My First Step on Hive: Introducing Myself

38 68
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

I know you've been reading some articles about users here joining Hive as well. I found myself messaging ate @kneelyrac about Hive since it's been on my list since January but I haven't had the time to create an account and learn about its ways fully. The signs for me to create an account and start my journey there were too loud so I seized the opportunity to join already since I still have a month of rest left (school break).

I joined the Hive PH Community on discord, thanks to the article of ate @Jane I was able to join the part 2 of their onboarding webinar. I was busy when the part one was ongoing.

It's quite complicated if you don't have any experience yet. I believe every beginning is difficult. The first step I need to do is to introduce myself. My first thought, 'Ohh, like Appics!' because I only have noisecash, readcash, and appics so I can only compare it to them. In appics, we also need to have our introduction but not as detailed compared to Hive. I also introduced myself here on readcash as my first article but then again, I find it different on Hive.

On Hive, I felt the need to somehow reveal my face, unlike here, on noisecash, and on appics. I've been anonymous in my other blogging accounts but on Hive, I'll treat it as my all-in-one diary, although I won't be posting rants there, it's more on my life's happenings and shenanigans. For me, Hive is a stricter version of readcash and more aesthetic that's why I'm currently loving it there. I like challenging myself so posting high quality blogs on Hive definitely is a challenge for me.

I made sure that my intro is somehow good enough for others to get to know me. It took me days before I finally posted it. I joined Hive last July 7, 2022 but I only posted my intro yesterday. I was having a hard time picking pictures and how am I going to introduce myself. While I was editing my intro post, I was reminded me of my Tumblr days, where I used codes to make my blog aesthetically pleasing. Ahh those days!

Finally, I decided to reveal my face, but not fully yet though. I used pictures that are not that recognizable as I still value my privacy. Here's the cover picture of my introduction post:

I've been using Cthings as my username on my other socials and I thought why not use Cthings as well on Hive. I didn't use Cguro or itsmeCguro because the name only focuses on me being a teacher and the things I want to share on Hive are not limited on just me being a teacher. I want to share there a lot of things that fascinates me.

I find it hard to reconnect with the people who know me as Cguro, itsmeCguro, and Csaw from appics because I'm a different user on Hive but I know it's part of the process of building my own brand there. It's not easy and smooth sailing but I know it will be worth it.

So, for those who know me, I'm Cthings on Hive. Let's connect there as well. Here's my introduction post there.


July 12, 2022

11
$ 2.33
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

You're so pretty po! I'm also preparing for my introduction to being posted in Hive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww, thank you! 💖 Yeyy, ano name mo there? Hoping to read your intro there soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano name mo sa discord??

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Halooo ate Jane, C_things ako sa discord :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahihirapan din ako sa hive at the same time parang hindi talaga ako na belong doon kasi sobrang fluent nila mag English. Meron din akong ginawang account sa hive hindi ko lang wino workout.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

try lang nang try ate, meron naman grammarly if di tayo fluent sa English hehe it helps din para mapractice tayo lalo. Try mo ulit ate, sayang naman :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda naman pala nito... Sana all nakapagstart na sa hive. Parang dumadami na ang nababasa ko na nagstart na sa hive. Huli na ba ako? hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aigoo salamat naman sa compliment ate 🥰 Oo ate, dumarami na kaming taga rito na nandun haha sali na!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

susunod ako soon hehehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to Hive C! Grabe I am looking forward on your post there superb yung intro post mo at halatang pinag-isipan ng maigi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi Tp, thanks for dropping by! Aww, grabe naman the compliment. I'm still polishing my draft pa haha nakakahiya magpost ng puchu puchu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG ate sabi na eh parang ikaw na ikaw ung kausap o eh hahahaha. pero honestly ang pretty mo ate as in !! 😍😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha nahanap mo na ba ako dun? Aigoooo, salamat! Kilig ako sa compliments uy 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kausap na kita ate hahaha pero kanina lang kita na follow hahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

seems interesting, so, how can I visit HIVE? is there a link.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi, you can visit and make an account here https://hive.io/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Follow mo ako.. John0928 name ko.. Hehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'll check it out :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang iba nga sa hive. Two pa lng nasulat ko doon, hindi ko kaya pagsabayan magsulat sa read cash Hahha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wah ako nga isa palang, intro palang dahil iniiisip ko mabuti anong isusunod ko haha baka mabaliw ako pag pinagsabay ko yung dalawa HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah oi congrats, featured ka sa Hiveph ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sa journey mo sa Hive! Dumadami na yung naoonboard pumasok diyan, thankful ako may articles akong nababasa about how to start in Hive. Magbabasa na ako para alam ko anong gagawin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, dumarami na nga. Tara na, habol ka hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't enter hive because my IP score is low. Everytime I read your username Cguro, the word "maybe" always pop up on my head 😂✌️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako ate wahaha kaya ang indecisive ko eh, puro siguro nasa isip ko lol walang matinong sagot haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally you're in Hive bhe. Noong una nagtaka ako kung bakit Cguro yung username mo dito, ngayon alam ko na kung bakit, hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nagtaka rin ako ate bakit ko ginamit yan hahaha thanks for finding me there ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaaa congrats nasa hive kanaaa. Sana ako dn

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tara na ate, para batchmates din tayo dun haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have an account in hive but still finding it difficult to understand the site. Do you buy hivepower before you post your introductory article ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My dear friend kneelyrac delegated me hivepower so I can post my intro. You can also get here for free, https://giftgiver.site/faucet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally you've joined them after series of procastination. Congratulations dear! One day I'm gonna leave this procastination and join too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wishing for that day to come for you! Haha It was tough to be against myself though, it's on my to do list since January 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the best for your new journey on Hive. Create a BeeHive a let me take some honey from it, lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We'll see if I can create a beehive there lol. Thanks for the support, The Guy! Are you there too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do not do intros lols.. Visiting you there in a bit. Mukhang a lot of people are going there na.

See ya there sis...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohhhh, that's not my thing talaga but I've read kasi it's a jumpstart so ayun haha

see u ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu nga daw eh.. . ahhaha see yaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago