My ideal guy! πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈπŸ€·β€β™‚οΈπŸ’“

35 45
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

How are you, my dear read friends? Know what? Wonderful things happened today! First, I was able to send a donation for a worthy cause- thanks to read, I am able to donate from my earnings here, and second, I ordered food from foodpanda, much thanks to PayPal for the free $5. Since I am a new foodpanda customer, the delivery fee was for free. How lucky could I be! That was an ideal type of day that I should experience often.

But my topic for today is not related to my free food and free delivery experience. It's different.

We all have this fantasy about Mr. Right or The One that we want to end up with. And I understand some people who no longer believe in love because of heartaches. The devastation caused by breakups is a total catastrophe, a tragedy that really breaks a person's soul or whole being. I, for one, experienced such loss. Where waking up seemed to be torture because I could feel the pain again the moment I am conscious.

But it is great to love and be loved, ain't it? And I always look for characteristics in a guy before I consider a deeper relationship.

While I no longer believe in a lot of ideals in this world, I still have a preference for what my ideal guy should be. I am in a relationship but it doesn't mean that I no longer have this kind of thought. Please respect. Lol.

God-fearing/ Knows what is morally wrong from right

It is really different if you are with a man who knows what is wrong from right, otherwise, the relationship will be in a very bad state. I used to be with someone who loves to lie and pretend. He usually doesn't know the right thing to do most of the time, so I had a lot of disappointments and frustrations.

I am not yet married and I know some of you will think I am living in sin and I respect that, but I do have plans of settling down. I didn't really like living together but I didn't have a choice. So many of my personal issues.

What I meant is, the man should know the right thing to do according to his moral standards by how he was raised by his parents, and how he should act as per society's laws.

Respectful

A man who respects his mother is a good man and I believe this. If a man is respectful, you will feel that you are lucky because he will uphold your dignity not shatter it in front of other people when he has the chance. He will protect your name and your relationship no matter what happens.



Honest

I like an honest man and I always believe in "Honesty is the best policy". If he cannot be honest with you, how can you make sure he is honest all the time? Do you want a relationship full of lies, deception, and pretension? It is a toxic relationship, really. I've been there. In the first instance that you've observed your partner likes to lie a lot, you better think twice if you want to continue the relationship or not.

Romantic

Who doesn't want to be with a romantic person? He doesn't have to give me the world, his heart would be enough.

A romantic person knows how to make you happy. He will try his best to make you feel special and that you are important in his life. He doesn't have to remember our monthsary all the time but, all I want is little acts of sweetness from time to time.

Responsible

I like a responsible man. I am turned on when someone knows household chores, not a guy who always calls his mom because he doesn't know how to wash his underwear or cook rice. Sorry guys. Not only he is responsible in that aspect of life, but a responsible individual as a whole to his family, to nature, and to society.

Determined

I want a man who is willing to fight for his dreams, who is determined to sacrifice and go through hardships just to give his family a good life. He doesn't have to become a millionaire or something like that, I want a man who knows what he wants in life and is unstoppable in reaching for his dreams.

With a sense of humor

Who likes a boring person? I don't want to date someone who doesn't know how to make me laugh. That kind of person when the mosquitoes speak on his behalf. I want a man I can spend fun times with, who knows how to joke and who gets my jokes as well. It would be nice to be around that man. Lucky is the woman who has this kind of man.

A foodie

I like a guy who likes food trip from time to time. Who will call or text me like, "Darling, you know what? There's a new resto or cafe around the corner. Would you like us to see and try?". It would be like winning a lottery for me, a dream come true. Wow.

When I was heartbroken, my friend, John, advised me to write 3 characteristics of my ideal guy in a notebook and I should say "Thank you 3x" after reading that characteristic. Then, I should add 3 more characteristics day after day. This is to attract the man that I wanted to be with. I am not sure though if it was effective. The secret of law attraction lies with the emotions, not the words spoken. Take it from me, my friend. But my partner is a good man, that I know even if he is not my ideal guy.

How about you, what characteristics are you looking for a man or woman, my friend? Have you found him or her, why or why not? Let's talk, do share your experience by commenting below.

And I hope that you are having a great dinner or breakfast wherever in the world you might be.

I appreciate all of your support guys, thank you very much.

With much love,

Glessa

All the images were from Unsplash.com and the rest of the content is mine
January 22, 2022

Love, love, love! πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

18
$ 5.14
$ 4.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @daffaputra
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you find the ideal guy. I'm sure there's a man like you mentioned waiting for you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the law of attraction to work, you not only have to write it down, you also have to practice it and internalize it. If you were with me you would live excited all day long, I always help in the housework... haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will remember that, my friend, lol. Lucky is the woman who will be with you, and if I were with you I'd be very pleased :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to set your own standards talaga ate, goods lahat na mentioned mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat bunso :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy with your wins and your giving, as for your ideal guy and sin haha it is 2022 people who see you as living in sin, uff give me a break. Just do what makes you happy and go get that ideal guy and have fun Glessa ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po, sir Ed. Haha people can be judgemental sometimes but since it's 2022 they should move on lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned sometime ago that how a man treats his mother will say a lot about him and he would probably treat you the same way :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is so true sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Sis pag nagdadasal ako yung usual sentence na sinasabi ko is "Sana Lord yung future husband ko ay nasa kanya lahat ng characteristics na hinahanap ko" in fairness yung bf ko more than what I ask. Haha Pero let's see let's see

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Prayers do work sis :D I am happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly sis wala talaga ako ideal man, hahaha! More on physical kasi ako dati cguro kasi bata pa ako noon. But I am lucky now because hubby is more than I can wish for.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I am happy for you sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis, pero naku di naman perfect pagsasama namin, away bati rin kami talaga😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boring pag walang away sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly ate, wala akong ideal guy in particular kase wala akong balak mag-asawa joke hahaha. Pero lagi ko na lang pinagpe pray na if ever may dadating, sana yung lalaking mamahalin at rerespituhin ako ng buo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, wala namang pressure sa pagaasawa bunso :) Kung ayaw mo ng sakit ng ulo at puso, wag na lol. At yeah, tama ang ginagawa mong pinagdadasal mo sya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh kaya nga ate, bata pa rin naman po ako kaya siguro wala pa rin talaga akong balak pumasok sa relationship. More on self growth muna sa ngayon 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is such a wise decision!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i agree with the law of attraction. I also had a notebook that I love to write the lists of my ideal guy. it's actually true. Although my husband is not perfect, he is a responsible man, knows how to cook, a hands-on father...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that the ideal guy does not exist, there is the right one and I hope you find yours, Glaiza

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear Eliana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every woman has it's own ideal man πŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, tama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, a man should be reliable and intelligent. And everyone has his own ideal;) we have a saying: they do not drink water from the face, but they sit at one table and share food. Your destiny will come to you only when you do not expect it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not too intelligent, my dear lol. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kinilig ako nung nabasa ko yung title. For me, I don't have an ideal guy but I have a type, exactly like my husband. hihi mejo nainspire ako maggawa tuloy din ng article about this. hihi. :)

Anyway, I stopped thinking of having an ideal man. I don't know why but it disappoints me in some way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah yung ideal ideal na yan kasi minsan nagiging mitsa kung bakit may mga taong deserving sa harapan natin eh di natin napapansin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think, every girl's dream has a dream to come to his life. And yes it is the truth, to be an ideal man or man, must have such qualities in it. Every point was very important. I really like these.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear, I am glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So glad to know about your preferences. Really liked it dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well right now I am focussed on my career and studies maybe I will get along with someone along the journey or whatever let's see

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is good, there is no pressure in finding the right person or meeting :D I am glad that you are focused on your dreams. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago