I once bitten by the big dog...

18 30
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

You must be curious from the title.

Yep, I also got bitten by the dogs many times, and a big bite from the large dog, which is the Doberman.

How could I not forget that incident...

I still love dogs, I still like them, but... only that breed, Doberman... Actually, it's not pure Doberman who bites me when I was a kid, it's a mix of Doberman and Aspin, but high on Doberman, they said.

What really happened back there...?

I was 9years old when I got bitten by the large dog, it was a traumatic experience to me, though, I still able to withstand it. And started hating Doberman lolol.

It was April, Holiday, that was Good Friday, we are going to watch the procession that held in Makati, to where we lived before. Every year, there was a procession that crossed on our streets and every year we watched and also joined the procession sometimes...

So that day, while we were waiting for the procession to come, my parents went out to buy foods for us, I remembered it was our aunt's birthday on that day. They went out to take out foods. It was around 6 or 7? My cousin called me to come with her. We are going to deliver something, I don't remember, all I know is we are going to other house, someone she knew.

We went 3 streets far away from our home, it's not that far, but for a kid on that age, is really far hahaha. And we got there, we went inside the gate to deliver something and they talk a little. I don't remember what they were talking. I saw a small dogs besides and I was petting them. I really like petting dogs, whether they are breed or stray animals, I always petting whenever I see them. I told you, I really like animals hahaha.

A little while, my cousin's friend told us to come inside while waiting for something, I don't know what it is. So we were going inside. My cousin went inside first and I was the last, since I'm still petting other dogs... In a few minutes, I was done petting the small dogs, I was on the way to their house. There was a cage in front of their house.

I was getting inside, I take out my slippers and coming in, until... I heard a growl. Then a man in front of me shout as if he was trying to stop something. I just suddenly felt like my arm is crushing, that I realized, that I was already getting bitten by this large dog. 2 men came out trying to stop the dog, but he never let his teeth on my right arm and left a big scratch on my back. I passed out and lost my conscious. I thought I'm going to die. I was conscious for 5days, I woke up lying on the bed, 2 needles struck on my left hand, can't move my body because of the scratch and the bite on my right arm... How could I forgot... 

My mother scold my cousin, plus the owner of that dog apologizes to my parents. They gave money in addition for the surgery and hospital bills. They apologize because, they didn't know that the cage was open and they forgot to close it down after they feed them. It was lucky for my cousin that she wasn't bitten... But I... ugh... I'm really unlucky, like a lot of bad things happening to me. I had surgery and I had a lot of stitches and injection on the next days... It was really hard for me. I heard, I almost like dying. That Doberman or mixed, I never go near the Doberman, but the other large dogs are fine, I have German Sheperd with me... I just... don't go near to Doberman anymore...

I'm still a dog lover, I have written an article about me a dog parent, and in the dog world.

My Adventure: Entered the World of Pets
https://read.cash/@jiroshin/my-adventure-entered-the-world-of-pets-71a113f5

My Life as a Cosplayer and a Dog Fashionista
https://read.cash/@jiroshin/my-life-as-a-cosplayer-and-a-dog-fashionista-df75a096

Anyway, that was a long story from the past. I just suddenly remembered after watching tv that my father is watching and I saw Doberman, so I decided to make an article of it hahaha.

Kinda traumatic, but I get the grips of it.

This is it for now... Thank you for your time to read my article...

End..

jiroshin/Joshua14

8
$ 6.24
$ 5.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 3
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments

This is so scary omg. I got bitten by a puppy and I was so scared already. I don't want to imagine how different it will be with a bigger dog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's why we should be careful too, dogs are fine it's just... the owner are irresponsible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hindi ko pa naranasan makagat ng aso, hehe. Sana wag naman mangyari. Kaya super takot ako sa aso eh, kasi ayaw kong maranasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ingat ingat na lang din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's scary. Even getting chased by dogs is already scary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's true. When you think the dog is coming near you, don't run. just stay and don't move, and if you're near to your residence, text while staying to rescue you. Because, once you knew that they're following you then you run, they will surely going to attack you. The dogs sometimes leave if you only stay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's scary. Even getting chased by dogs is already scary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatrauma talaga pag nakagat ng aso kaya nakakatakot talaga ang malalaking aso pwde ka talaga lapain haha. Nakagat nrin ako ng aso pero yung ginawa yung hose lang ginamit sakin para mawala yung rabbies sa katawan ko. Pero mas malala yung sayo 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko tlga makakalimutan un.. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sobrang sakit non. 🤧 ako din naexperience ko din makagat sa may binti ng stray dog lang. Doon sa bahay ng pinsan ko. Ansakit nga eh kaya nga kapag may iuutos sila sakin sa kabilang bahay ngayon kasi doon madaming aso, sabi magiingat daw baka makagat . Buti nalang din nga nagpapainject ng libre antirabies sa mga aso noon dito dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang ako makagat ng aso actually, in the present andami ko na kagat sa mga maliliit ko.. pero... un lang tlgang doberman ang di ko makalimutan, halos ginawa niya akong laruan na winasiwas na ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang dinidescribe mo kung pano ka inatake ng aso eh parang nafifeel ko din. Nakakatakot kasi malaki yun doberman eh. Ako so far di pa naman ako nakagat ng aso..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya ayoko tlga ng doberman. I know I like black dogs, okay ako sa malalaki, meron ako gs and such. doberman lang tlga ang hindi ko na kayang lapitan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro dahil na din sa naexperience mo, heheh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo ang trauma ko lang makita ang doberman hahaha. the rest, wla lang hahaha. di ko n alam kung ano mangyari sakin pagnakita ako, pero sa tv okay lang. hahaha siguro iba sa personal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very traumatic naman kasi nangyare sayo eh saka bata ka pa nun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naranasan ko rin makagat mamg awo dati...nilagyan lang nang bawang kasi sabi nang mga nakkatanda yun daw mabisang gamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sakin kasi halos winasiwas na ako na parang laruan hahaha. parang ganun ung feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago