Self Discovery Journal Prompts

32 58
Article #61 April 28, 2022

Annyeong! Today, April 28, is a momentous day for me and my partner since we have now been together for three years and four months. I'm not sure why, but the longer we are together, the more I can sense his love for me. And I know that for the majority of the girls out there, having a partner that gives them more than just the bare minimum is a dream come true. We don't have any plans for today, but I expect him to come to our place and eat some foods. Because we are not the type of couple who goes out, a quiet celebration seems appropriate.

I got some prompt questions regarding self-discovery that I'd like to answer and publish here. While watching Netflix, I can't help but feel compelled to write. This is just a collection of my bare writings; I like writing stuff when I'm watching series. I feel sleepy watching it at times, but I want to finish it since the overall plot is interesting. Feel free to come here if you want to have some prompt questions as well.

What currently brings me the most joy and happiness?

Is there a contradiction between joy and happiness, foolish me? Recently, the thing that brings me the most joy and happiness is, of course, waking up in pretty good health. since  I wouldn't be happy if I wasn't healthy. Being with family and eating three times a day brings everyone happiness, and I am no exception.

What is one achievement I am most proud of?

When we talk about my academic achievements, I am really proud of them since I worked hard for them. But I'll tell you about a recent accomplishment of which I'm really proud. It's not a tremendous accomplishment, but I'm very proud of it. I am proud that, at the age of 19, I live alone, far from my family. It is a real achievement for me because I am the one who supports myself and looks for job on my own. That is the most fulfilling thing I have ever done in my life.

Create a forgiveness list of those who have done you wrong

This one is difficult since I am unprepared, but I will still provide my answers.

  • My co workers

It was still novel to me when my coworkers created a group chat to gossip about me, and I was their topic there. I also commit a sin because a coworker borrowed my phone and logged into her Facebook account; she neglected to log out her account, and I feel compelled to open it. I had an intuition to open it, so I did, and that's when I discovered they were having a group chat about me. But now that it's been two years, I'm willing to forgive them. It is okay that I did not receive an apology from them. I forgive, but I never forget.

  • My friend

I've forgiven my friend who ditched me. My friend ghosted me, as if she had stopped communicating to me, and she had not even seen my message to her. I'm not sure why, but I'm certain I did nothing wrong. But even though she did this to me, it's okay; I forgive her.

  • My bestfriend

This is a serious one because my bestfriend ceased to greet me on my birthday last April 22nd. She even saw my Instagram and Facebook stories, but she didn't greet me. I was outraged at first, but I will forgive her. I'm hoping she realizes it soon. I don't hold it against her.

I'm aware that my answers were not really serious. It's simply that forgiveness is difficult for me, but I know I'll forgive people who have wronged me sooner or later. I'm not as tough as stone, at least not right now.

What are my thoughts about money?

Money is what I need right now. Haha. Money is omnipresent, and it is something that individuals may use to buy what they need and want. We cannot be duped into spending our money in unpleasant ways if we utilize it sensibly. My pastor once remarked, and I agree with him, that money is the source of all evil. People will sometimes commit sin for the sake of money. One thing is certain: I will not be greedy with money and will utilize it wisely.

Author's Note

Thank you for taking the time to read my never-ending prompt answers. Haha. I hope you don't get weary of it, and I look forward to hearing from you. I always look forward to reading your comments when I post an article, and I am thankful for them. Thank you very much!

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you also to my wonderful sponsors. You may also look at their works, since they always have interesting topics.

The lead image and the other picture were created by myself and edited in Canva.

20
$ 1.91
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 8
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am new here, please also do well to read my beautiful stories. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done dear, I love your article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabe at early age malayo na narating mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're amazing! Living alone at a young age. I hope I can be independent soon, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, no choice man ako that time since napaalis ako sa bahay na tinitirhan ko. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Musta? Am try ko din aein ito kapag gumana na utak ko sa Ngayon Kasi Wala eh haha. Kung may list man akong patatawarin yun ay Ang kapitbahay ko noon na ginawan ako Ng Mali, Yung childhood friend ko na ginawan din ako Ng Mali at Yung classmate ko na nagmaldita sakin.😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis, antagal mo nawala ah. Lagi nalang kita iniistalk kung may new article ka o wala. Hihi. Gawa kana ulittt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa Kasi gumagana jutaknko sis Yung mga draft ko Hindi ko matapos Kasi ayaw talaga. Haha pero Sige gaagwa na ko. Pero magbasa Muna ako Ng mga article baka sakalaing magka-idea ako. Hehe salamat sis❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really an achievement to live far from your family in age of 19 .I have friends 21 years old they can't survive without their family in hostel sometimes they burst into tears.bad to read about your co workers by the way enjoy their gossips i also do this hehehehehe coz there is friend group in our class one member of them just show their group chat and topic of gossips was i.hahahaha i wish you will have more life with your partner...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your nice remarks, pal. I'm sorry for your friend, but perhaps they were financially dependant on their parents. It's not my decision at the time, but I have to leave even though I don't want to be away from my family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who doesn't money, hands in the air 🖐️! Nobody! I need money so badly. Yes the love of money is the root of all evil. People should reduces greediness because it's much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yes, we all need money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala grabe yung mga workmate mo sis, baka inggit yarn, hehe, anyway relate ako sa forgiveness na yan, and I will share my experience here next time, hirap magpatawad pero di Tayo makapag move on pag patuloy natin binabalikan Ang nakaraan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po sis eh. Hirap magpatawad talaga pero sabi nga ang Diyos nga nakakapagpatawad, tayo pa kaya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto ba ung mga katrabaho mo din last time? Grabe naman sila kung ganun. Anyway time to move on and forgive them, and of course forget about them because they don't deserve you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Haha Sila lang din yon. Pero okay lang kasi nalipat na ako sa ibang branch after that incident. Diko alam kung nakonsensya sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

relate ako dun sa my friend, naranasan ko din kasi yan sa bff ko. Yung wala ka naman ginawa na masama sa kanila pero di ka na pinansin. At ang galing mo sis ang bata mo pa maging independent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis may ganon talaga. Nighost nalang tayo. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yaan na natin. Di naman sila kawalan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice sis you answered this question what a success you are proud of. And you're really good sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis ang galing mo namn napaka independent mopo palang tlgaa at congratulations Isa Talagang achievement yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Need kasi din talaga. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah much better nadin maging independet para sa seld din natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po para marunong na agad sa buhay sa maagang panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true,, money is the source of evil , There is no person in world who do not love money,,, it is natural habit human,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we are grinding to earn money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have friends that didn't greeted me on my 21st birthday and I think its its okay. They are busy and might forgot my birthday. I was the only one not working haha. Is crypto-blogging a work? If so, then I have work too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede natin siya icategorize sa self employed I guess? Since wala tayong amo. Hahaha. Ako kasi nakita niya pa myday ko which is aware siya. Nakakatampo lang. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang aga mo pala naging independent sis. Mas maganda nga yun sis. Isang challenge para sa sarili natin which is good kasi naging palaban tayo sa life. It means naging positive tayo at naging strong. Ako rin sis maaga din ako naging independent sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers sa pagiging independent sis. Pero ngayon balik akonsa dati since nagkapandemic. Walang work ulit. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon sis work ka naman ulit. Ako sis work from home ako ngayon sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago