siblings to do this and that, like give me a poker face, don't smile, and many more. It always amuses me when they can pose effortlessly, while I, on the other hand, struggle in not having an awkward pose or face.

So let me share with you the photos I took with my friends:


I like this photo because it shows how pretty her armpits are. Right? That snow white armpit. Here in the Philippines, we all say, "Sana all". Anyway, this was taken in Tinago Falls, before COVID happened. If I am not mistaken, this was in the summertime on 2018.

After the Tinago Falls getaway, we went to Paseo de Santiago. It was crowded at that time since there was an ongoing beach volleyball tournament. Then I saw some lamp posts near the shore and asked this petite girl to pose under.

There was a time that this girl ambushed me in my office at my previous work. I was planning to work overtime until 8 PM, but she was already at the university around 5:00 PM. She can enter since she is also an alumna. After logging out, we went to the college of engineering landmark and did some photoshoots.

HAZEL

I took this photo on Virgin Island, Bohol, when we had a mini-reunion with our classmates in high school. She asked me to picture her using her phone, and while she was scanning and checking the photos, I took the liberty to take a snap. She loves to pose, by the way.

I was busy taking photos of our other classmates when she saw the output and then asked me again to take a photo of her on the very same spot. As mentioned, she loves to pose, and I have too many photos of Hazel with the Chocolate Hills.

This photo was taken in the man-made forest in Bohol. It was definitely a buwis-buhay photoshoot because gram-worthy photos are a must in every stopover or tourist spot we visited. I instructed her where to look with a half-open mouth, and she pulled it off. It was casual and at ease. If only I could do the same. Hehe.

ARGINE

She's my colleague for three years in Iligan City, my housemate for more than two years in Cebu City, and my Korean food buddy since 2017. Aside from my dogs, she has more photos on my phone than me. She may not acknowledge it, but she is photogenic, candid or not. In this photo, I told her not to move, and then I took a photo of her. That's it, very effortless. (Sana all!)

This photo was taken at Sohoton Cove, Bucas Grande Island. It was the last official travel with the whole team, two months before the project ended. The resort we were staying at has a stunning view of the emerald green water and the islets. I had a photo of her looking at the camera. However, the sun was too bright, and her face looked like an orange. hehe. So I instructed her to look at the islet in front of us.

I took this during Valentine's day when we booked a condo unit and low-key celebrated heart's day. The rate was cheap, and the building has a swimming pool on the sixth floor. I used a filter on this one to give off a classic and vintage aura even though she's wearing a two-piece. Hehe


I think that would be all. I still have lots of photos, but it would definitely bombard this blog.

These photos were all taken by my Huawei P10, my 5-year-old phone. I used Snapseed and 1998 Cam for the editing. I am looking forward to sharing with you some of my clicks. Soon I'll share the portraits I took using my new phone.


Previous articles:


Kneelyrac • Bisaya • Books • Art • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Steemit •  Hive • Blurt • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

7
$ 0.36
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

Comments

I like the 3rd photo hehe. I like how the green light is on the background and gradient yung form niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Ji! I have other colors pa niyan. Nagchichange kasi colors niyan, but ito yung gusto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta sis., awkward gyud mu pose.. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao maningkamot nalang ta na kita magpicture2 sis ui. Kay makalagot na magkatawa ta sa kaawkward. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao gyud sis. Pero sige nalang, mao may truth haha.. Amping ka diha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanice gyud sa mga shots oi especially ng sa Paseo na shots....Makamiss mulaag sa Paseo, hoping na makalaag pud mo ug balik diha. Ang first photo, makasanaol jud kaayo. Puti kaayo ug kili-kili, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaagto naka sa Paseo? Taga Iligan raka? Nakabalik ko atong May, nalingaw rapod jud baya ko. More than 2 years gud wala kaagto. Hehe pero sanaol jud kaau na siya ug ilok ai. Maulaw ang buhok motubo. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really impressive shots you've got there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago