Don't stop learning!

15 25
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

November 15, 2021

G'day mate!

It's Monday, the 15th, and I'm gonna have my second jab later today. I hope it's gonna be a good jab!

We had fun outside the house the other day. The 3 kids had their adventures again. Bam and Cassie were practicing their bikes and Saoirse was learning how to walk. It wasn't easy for these kids to learn their crafts but they weren't disheartened after all the exhaustions and frustrations-they kept on going, consistently. We should learn from these kids!

Personally, I believe that we have to learn something new every day. It doesn't matter what it is, as long as it makes you healthy and it keeps your mind active. Learning shouldn't stop. I learn how to scoot when I was 35. Argghh don't ask how old I am now, because I still feel like I am 22.

Anyways, if you wanna learn how to cook, go for it! There are a lot of resources that you can find on the Internet. YouTube is one of them. And there are thousands of channels about cooking. You can subscribe and voila, you are the next Masterchef before you know it.

Do you want to upskill? There are a number of websites or channels online for free where you can study at your own pace. You just have to figure out what you want to learn first and search for it through Google or Yahoo, etc. I learned Google Analytics for free though I haven't finished it yet, I already have some certificates in each module I passed.

Do you want to study for free at People's University (Or I think you have to pay $20), Harvard, or Coursera? Why not? Be patient enough to understand and learn the subjects or courses and you will have your certificate. I used to study Marketing in Trailblaze but had to stop when I had the baby. Why don't you try Trailblaze? It's fun and easy to use. You will see tons of courses, don't be overwhelmed though.

Do you aspire to be a dancer or a painter? Who cares if you're 50 or 60? Unleash that inner talent and surprise everyone! I do plan to buy my own painting supplies, I don't have any experience with painting and I am excited about my first lesson. I honestly just wanna paint through my heart, not going technical on this one.

Wanna learn a new language? Try Duolingo and other language apps. You can search for other websites that offer foreign language lessons. Then you can watch movies that use that language so you can practice. And if you want to be serious with it and want to earn some, multilingual VAs earn more than bilingual ones. I know, de nada mi amigo.

How about trading? You don't have to look further, we have several friends here on read who could give you the basic, even the advanced training on how to do that thing. It might be difficult at the beginning, but if you really want to learn, nothing should hinder you from doing so. Or earn extra by joining airdrops. Let me know if you need a hand and I will introduce you to some of the supportive folks here.


My friends, it's not too late to learn a new skill or talent. You need dedication and determination to pursue it- never surrender! If you don't have much time, then do it even with the little spare time you got. It doesn't matter if you're slow, as long as you keep on learning. You don't have to finish right away, there's no competition.

I can't wait to know what you've recently learned or what you wanna learn. Leave your comment below and let's have a talk!

To my sponsors old and new: thank you very much again, I owe you one 🙏🙏

Please do visit my sponsors' profiles. You will definitely be inspired.

All your likes, subscriptions, and upvotes are greatly appreciated ❤️❤️❤️

Cheers to a great week mate!

©Ngotngot, the fyrfinex 🔥🐦

The lead image was from Unsplash.com

6
$ 2.11
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

I am always studying thanks to Google, there is so much to learn, one of my favorite recipes I learned you can see here https://read.cash/@Frankmart/cream-or-peanut-butter-1fc136a6

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I agree Google has a lot of free courses. I will read your article thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We know there is no age for learning.People learn every step of the way. I liked the subject, I got something new, I learned something new in a new way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I totally agree with you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito yung isa sa motto in life ko Sis, "Never stop learning" I try to store important informations pa nga e, dapat mas lalong paganahin ang utak. Sa ngayon kalaban ko lang talaga ang katamaran hahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah I know how you feel sis, ako need ko to learn something na interesado talaga ako otherwise baka magsayang lang ako ng oras

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never rest on your laurels, set yourself high goals, constantly raise the bar of personal achievement, learn English!!!!!!!😁Time and effort will always give a positive result))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely , the process of learning never stops in life, we learn till we live. As you talked about cooking, I also learn a lot of recipes of different foods from YouTube tutorials.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is awesome sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am now learning to be a crocheter I wanted to make some products using yarn. Take I'm still learning how to create an article so that I can use it here. I also wanted to learn how to use seeing because my mother-in-law was a sewer she teach me how to sew using a sewing machine. 😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is so nice sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, though I am not a good student but still I wanted to learn kahit na matagal at least nagtry ako.😁☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No age of learning. From birth to death bed keep learning.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are damn right dear cousin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago