Pinoy Breakfast Favorites

27 60

Labas mga kapwa ko Filipino rito. Hihi.

Today, we'll talk about our favorite breakfast as Filipinos. Some of you may be able to relate, while others may not because we live in different countries.

I found this on Pinterest that piqued my interest, so let's give it a shot. Another fun game This or That that you will undoubtedly enjoy.

Source: IAMMHAEV in Pinterest

This or That

Pandesal or Silog Meals

I prefer silog meals to pandesal. I don't like pandesal or any bread unless it has a filling. Pandesal dipping in coffee is not my favorite. Because this is a heavy meal, I prefer rice or fried rice with eggs. You won't feel hungry until lunch, unlike if you only eat pandesal in the morning.

Champorado or Lugaw/Mami

I enjoy champorado and lugaw but dislike mami. I can't decide! Haha. I'll go with the Champorado. Let's go, Champorado. Hakhak. Lugaw is best served as a meryenda in the afternoon, while champorado is ideal for breakfast especially when it has a combo of tuyo.

Kape or Milo

Of course, Kape. Coffee is unrivaled in the morning or at night. My stomach does not want Milo because it makes me want to vomit or go to the bathroom. I can't put into words how I felt after drinking milo. The aroma of Kape or Coffee sets the tone for the rest of your day.

Plain Rice or Fried Rice

I enjoy plain rice, but when given the opportunity, I prefer fried rice. When we have eggs, I usually fry my rice with them, and even without the combination, this fried rice is perfect for breakfast. My method of cooking fried rice is to prepare a bowl with the leftover rice from the night before, then add 1 or 2 eggs depending on how much rice there was. I add pepper and salt and mix them together until they are well combined. I heat the pan and add some butter or just a little bit of oil, then add the rice and eggs and mix them until the texture of the fried rice that I want is achieved. That simple, but delicious.

Tapa or Tocino

Tocino takes the win. Tocino has been my favorite since I was a child. Not only for breakfast, but also for lunch and dinner. I enjoy the combination of sweet and salty flavors in this dish. Aside from the sweet and sour pork, my favorite dish with sweetness is tocino.

Scrambled Eggs or Sunny Side Up

I always go for sunny side up eggs. I prefer eating it with the yellow on it to eating it scrambled.

Kamay or Spoon and Fork

When it comes to breakfast, I prefer to eat with a spoon and fork. I don't have the energy in the morning to eat with my kamay or bare hands. Maybe if it's dinner and the dish is dry, I'll eat with just my hand.

Brushed Teeth (Before Eating) or Unbrushed Teeth (Before Eating)

I used to eat breakfast with my teeth unbrushed until recently. If I eat first thing when I wake up, I prefer to eat, and then brush my teeth. But when I wake up and have an hour before eating breakfast, I brush my teeth first.

Final Thoughts

I'm writing this in the morning, so answering this prompt makes me hungry. Haha. Guys, have you had your breakfast yet? I just returned home from my cousin's burial. I usually go there in the afternoon around 6 p.m. and return home around 6 a.m. Just enough to accompany some visitors and provide them with food such as kutkutin, candy, or even coffee. Those are the things we always do when there is a wake in the neighborhood.

Thank you for reading!

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you very much, my dear sponsors. I wish you health and happiness. Same to you, my dear read.cash friends.

Lead image and other images from Unsplash.

Publishing Date: May 28, 2022

14
$ 2.89
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 5
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hahaha ang sasarap lahat niyan,,pero pandesal at coffee lang akosa almusal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis kahit coffee okay lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kape o milo hrap hahaha pero ako tnapay sis kesa sa silog meals ehh masasarap talaga kumain Tayong mga Pinoy ehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dabest breakfast ng mga pinoy noh sis. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko lahat hehe basta may kape all goods

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kape all the time. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha hanggangmagpalpitate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the time, I eat my breakfast with rice and any fried food along with a cup of coffee. I don't like to eat pandesal too in the morning. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Typical almusal talaga. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha I would always go for a plain rice every breakfast, plus coffee and any ulam will do as long as its not itlog. chicken or tuyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May allergy ka sa mga chicken at egg sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, dami ko pimples.kapag nakain ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kagutom naman tong article na to.. Save ko to at sasagot na lang ako, hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go sis. Haha magutom tayo lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Champorado for the win talaga! At magbubrush lang pagkatapos kumain. Ganyan naman diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

another promot nga i save for future lutang moments haahhaha. Anyways, mas prefer ko yung pandesal sis hihi. Pandesal is life ksi ako. Ewan ko ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like my eggs sunny side up too for aesthetics😂😂. Unfortunately, I have stopped adding the yolk of the eggs while frying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap ng silog, hindi ako mahilig sa lugaw or champorado.. kakaiba pa din ang pinoy breakfast😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! It makes me hungry too as I am having my breakfast right now but we only have bread and coffee now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer Pandesal, Mami, Milo, Tapa, scrambled egg and spon and fork. Hehehe. Madalas mami talaga at pandesal ang umagahan ko. Ang sherep kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

coffee, fried fish and eggs are my favorite foods so I often get hungry when I see this picture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just ate fried rice for this morning. Filipinos really love garlic on their dish. And because of ur article, I'm craving for tocino na 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tamang tama sa almusal ang mga meal mo friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig ako mag kamay pag kumakain parang mas na e enjoy ko ang pagkain pag nagkakamay,ang sarap e pares ang tuyo at itlog sa kape,,tapos may kasamang plain rice,,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagutom tuloy ako sis hehehe...prefer ko din ang fried rice kaysa plain rice, coffee din at scrambled egg yung sa akin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, ang aga sis natatakam ako! Gusto ko tuloy magluto ng itlog & tuyo hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, looks delicious and mouth watering. may your cousin soul rest in peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago