My Health Struggles

7 28
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Before the pandemic, there's a need to be healthy. Actually, there are many illnesses before people laid their attention to Covid19. I admit, I am not a health buff. I do eat junks, and I get exhausted most of the time. My mental health has suffered more, and as much as I want to avail of any therapy, I don't have the means to do so. Besides, the stigma is still keeping me from speaking up about my OCD and anxiety. I did open up to someone before but they are not aware about such condition. I ended up feeling embarrassed for opening up.

So that was March 2020, when we're all focused on COVID-19. It's as if it's the only disease that will afflict an individual. Yes, it took us away from extreme exhaustion because we're all inside our homes due to the lockdown. Having OCD, it feels like an advantage INITIALLY being away from people as I slowly became unsociable. All of our activities became virtual, which is initially fine, but over time, it's not good.

The need to exercise

I used to do outdoor activities pre-Covid. Doing visitations and teaching deaf people. It takes a lot of walks, and carrying heavy bag. When lockdown was imposed, it's never the same. Physical activities has lessened. I admit I became sedentary.

My brother encouraged me to exercise so I do jump and walk around, and even jogged within the yard. I also used the treadmill at times. My goal is to lose weight. However, it seems I am gaining. I tried to eat less carbs foods, it's not helping. Even foods rich in fiber makes me feel bad. I often get gas pains.

When lockdown began to ease, we're allowed to go out and I'm able to walk and jog at the park which is just 100 meters away from home. My brother invites me for the walk (and occasional jog) for more than 30 minutes.

I never saw any significant plunge of my weight, instead it surges. Before my wedding almost a year ago, I planned of losing weight but unable to do so despite control with foods, and exercises. I lost my desire to lose weight after my wedding since no matter what I do, nothing's changing.


Going back to normal

My usual activities is gradually going back to normal. With our meetings, it will back to in-person, which is also hybrid. We longed for this but adjustment is needed. I initially felt I am not ready which includes my mental health. From time to time, my wife encourages me to go to our family house so I can talk to other people in-person.

Lately, I had problems with my sleep. I began to develop insomnia. I had days when my sleep is only 2 or 3 hours, and such short sleep makes me feel weak, and it gives me headaches.

I am having headaches often because of the extreme heat. The average of actual heat and humidity, or what we call heat index, isn't going below 45 degrees centigrade. Yesterday, it's even 52 degrees which might have affected me badly getting headaches most of the time.

I can't stay longer with my phone screens, that I often stay away and give my eyes a breather from radiation. I think my eyes is also the problem so I am planning to have it checked, and avail of a new eyeglasses. My problem is the budget. Lol!

What I am hoping now is the better weather. It will help a bit to lessen the burden. I wanted to live a healthy lifestyle. It's not that easy. Glad that I am able to buy fish oil with Vitamin D, which is good to control my cholesterol level and both for my mental health. I also won Vitamin C from a friend on Noise.Cash. I'm planning to buy other supplements for my health, and of course, add more physical activities including exercises and proper diet.

I have been eating green salads too for months already. Drinking water with cucumber will help to get more alkaline. I am acidic at some point, and I need to get it away. I encouraged my wife to drink such water again because her acidity level is higher than me. We do have health struggles, and living a healthy lifestyle isn't easy because the cost is quite high. Healthy foods can be expensive too. You don't have to do it in a rush. Gradually, live healthy and go to the point when better health changes is noticeable on your well-being.


Thank you to my sponsor/s below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 3.74
$ 3.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Grecy095
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
+ 7
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Comments

Ang bongga ng nagpavitamin C hindi ko alam un ah haha. Hirap kasi makahanap ng time makapagnoisešŸ˜­ anyway, slow progress is always a positive progress. Mental health is serious and drastically affects the physical in a long run pero Tuloy mo lang po yan, don't stress too much lalo sa outcome. Kahit hindi visible, tuloy lang. Kesa naman nakaharap lang sa salamin po wishing and just wishing lang lagi na sana ganito katawan ko, walang mababago nun kundi kapag ikaw na po mismo magmotivate sa sarili mong gumawa ng way para maachieve ang gusto mo po. Goodluck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i feel you sir.. i have this dilemma of how to start as well with my fitness journey.. i have the idea of losing weight but don't have the courage to start

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That kind of problem is really serious,a lot of people have experience the same situation and I can relate to that.Hope that this pandemic will never be the same as it was like before so that the people can turn back to it's normal routine.I hope for you health become better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope you will be okay for the next days, months and year. I don't have any wishes but you become healthy for yourself and your family. Please take good care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to make the mental and physical effort to get ahead. You can do it. And you have your wife by your side, the important thing is that you are not alone. You also have your brother. Good luck my friend. Take good care of your health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you feel better, sooner sir. A healthy lifestyle is a must these days, especially that we are in this pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear this sir. Get well soon sir. May insomnia din ako sir tas yung food supplement lang nakatulong sakin. Uminom ka ng medicine mo sir for headache tas inom ng maraming tubig sir. Sa eyes naman sir pa check po kayo. Ako may eye problem din sir kaya nag wiwear na ako ng eyeglasses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago