What's on your mind?

35 49
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Earlier today, my nephew was asking his dad to buy friend chicken for him on his favorite fast food chain. And then, to save a few sum, his dad asked his mom for her Senior Citizen's ID and he also asked him to make an authorization letter so that it will be accepted at the fast food chain.

As my brother in law's mom was writing the authorization letter, stating what to buy, she asked "what else?" so the thick-faced me answered "burger" and so she wrote it.

To cut it short, I had my burger. LOL.

Another thing, this happened yesterday, when my sister and her husband had to leave the house to buy few materials for their room's construction and so they left their son with me. Before they go, my other niece said "don't forget our pizza!" so as they went home, they have pizza with them.

Just to be clear, I'm not making you crave for those foods right now. I just want to share my realizations about the things that I have stated above.


Anyway, for this article, I just want to talk about how we should speak for what we want.

Above is just a very simple and literal example for speaking for what we want and that results to us having what we want. If you're my avid reader, you must've already notice how I view things simple and positively so let's not complicate this thing. You said it, you get it.

However, things doesn't and will not work out that way all the time. Not because we said it, we can get it easily. What I'm trying to say here is that when we want something, let us have the courage to speak for it.

Actually, the reason why I shared that 'burger' thing above is that it's not something that I usually do. I can be really shy sometimes and I don't speak much about what I want. Even if they ask me, my reply is always the same, it's always "anything would do, or anything will be fine".

And then, that thing happened earlier and it is just really simple yet I'm so happy for having what I truly wants. And that's when I realized that it's not that hard.

Use your voice, your opinion matters, so have the courage to say what's on your mind.

Be proud to tell what are your dreams. Share what you want to achieve, and let it be limitless.

On a school setting, specially on a groupings activity, feel free to share your ideas. Don't be intimidated by thinking that the idea of others are better than yours. If there's something that you are not in favor of, speak about it.

You have follow up questions about your professor's discussion but afraid to ask it because you think you're the only who didn't get what he discuss, still, speak about it. You wouldn't know if you wouldn't ask.

When your family or friend wants to treat you for foods, when they asked what you want, don't say anything is fine. Say what you want. Tell them what you want to eat.

You're reading an article and you didn't get some points, you can ask a question on the comment section. You're a newbie and you are wondering how the platform. Just ask and be surprised on how this community are so much willing to help and how they are so welcoming to newbies.

Sometimes, we tend to just go with the flow and agree to them all because we don't want to speak what's on my mind. For the reason that we're shy, we're afraid, or simply because we don't want to explain ourselves. But do know that it's okay to be different, it's okay to want different foods, it's okay to suggest a different plan, it's okay to have a different opinion, a different views. It's okay. We don't have to settle for less just because we can't speak for what we truly wants. Come on, tell it!


On the other hand, no matter how I want to present this as simple as it is, the fact that life is isn't that simple remains.

It doesn't end with telling what you want, you should also work for it as your next step.

You want to dream big? You have big dreams? Of course it doesn't end with just saying it. It also comes with hard work before you can finally achieve it.

You want your idea to be acknowledge by your groupmates, of course you don't just tell it and expect them to go with it. You must also explain your side, prove your point so that they can consider your idea.

You want to be promoted at work, you just can't stop with wanting it, you must work hard to achieve it. You should improve your job performance and do everything for you to deserve that promotion.

I guess, what I'm saying in here is that yes, we should speak for what we want, but not because we already speak about it, we can easily get it. Speak for it as a sign that you are declaring that you want it and then work for it as your step to actually achieve it.


Life is already hard at it is so let's just try to look at things in a less complicated way. Me, being a believer of mind over matter always try to practice that if I think it's easy, then I can do it easily. If I think I can do it, then I'll be successful to do it.

As I end sharing these kind of unorganized thoughts that I have, let me once again tell you to be bold enough to speak for what you want, to speak for your opinion, to speak for your thoughts, and most importantly, to speak for yourself.

What you have to say matters and don't settle for less just because you feel like you're the only one who happens to want a different thing.


Also, I just to take this opportunity that it should also be like that on your prayers. We were so used to the idea that God knows what we need and we want that we sometimes just say on our prayer "Lord, please provide for all of my needs. You know what I want, may You give it to me."

But no, our prayer shouldn't be like that. If you want something, pray for it, ask Him for it specifically. As son and daughter to our Father, He wants to provide for us, He wants to give us what we need and what we want and He can only give it to us if we ask Him for it.

To wrap it up, I just want to say to be specific on your prayers.

And to finally end this one, allow me to share this verse from John 16:24 saying;

Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.

Maybe you're still not getting what you want because you still haven't ask for it. Now's the time to come unto Him, and ask Him for what you want through prayer.


Hey there folks! I appreciate you reading this far. Thanks much and as always, take care! :)

Article #103
07-20-2021, 12:07 AM

15
$ 3.96
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 8
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

I keep leaning on Him all the time...whenever I have questions I always ask God and He gives me answers and signs through such situations..

sorry late response

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And that's what we should do, to lean unto Him at all times. That's what He also wants, He wants us to rely solely unto Him. After all, as John 15:5 says, apart from Him, we can do nothing. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In many ways, parang ako lang to.. I don't have the courage to speak up for what I really want because I know the situation we are in right not .Not really good so far ..so I tend to not speak up for I want coz I think that's for the best..but upon reading this one..maybe it's not bad after all to speak up for what you really want once in a while.😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree. Of course, there are times where staying quiet is just the better option but speaking up for what we want isn't so bad at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is somehow connected to my situation these past few days. I don't know but God keeps on giving signs to me, to help me. This includes your article (omg I am teary-eyed right now, lol). You are right! We must have the courage to say what we think and feel because the other party will not understand us if we will not clarify things.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This must really be God's sign for you. Ayan ha, sana masabi mo na para maintindihan ka din nila. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much ako sa takot mag-ask sa professor dahil baka ako lang yung hindi nakagets sa lesson. Yan ako eh, laging nauunahan ng takot. Ganyan pa rin ako sa ibang bagay, takot magbigay ng opinyon at takot magdabi kung ano talaga gusto ko.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako naman mahiyain sa pagtatanong kaya inaaral ko nalang mag isa hahaha. Pero ayon, pwede naman kasi magtanong kaya why not diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh. Nagpadala kasi tayo masyado sa takot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. Sakim naman hiya talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga ilabas ng mga nasa isip ko. Gaya mo pag tinatanong din ako kapag anong gusto ko kahit ano na dyan or gaya nalang din ng sainyo. Wala eh, pag ano kasing gusto ko ayaw din lang naman nila, Nagtanong pa sila ngets. Diba? AHahaha kaya sige nalang ako ng sige sa gusto nila.

About sa opinions, maiba. Kasi minsan yung opinion natin di kaya tanggapin ng iba. Doon talaga mahirap eh, yung Pwede ka magbigay ng opinion mo kasi malaya tayong magbigay ng opinion natin sa isang bagay. Pero alam mo yun, sarado yung utak ng iba at minsan pa nga di sila marunong tumanggap? 😂 Kaya ang ending sinasarili nalang natin yung gusto nating sabihin.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Isa pa yang pumipigil satin e haha. Some situation, kailangan talaga na manahimik nalang pero ayon nga, pag kaya natin sabihin pa din natin gusto natin sabihin. Sayang boses natin e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA medyo makapal kapal yung mukha ko kaya kinklaro kp talag ano yung gusto ko or if may hindi ako maintindihan 😅. You are right, maybe bakit hindi natin nakukuha yung mga desires natin kasi hindi natin ito hinihigi. Even the scripture says about asking and it will be given to you. Knock and the door will be open.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Shy type ako e pero di halata haha.

Yes, ask, seek, knock. Meaning that we should act on it before it can be given to us. Tapos may condition pa yan, John 14:21 says "whoever asks my commands and obey them..." Ayon, hindi puro ask. We should also obey the Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just so me. Mula High School until college. Takot ako mag bigay ng opinyin, ng saloobin, kuro kuro at puna kasi feeling ko lang din hindi parang maiba. Saka naiisip ko noon, pag ako ang nagbigay ng opinion ko baka sakin ipasa ang work wahahaha katamaran pala ang pumipigil sakin wahahaga.

Pero seryoso, mas gusto ko kasing maga OO nalanh or kaya Bahala na kayo para wala ng argumento. You decide ganern, at ako namay sasabay lang sa agos ng kung anong gusto nila. Basta, ayaw ko din mag dedecide for myself, mas gusto ko sila para sa huli walang sisihan. Ahaha dun ako sa safe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako naman yung nandoon sa side na nagsalita tapos umoo silang lahat. Ay ayon salo ko tuloy lahat. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sometimes i scared of expressing what i want and asking about things. But thanks for this it gives me courage to express out myself. Minsan naman may mga tao na takot magsabe ng gusto nila or hesitant sila because of the thinking na baka maignore or mareject lang sila. And about the prayer yes i agree that we should be specific on what we are praying to.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ganyan din kasi ako. I always have a say about so many things but I lack courage to actually speak up for it. It's high time that we should really express what's on my mind. Just say it!

About the prayer, yes, that's right. Be specific. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think if we need something we should pray to God. Surely He will bless us. Don't be Panic for not having much. Say Alhamdolilah for which you have

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed. It's a privelege to ask God for what we want in prayer. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'll dedicate the song "Brave" to this article. They perfectly match.

Good morning 🌞, by the way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww nice! That song surely fits this article. Thanks! Have a good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Bible says whatsoever you ask in my name, you shall receive. Thanks for this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got it, ask! It's the key, always ask. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:> nakakagutom naman, gabing gabi na ehh :< engggeeee borgirrrrrr:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tangahali na! Mananghalian ka na wala ng burger haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing! While reading your article, the John 16.24 verse keeps popping up on my mind. I was thinking I'm gonna write it in the comment. Then I saw that you ended with that verse. Time to ask God and ask specifically. Thank you!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amazing! Haha. Same thoughts eh? I was really thinking about that verse the moment I had an idea to write this article so I thought it would be nice to use it as I end this.

And yes, we should be specific in asking God for what we want. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah dear this life is not easy. But we should understand it earlier but when we fall then we get lesson this is nature of human.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. But it's also our nature to be flexible and adaptable. That's how tough we are. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a burger? I want pizza :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. We had pizza too! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naol poooooo lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🌝

$ 0.00
2 years ago