5 reasons why I wanna decrease my sugar intake! 🍞πŸ₯žπŸ•πŸ°πŸ₯€

38 52
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Happy Sunday, my dear friends in this wonderful read dot cash universe :) I am so glad that everyone here is on their road to success. It is really true that if one perseveres, learns, and be determined, and has the dedication, success is just around the corner.

You can achieve your goal, believing in yourself is the first step. True or true?

I know I have listed some of my goals for the year and one of them is having a healthier lifestyle. I haven't started even one yet! Yeah, punish me if you must. But the other day, we went out to buy some treats and I had a cheat day (Every day is a cheat day for me lol) I bought a donut for myself. I felt something weird after eating it, I got dizzy and I felt sleepy, and some other sensations I couldn't describe. I could hear my conscience shouting at me, "See? I told you so!". So I'm gonna state the reasons why I had to cut the sugar off.

The need to control my weight

Artificial sugars and sweeteners can make us fat if they're not being burnt and since I don't walk a lot or exercise, I am fat and I am sad about it. I am not yet obese, thank goodness but I will be anytime soon. I think it's gonna be a farewell to the cake, Milo drink, iced tea, soft drinks, and ice cream. But how could I live without them?

For better health

Having a normal weight according to my height is healthy. I am a small woman, don't ask how small but I can't be like 60 kilos! I have to cut the sugar off or I might experience symptoms- if I am not having it already, of diabetes. I looked at my neck and armpit, they kind of get a little darker, a sign that my sugar is high. I had to act fast.

To bring my confidence back

I never had a decent pic or a selfie since I gained a lot of weight. I feel so ugly. Sweating during running or jogging makes me feel sexy and beautiful, now I am just a bitter, ugly woman with a big baby pouch. I am proud of my pouch but not the extra layers of fat. Imagine, I could no longer fit some of my clothes. How could I be confident?

So I could finally take a selfie

I love taking selfies from time to time, but how could I do that showing my double chin? Or my big tummy? I want to feel younger, fresh, and healthy but indulging in too much sugar's a hindrance to those dreams. Take me back to my sweet, old, sexy me lol.

To be happier

Being fat with all of these chronic pains every day is torture and to be honest, I am kind of depressed. Perhaps having a healthier lifestyle will free me from this misery. I do think I can still eat sweets but in moderation and remember what I want to achieve to be happier and confident again.

I wanna have a body like this again, my friends. I wanna wear a dress again. I did eat a lot of sweets on this occasion but I didn't add more weight because I walk my way to work.

I need discipline and the determination to really achieve my dream bod. Do you think I can do it? How about you? Have you started living a healthier lifestyle- eating consciously and exercising? I hope you did, if not, it's not too late to start :)

Have a great weekend, my friends! Do something silly or adventurous today.

Love,

Glessa

To my awesome sponsors, subscribers, commenters, upvoters- THANK YOU ALL, VERY MUCH!

The lead image and the others, except for my pic are from Unsplash.com
The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise
February 6, 2022

.

19
$ 4.82
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 13
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Me too. I am not getting any younger so what I usually do is I drink tea inside of sugary drinks. I also do not put sugar on my choco drink.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed when we do not pay attention to food intake can make us fat, especially foods that have high sugar content. but i'm really confused in this case because i really want to be fat and chubby that's why i often consume food like that and in fact i don't get fat. Is it because of heredity? but my sister is actually fat.. i'm confused but i don't think about it because i'm grateful for what i have.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love your genes, wish I could have them! Don't wish to become fatter because there might be no going back lol :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not just about sugar, it's about calories and a sedentary lifestyle. Here not all of us can boast of an ideal figure. Why should we? This site is for writersπŸ€— A little reassurance for you: If you feel comfortable in your body, don't pay attention to anyone! Tell yourself that you are the best and most beautiful person on the planet! And don't even say it, but believe it!!!! Sugar-(glucose we need, replace it with fructose if you are not allergic) is the energy of our brain, and for this platform, you still need to think, and a lot of it! If you want to get in shape a little, do it gradually.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, such a good advise. Thank you very much, my friend :) I am the best there is :P I wanna believe that 100 percent but I really gotta live a healthier lifestyle :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you can. I also keep telling myself that I can do it, but I can't start. 🀣 My weight is ok but I get tired quickly, I am not active and I eat a lot of chocolate. I know that needs to change. We'll make it, don't worry. The hardest thing is to start, then everything is easy. I have to tell you you're a real beauty and that is the only thing that matters! 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment, my friend. I love chocolates too lol. Starting is really hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku sis hirap tlga ako mgpapayat at ayoko din mgdiet ksi gutom is real kaya. Madali lng nmn pumayat pg stress hehehe. Joke!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah sis, dati nung higschool inom lang ako ng calamansi juice every day papayat nako nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap kya ang calamansi juice at nkkpayat tlga. Tamad ako mg exercise sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proven and tested na talaga calamansi sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

IF not so much sugar then you won't be as sweet as you are Glessa. YOu are beautiful no matter what you look like. We are not 21-year-old supermodels anymore🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po sir Ed, ang sweet naman. But I wanna be a 21 year old supermodel lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reduction of sugar intake is very necessary for sound health!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, my friend. But the celebrations are home happened from time to time, it is hard to resist those yummy sweets :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweets are not good for us. I hope you will be fit again and your desires will come true. Cute cousin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear cousin. I hope to be stronger in avoiding them :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tara sis sabay tayo hahaha ang hirap ng hindi nalabas eh.. wala ng walking exercise :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, ang hirap na nasa bahay lang. Buti ngayon nasa level 2 na tayo nakakalabas na kami ng mga anak ko kahit sa neighborhood lang. Nadidepress ako pag ako lang magisa lumalabas kaya kain na lang ng kain :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yan din prob ko.. pagnalulungkot ako kumakain ako para lang malibang haist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moderation is the key to everything. I hope you achieve your goals in having a reduction in your sugar intake.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear, I will try to eat sweets moderately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need to less my sugar in take to become it is in my bloodline to have diabetes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

While it's not yet too late :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much sugar intake will certain take one closer to the hospital therefore we must be moderate in all that we do when it comes to sugar consumption.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, health is wealth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Glesaa, yes sis you can do that. Let me support you from that and praying it will happen fast. While reading your article I felt like I'm reading my own story. I am fat also, I am 64 kgs in 4'9 height. I look like a dugong and it doesn't look good. Let me join you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis :) I think I look like a dugong too .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha , so this makes us two dugong in this site. virtual hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to you sis as you do what you believe will make you happy :) And yes to lessening sugar on our diet :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I do believe that if you are healthier, you are happier :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true sis, very true indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly it is all related to weight, well you can start jogging to loose weight, just one km everyday slowly slowly

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I shall try walking this time, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka nag iisa sis, sa ngayon coffee lang talaga ang nawala sa akin, pero ang hirap tanggihan ng matamis. Coffee is life but chocolate is lifer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha tama sis, chocolate is lifer talaga and food is lifest :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Till the age less than 20 our metabolism works properly and we don't gain weight. But after that we need exercises to make our look beautiful. Yeah proper diet is important.. ❀️ BTW you are looking pretty 😜😜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, I agree, we gotta exercise more when we age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago