Random stuff that makes me happy!

42 42
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

I may have aged, but deep inside, I feel like a kid because little things can make me easily happy.

Hola, my dear friends. I hope you are happy today. "Happiness is just around the corner", and "Happiness is what you make it", as the sayings go. True or true?

I wanted to make an article about happiness. Tonight, my Saoirse and I played with a cup. I sanctioned it using my face, she tried to pull it out and she was giggling all the time. Pure happiness. This bundle of happiness never fails to make my day. And I also got a hug from my eldest, Bam. I found peace.

Happiness and peace, that's what we want to live with every day. Do you agree?

I stated that little stuff makes me happy and appreciate life. Yup, let me share what they are:

Sitting in a park or in front of the horizon on the sea side

When I was too tired a week after work, I usually spend idle time in Ayala Triangle. I love the silence of being just myself. It's my breather. I just sit down and observe. I let my thoughts and emotions pass by. Sometimes, I'd go to Mall of Asia, to the ocean side, and just sit and listen to the sound of the waves. I won't deny it, I sometimes observe lovers saying lies to each other, joke-their sweet nothings and stuff. Yeah, I eavesdrop. Kidding. I enjoy solitude.

Watching the sunset or sunrise

There is nothing more pleasant to my eyes than witnessing the promise of a new tomorrow. I appreciate that God has given me two beautiful eyes that make me see His wonders. I would just look at the sky and remember the breathtaking sights and let them stay in my heart, forever. It's just pure happiness and bliss whenever I do it.

Coffee

It's a part of my everyday life. It just melts my stress away. Coffee is like my ally. It understands how I am feeling and it assures me good company. One sip is to wake me up, the rest of the sips are for dreaming and thinking how my day should go and what should I do.

Blueberry cheesecake

Before, I used to hunt for blueberry cheesecakes. I needed to discover which resto or cafe offers the best cheesecake in town. Some were good, some were a letdown. But no matter where I buy it, as long as it's a cheesecake, it makes me happy.

A text or a phone call from a friend

Of course, who wouldn't be happy when someone checks on you and does not borrow money or ask you to join networking? I really am glad when a friend texts, calls or messages me. Everyone is struggling right now and for that friend to spend a minute or two with me makes me thankful and feel special. Sorry about the networking, it's just that I've experienced it so many times already. They will only remember you if they wanna recruit you.

A hug

A simple hug or a pat on the back can make my day. We all need to feel valued sometimes. It makes me happy to receive that simple gesture.

Chocolate

I love dark chocolate because it is healthier but if you wanna give me chocolate? I would gladly accept whatever that is. I remember my ex-bf who bought me boxes of chocolate from Hawaii, man, they were so delicious. He also included Ferrero and strictly told me not to share. Of course, I didn't follow, I love sharing. Everyone was happy in the boarding house, especially the landlady.

A good movie

I love to just sit or lie down and watch a good movie. If I am satisfied with the movie, then, I am happy. I usually go for action or suspense movies because I love the thrill. I also go for comedies and horrors, if my mood allows it. Speaking of movies, I found out that "3 Idiots" is on Netflix. I just didn't know where the headset is so I could watch without disturbing everyone because there are no subtitles. And I used to watch movies in the cinema alone too, it makes me happy spending some time with myself.

Walking

It doesn't matter if it's walking with nature or walking on a busy road, walking makes me happy. Perhaps because it's an exercise and the body releases happy hormones. I can walk for miles, my eyes love to feast on the sceneries. Now I miss BGC, I used to walk from work to my boarding house, vice versa. It has nice parks and buildings.

A good sleep

When was the last time I slept peacefully? I couldn't remember! All I know right now is I gotta wake up from time to time when the baby cries and that I sleep in one position with my back and tummy exposed to the electric fan. I'll be very happy if I could have a good, peaceful sleep once again. But 4 hours of straight sleep is enough for me to be happy. Now you'll know it when I am grumpy.

A piece of good music

I love dancing but either a piece of music to sing or dance along with, is enough for me to be happy. It's a good outlet to express myself you know. Although I am not sure if the people around me would be happy to hear my voice.

Am I too much my friends or just enough? Simple things do make me happy. I wanna add holding hands and a kiss to my list. How about you, what are your simple joys?

I am not sure if I could stay too long because my baby slept late. I will try my best to read your articles and upvote, I apologize if I can't but rest assured I will make it up tomorrow.

To everyone- my sponsors, subscribers, upvoters, commenters: THANK YOU, SO VERY MUCH!

Love,

Glessa

And I wanna thank Unsplash.com for all the images
The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise.
January 25, 2022

15
$ 6.28
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 9
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Waking up at the seashore or in the mountains is wonderful, the sunsets are very pleasant, there are many things that make us vibrate, you can't miss a good cup of coffee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the "things that make us vibrate"! Yup a good cup of coffee is a good way to start the day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andaming paraan para maging Masaya kaya as much as possible maging Masaya tayo palagi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tumpak kapatid!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we almost have similar likings I too like walking , a phone call from someone (unfortunately never gets any), well I like sharing my eatables to others and if I do not have someone to share to I basically do not eat, hug (I never have get any) kiss ( I never have get any ), movie chocolates I do not like,

What I like the most is everytime I do not know what to do right now I just lace up my shoes and go out for a long run.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Running is a good exercise :) When I used to work, there were parks near my place and I jog whenever it was my rest day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ugh sleeep. I love staring at nature, trees, birds, sky, sea anything that is peaceful to look at. hih

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, anything peaceful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friends cousin, These things make almost everyone smile. Standing on the beach is a different feeling. Watching the sunset or sunrise it's really awesome Feeling. I like all of this. Stale to eat. When I see food, a smile appears on my face.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Food is life my dear :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

weee damin natin in common sis.. coffee... beach.. chocolate...hug.. call from a friend.... sunset and sea... i used to walk from BGC to EDSA hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad to know this sis! What, nagstay ka din sa may BGC? OMG! I walked from BGC to Kalayaan vv when I worked in Telus :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i walked from BGC to Ayala naman hahaha was working there for about 3 years before TV5 moved to Mandaluyong hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sa TV5 ka pala nagwowork sis! Galing galing naman. Malapit lang BGC to Ayala.. Di ka naman naglalakad sa ilalim ng Kalayaan flyover noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis.. mula 20th tapos mckinley... pero waley na ako sa tv5 ngayon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool...Di man lang nagcross ang ating landas..San ka na, sa GMA? or ABS? Ano work mo dati if I may ask? Artista? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choclates a kiss hugs holding hands, they make me happy too, it is the simple things that make me the happiest, I love your list Glessa :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those little things make up the big things talaga :) Thank you po sir Ed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple things do make us happy. And those above are my simple pleasures too and now I am craving for some cake :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whooaa what cake are you craving sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your blueberry cheese cake, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I will glady share :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness always radiates when sadness can be covered. many people lose their happiness because of the sadness they feel, but when happiness is more priority, then they will always come out and not listen to pain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, that is deep, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have opened it friend.. stay happy always even though the storm always hits, thank you also for the attention. May you always be blessed in your endeavors and work with your family and those close to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all your random stuff, watching the sunrise sunset was it for me. Especially appreciating God for His gift of vision!

May you always find happiness!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate your comment and for visiting my profile!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, too. I'm subcribed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watching the sunrise or sunset while drinking my coffee feels so different.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is so totally true my dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we have a lot in common that makes us happy. But I am not a fan of coffee, the others things you listed I also enjoy doing them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How about juice or soda? Hehe thanks my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What does it take to be happy? That's probably the question everyone asks themselves. Small surprises bring us more happiness.Rather, it is the small, and often unexpected, joys of life that can make us smile every day. It helps us to make our own lives and the lives of others happier and more fulfilling.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, that is so true my dear thank you. You are really something :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A hug from someone special.... 🥺 That's what I cherish now. And sunset scene will always make me smile.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sending hugs, my dear cousin! Sunsets are beautiful, especially if you view them from the beach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my cutie pie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome! Find me on FB Glaiza Caballero..Pics are kids' pics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too many of you! Which one dear? Can you find Hasan Ibrahim? Black and white photo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot see it. I will try tomorrow maybe my eyes are playing tricks on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will later my dear cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago