Fun in Boracay - Getting Drunk, Scuba Diving and Many More!

20 30
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Travel

In January 2017, I decided to pack up my bags and leave home. I went to Cebu City and found a place to stay. I had my plans to travel to South Korea so I was preparing for my documents to get a visa. Unfortunately, I failed. Bye-bye round trip ticket worth PHP5,000.

February 15, 2017, I booked a one-way ticket to Boracay so I spent my after Valentine's day holiday alone.

I got this idea when my Russian friend sent me a message and invited me to Boracay to hang out. He used to live there. Of course, we hung out and went to the beach at sunset. I stayed at Mad Monkey Hostel and collaborated with them for my travel blog.

Mad Monkey Hostel Stay on Instagram

https://www.instagram.com/p/BQhbQrCBdwa/

I met another traveler on Couchsurfing. He was from Canada with Greek origin. We met for dinner and planned our excursions for the next day. We went scuba diving and island hopping together. He's nice and became good friends. Although he confessed that he likes me.

A British guy sent me a message on Facebook as he was coming on Boracay. I met him at Malapascua Island where I got my scuba diving certification. I should blog about it. When we met, he told me he was so starstruck to see me again as if I was a celebrity. He saw my travels and I've been everywhere.

A local girl on Boracay got jealous of me and she wanted to slap my face. The British guy was sorry and we hurriedly get out of the bar. He kissed me on the cheeks. We went bar hopping, he spent money on drinks, Margarita, for me, and made me drunk all night. It was funny as I had a video on how drunk I was. I got back to my hostel safe.

My Drunk Video on Instagram

https://www.instagram.com/p/BRIyOcPh3mY/

Strangers invited me to go to the bar and paid for my entrance fee and drinks. It was weird and it was fun. A foreigner guy wanted to flirt with me. I checked around if there was a girlfriend. Confirmed, the guy had a Filipina girlfriend. He was cute but it was a turn-off flirting with other girls.

He flirted with another girl. The Filipina GF saw it and was furious. She knocked out the other girl's face with a bloody nose. I felt like I was watching an action movie. The two girls were in front of me having their cat fight. I was like, "omg! What I just saw?"

Gosh, it would have been me. Good thing I am a smart person. Hahaha!

The Russian guy and I met once again and hung out with other Russian peeps. It was fun! Talking, smoking shisha, and getting drunk.

So many things happened in Boracay that I never noticed I was already staying there for 15 days. I enjoyed getting some free drinks, free food, and free entry to the bars.

But I went back to Cebu City feeling empty. I felt I don't belong in this place.

So I packed up my things again. Stopped renting in Cebu City. And decided to stay in Taiwan for almost 2 months.

7
$ 2.81
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Travel

Comments

I hope I can visit Boracay soon and see some girl action as well lol! Bad move for the guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's life! hahah! Ka nice sa mga adventures madam oi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa wa pa na minyo, YOLO man daw. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to visit boracay pero ewan kung mangyayari ba yan hehe ,parang malabo .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be optimistic. If you want to prioritise travel, it will happen. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just wow, sana lahat nakakapag travelĀ² ng iba't ibang places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon po, if magka opportunity gusto ko maka work abroad tapos travelĀ² din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wanted to visit Boracay. Huhu kelan pa kaya magkaroon ng chance. Baka soon pag mayaman na.hahha Basta isa yan sa gusto kong bisitahin pag may chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Visit na open na daw hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need pa mag-ipon.hihi Kayud pa more pa ako sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will happen :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cool, pa travel travel lang. Hehe. I love locals, though. I'm planning to travel just within the country. Maybe, soon. Ipon muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep ipon then travel. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Want to visit Boracay too glad you did enjoy your stay there;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, visit na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always wanted to cry scuba diving! My God, you're funny when drunk and you even posted this on insta. Hilarious :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been drunk like that before. Hahaha! I posted that on Instagram as a funny memory. I even showed that to other travelers. They had a good laugh. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is very funny, I loved it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thanks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago