My Life as a Cosplayer and a Dog Fashionista

0 50
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Let's have some different topic. This time I wanna share you my experience as a cosplayer and as well as a Dog Fashionista..

Let's go with the "Cosplay".

What is Cosplay anyway?

Cosplay it is what you called Costume Play. An activity and performance art in which participants called cosplayers wear costumes and fashion accessories to represent a specific character from movie, Tv Series, Comic book or even videogames. But mostly cosplay do it in Japanese anime and was coined 1984.

I started my first Cosplay year 2005. I love Cosplay actually. But before that happen, I do cosplay from the Japanese Animation that I've watched.

I'm an anime lover. I start watching anime at the year 1995. The Filipino version. Then I start watching Japanese Dub anime year 2000 in Animax TV station and AXN who also have japanese dub.

Anime lover, we call ourselves Otakus.

I also started reading manga. Manga is a Japanese comics.

After watching and reading anime/manga. I found out there was an event for all anime fans. Anime Convention, where you can also do cosplays. Year 2003, I first went to the "Cons" (Convention), I was curious what it looks like. There were a lot of anime stuffs, selling anime figurines, selling manga even selling clothes and cosplay costume. I was amazed by coming there for the first time.. I even bought good stuffs like Sakura Kinomoto Figurine, posters, and tshirt..

In there, I also seen a lot people doing cosplays. We called it cosplayers. A lot of people taking picture of them and they just go and wonder around the mall why they're in cosplay costume. I was so amazed. I thought I said, I want to try it too. And thinking of them, people are so brave, they think of it as fun and just enjoy the day.

After having my first experience going to the cons, I thought I said, I'll try it.

Years have passed, I went to the tailoring asked to make a costume for me and paid them. I even bought the props, the rings and other things..

Everything was prepared.. Every year there is an anime event, we joined Otaku Expo if I remember correctly..

I dressed my self as Kurapika, from the anime Hunter X Hunter.

I am in the middle. I met my doppelganger Kurapika hahaha. Cool, right?

At first I'm shy. Since its my first time doing this. And I don't know if I'm doing this right. Though, I said. I don't care if I messed up as long as I'm enjoying and having fun. I even met and talked some good friends there but we didn't able to exchange mails.. we just had some talks and joined them eating in the fast food and walk around the mall from first to fifth floor. It was tiring but it was fun. It's my first time that someone asked me to take a picture with me. I was really happy.

Days have passed, I do other cosplays like Detective Conan, Zero from Vampire Knight, Lupin, Grell from Kuroshitsuji, Len Kagamine from Vocaloid, Ryuuk from deathnote, character from .//hack (I totally forgot his name.) and my last Kamen Rider Decade . Too bad I don't have the picture of some them anymore.

I'm the red hair
I'm the masked one.

I've also joined competition in school and won. I cosplayed one of the anime .//hack

Its my first time I joined at the same time I won. I didn't used the wig. Since my mother left it at home when she brought this costume in school. The sword and the costume I made that using rubber. I used the rubber tires, then paint it. And the hair, since forgot the wig. I used the paint. I hurriedly went to the school store and hurriedly bought the big white watercolor paint. I had no other choice. And that's it. Announcing of winner. I didn't expect to be on the 1st runner up. My first win, my first competition. I am really happy.

2013 I stopped and quitted as cosplayer. We needed some funds so I sold a lot of my costume, my armor, my props...

2015, since I quit in anime groups thingy but I'm still an Otaku, anime adik, I became a dog furparent.

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/my-adventure-entered-the-world-of-pets-71a113f5

In this article. I mentioned I've became a dog fashionista.

I joined different dog even fashion show and once won. Though, It didn't came up to my mind that I came or join here to win. I join here to have fun and share what I also have.

This was our first fashion contest we joined online. Rocker theme fashion. With Jac who is only 8months old.

And this one same as the first, but the theme is classic together with Yumiko who is only 8months old as well.

I really had no idea about this fashion thingy. I just dressed and that's it.

Another Rocker theme we joined last 2017 held in Eton, Centris, Quezon City, Philippines..

The uniform that Jac is wearing, I made that DIY. There's no time buy and clothes for dogs are expensive than your own shirt lol.

We also joined the Halloween theme.

DIY costume... From. Ryuuk of Deathnote costume cosplay. I sacrificed it and make it lie this. The make up. I made it by myself. I'm the one drew that skull on my face. Are scared? Trust me, that is just me hahaha.

And the Cosplay Fashion theme.

Alladin and Jasmine
With our father

And here is the first trophy that we won in cosplay fashion show.

Yoona won in Best in Costume for the first time.

Being a cosplay and Fashionista is fun. Its like... I released my shyness, I overcome my shyness. Don't feel embarrassed, be proud to who you are, and that's how I do it. I don't care what people say. I don't care if they laugh at you. Who cares, they don't know anything and you're enjoying it. That's rhe most important. Forget about those things. Focus on what you're doing and what you want to do.

I know its tiring, wake up in the morning going to the even early in the morning at 10am then you'll go wonder around the mall up and down, then going home at night. It's tiring but its fun! Its all worth it. I wish I could go back in old good days.. hopefully after this pandemic, I'm going to vising the Cons again. Who knows I might go back cosplay again one time hahaha.

End...

"Jiro, the Crazy Artist of #Club1BCH"

7
$ 9.87
$ 9.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 1
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments