My Adventure: Entered the World of Pets

5 39
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

After I quit in studies, I locked myself in the house. I never leave the house or go out. I don't have anywhere to go to after all. I had no friends to go and hang out. I lock myself and become busy writing my own story... That was year 2011

Before we start, those who haven't know about me. You can check and read this.

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/who-is-jiroshin-it-is-me-dd726de1

Let's start my kind kf adventure which is entering the world of Pets.

What are Pets?

They are what we called a companion, animals that we kept and our entertainment.

Normal people think pets are just a normal animals. But for us, pets are not just like them, pets are not just pets. Pets also have hearts and we also treat them as a real family.. That's how I treat my dogs. They are my family.

2013, Yoona came to my life and starting to change my life little by little. Before that, I had a lot of dogs before her but they were already gone in rainbow bridge. My last dog which is Fiona she died 2010 at the age of 11.

Then Yoona, came to my world. From my darkness side, its starting to light up my mood little by little... I was so distress in all past years. Nothing good happened to me in those past years. But then, after Yoona came, a lot of good blessings coming to me.

This is her when she was little. That was the day we first met.

I said I'll take care of her and do well... I became a furdad, a furparent. A parent of this dog, that's how they call it. And I like it.

2014, I joined in a group name DOG PH. I've learned a lot from browsing in the group of dogs. I even gathered some virtual friends from dog world. We exchange information and everything wr know..

November 2014, I heard there will be an event near. Not literally near that you can walk. But it's near that you know where is that place.. I've been thinking before going there. I thought to myself; 'am I ready to go out of the house and meet people? What if I meet those people again? What if I get bully again? Was it really okay? But... I want it... I want to go and meet them and experience the fun with the other dogs'. That's what I thought. It was the day of the event. I finally stepped out of the house, out of the subdivision, out of our place, traveling alone.. no with my Yoona. It was her first time to travel. We go and attend the event from the DOGPH group, it was their 2nd year Anniversary. After I arrived there, I was mesmerize and got excited after seeing a lot of dogs even cats around the mall. 'Wow..' I keep saying this.. I mean, its really amazing seeing a lot of them. I can't believe there are also this kind of events. I met some good people and we chat and we even exchange facebook.. Yoona and I went to photo booth and had one picture. We really enjoyed it. Its really amazing joining the pet events.

2015

There was an event again called Haven of Love that was happened in Eton Centris, Quezon City. It was an event where it is about raising to stop the animal cruelty.

We even had a parade around the Eton Centris while waving the balloon we're holding and we let our dogs walk...

Before the parade. I also joined some activities and we've won.. Its kinda embarrassing... But I tried all my best to win.. I mean, its my first time to join and win. I also want to experience the fun games I said.. I don't care the outcome if they will going bully... I just... Want to enjoy.

They did laugh at me but... At the same time they praises me that I did that that none of them can do. I was so happy. It was my first time hearing them from them. I really felt happy back there.

I also joined the Dog Fun Run.

I didn't ran too much. That time I haven't told them I had a heart problem. But before that happen, I was confident that I can do it. Since I drank the medicine and some before I go there.. but only at the 1/4 of 1st laps I've already give up and went back... The next day after that, I was rushed in the hospital... My family scold me and nag me but for me.. I have no complain. I'm already happy. Because I thought this will be my first time meeting and joining them. Plus, it was Yoona's birthday that event. March 23, where it held the fun run. I still enjoy it. That's all it matters to me...

Next event, Haven of Love 2 same year, 2015. I got more friends after that.

I finally got a picture with everyone... It was really fun and I enjoy at the same time I am happy to meet all of them. Even until now, I still have contacts most of them..

2016

We also had our first summer vacation. Dog swimming. I brought Yumiko with me.

May 7, We joined in the largest pack walk, we were trying to exceed in the Guinnes World Record of Shihtztu. But too bad we didn't able to beat the record, because that time, it was Presidential Campaign day, if I remember correctly. But, even though we didn't beat it, we still enjoy had the pack walk.

We also joined in taping that featured in Rated K. All about the flores de Mayo and instead, Pawres de Mayo.

May 31, we attended Pawres De Mayo.

We also formed our first group called NAPS. Noah's Arc Petlovers' Society.

I became one of the chosen admin. I also don't know why maybe they saw my potential that I can do it. Right, I'm the one made that logo

August, we also joined Walk of love: Home for the abused and Abandoned Dogs.. It was amazing that they have such wonderful event like this. They formed this to help stray dogs specially those who have no family to be with. Our group supported them until the end. We saw a lot of stray dogs that they rescued. They were smiling happily.

Since we formed our own Group we also had our own Pet Event. It may not that big but we are all happy that somehow our event is success. And seeing our members happy, we filled our happiness and satisfaction.

Here's our Halloween Theme Pet Event as well as the birthday's of our doggies friends. We celebrate their birthdays like a everyone else. We also sing happy birthday song.

Since Halloween, of course we also had trick or treats. Giving treats, candy, foodies.

Its amazing, not only the kids who are enjoying. Even the adults fall in line just for the kids. I mean its free. Its all for the members.

2017

We had our swimming party but without our furkids.

You know what... After meeting this beautiful girls and boys, my life becomes meaningful again.. I mean, from a dark side it lighten up and become bright and colorful like a rainbow. I also share to them all my experience and why this and that. I'm glad I meet them. They're the best people I met... But right now Covid, we don't meet anymore, but we still have contact to each other and say hi to each other.

Let's have some more...

2017

We had our first Anniversary Event Last December.. Since we're the host, we prepared a lot of prizes and games to everyone. Look at how many prizes we prepared. This was all for the members. We really prepared all it for all of them.

It was a full blast for us. Looking at their smiles, everyone did really enjoy our first Anniversary event. And we were really happy.

Everytime there was an event, I was there. Not always but there are times that I also attend in other group's event... Since we only had one car and my sister always used car when its Saturday and Sunday. So, me and my furbaby travelled with the bus. The only problem for me when the event is over, it's hard to get a bus or a FX Van. It's always full. I always try to go inside the bus even though its already full.. I'm carrying a dog plus, I'm carrying my things and if there are prize and freebies I got in the event. It's hard but that's life for being a furparent attending an event. You're really going to do everything even if its hard. Even if you know the worst scenario. But... As long as you're happy in the event, that's all it matters.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot, we also joined Pet Fashion show and we won the event.

This was our first trophy we received. It was funny actually.. That night, after we present and model on stage, I went back to my sit and I start changing clothes. They were announcing the winners. I was like, 'I know, I won't be called. There are a lot of them who are good and well fashioned' I thought. I get the bag and about to stepped on the exit door then suddenly I heard my name and Yoona's name.. I stopped and thinking maybe just my imagination. They repeat and call again, 'Ahhh!! That was me! I hurriedly back and raised my hand I said, I'm that person. It's kinda embarrassing. I was really about to leave the event haha. I was so happy. That we got our first trophy way back 2016...

I joined pet fashion like Halloween theme, Rocker theme and Cosplay Theme.

Trust me, I'm that person. Scary right. This is Halloween theme. I' the one make that costume of mine and Yoona's

Even though, we didn't win. I'm the most enjoy. I enjoy scaring people with form. I love Halloween.

Even some foreigners wants to take picture. Its fun really.

Here's the rocker theme.

And cosplay theme.

With my father
Disney, I'm Alladin and she's Jasmine

It was really fun attending the pet event and fashion show. I was also able to learn a lot..

And because of that I was able to learn do's and don't's... also I was able to learn how to give births with the dogs. And I was doing like... More than 10 times already haha not just with my dogs but also I also do it with some of our neighborhoods dogs. They'll just call me if they need me.

That's kind of Adventure I had.

It was really fun, entering the Pet World... Oh right. I just shared all my experience, I forgot again to tell you about me.

Again, I'm a furdad.. of 13 dogs +4 who just born last month only. I had 7 Shihtzus, 2German Sheperd, 2 Poodle 1Dutch Sheperd and 1 Aspin. Aspin is where people call them Askal or Stray dogs. But they are not stray dogs for me. They are too loyal...

It's bot bad having pets. You can try it, who knows your life might also change after meeting them.

They are all my family not just a Dog. Not just an ANIMAL. But a family.

What about you? Do you also have this kind of experience? Do you also want to go in an adventure in Pet World? Let's go!

10
$ 6.38
$ 6.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments

I am happy for you that you find joy with your dogs and other dog lovers who shared same interests with you. Happy to see your dog pictures too. sana meron na ulit dog events para makagala na kayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahh, dahil sa mga doggo diba nagkalakas ka ng loob na lumabas, ang ganda din talaga ng dulot ng mga doggo satin ano. Lalo na ung cuteness nila pampawala ng stress or ng kalungkutan. Dahil din sa kanila nakahap ka ng friends, pero it takes courage pa rin talaga ha para lang makalabas ka sa lungga mo specially dun kana sanay, kaya it's all on you. Naglakas ka ng loob diba.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... Kahit minsan may duda pa rin ako baka ganito ganyan pero.. after nun wapakels na basta mkapunta lang sa event haha.. miss ko na nga eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, I was not fond of dogs not until my husband decided to get one. I discovered that they are my 'karamay' whenever I got depressed. Congrats!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay they were!

$ 0.00
3 years ago