Vlogger for a day!

27 62
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Last week, we were given an assignment and it is to create an audio visual presentation of our self-introduction. I don't really like making AVPs since it is hard to conceptualize for an idea, I also have to shoot for the clips and lastly, the hardest part of all is to edit.

But then, I don't have a choice but to do it anyway. Still, being the procrastinator that I am, did it the same day as the deadline which is today. I don't really know what to do so my concept is showing myself behind my uniform. To put it simply, I decided to just film myself the whole day trying to show who I am if I am not in class since our professor only knows us as a student.

The AVP is only 2 minutes so all of my videos are in time lapse and I just did a voiceover so that I can describe what I am doing.

I finished filming the videos at 9PM and start editing at 10PM. But the editing software I got is very advanced and I don't know how to use it. LOL. In the end, I downloaded Filmora Wondershare and I watched tutorials on how to remove its watermark but it didn't work. I wanted to watch more videos but I didn't have the time anymore since it was already 11pm and my deadline is at 11:59PM so I had no choice but to submit a video with watermark. Geez. I'm not very comfortable about it but yeah, I'll just think it's the content that matters. LOL


From documenting myself the whole day, I have come into a realization about what students are experiencing these days.

Studying at home is really a lot more challenging that we could imagine and here are the common problems that students have to face in this setting:

  • limited and slow internet connection

  • household chores

  • younger siblings/nephew/nieces

  • environment

Limited and slow internet connection

Not everyone has a Wi-Fi connection at their home. Actually, most people only rely on mobile data which is most of the time, not reliable at all because it is so slow. To some areas, there's only a specific time where they get a pretty good signal so that they can search for their assignments, download the modules, and watch the pre-recorded lecture videos that is uploaded on our google classroom.

Oftentimes, the only time that they have a good signal is during night time, past midnight and very early in the morning so they have to adjust their body clock just to go online.

Household chores

Since we only stay at home, we are also expected by our parents to help with the household chores. Don't get me wrong, I know it is an easy task to do but it can really be time consuming. Not to mention, there are other parents who gets mad for their children when once they see them facing their gadgets all day. There are also other parents who gets mad once their children didn't follow immediately. How can they when they have deadlines to catch?

Again, don't get me wrong. I do get the parents but I can also understand the sentiments of other students. I don't experience being scolded for any of those things but I know other people who got to experience that almost on a daily basis.

On my case, though I am not being scolded, and even though I am already used at cleaning, and not that I am complaining, but doing household chores really eats most of my time and that is also the reason why I am more active here at night, past midnight rather.

Younger siblings/nephews/nieces

Another thing that is also challenging is that there are students who needs to attend to their younger siblings, nephews or nieces. On top of their studies, they also have to help the kids with their own studies and they also have to take care of them.

Though modules of those in elementary isn't hard, the volume of the modules can eat most of their time. As for the high schoolers, aside from the volume of their modules, there are also subjects which is hard because not all college students were able to remember their lessons from high school. LOL

Environment

Last is the environment we have at home. Most of the households are not conducive for learning that is why it is hard for the student to concentrate. Some doesn't have a big enough home so they can hear the noises of their younger siblings. Some have noisy neighbors who plays music in speakers with full volume. LOL

There are just so many distractions at home and because of that, it is becoming really hard to study. And again, student will only have an time to study peacefully at night time when everybody in the house is already sleeping.


I just noticed, most of the things I mentioned leads to the student only studying at night. So, for those people who are wondering why students are so active at night. Here are the reasons why. Because at night time, there are no more household chores to do, there are no more kids to teach and to take care of, it's only the time when the surroundings is quiet and peaceful, and lastly, this is the only time when the internet connection is fast.

So, for those students out there who happens to be struggling with these things or with other things, I know it's hard but I am proud of you for still doing your best in studying, for still doing your best to reach your dreams.

I know it's hard but hang in there for a little longer. Time will come again that we'll be able to go back and study on our university, school, and our classrooms that we sometimes hate. Hehe

Fighting y'all!

15
$ 19.16
$ 18.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 7
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

May I ask you this question. Which one do you prefer a lot, is it the online classes or the face to face set up?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan na ganyan din situation ng kapatid ko sis. Naiistress sa mga project kung papano tatapusin. Need talaga nila ng push para makompleto task nila. Laban lang.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaloka kasi, parang di nababawasan mga dapat ipass. Kasi pag natapos mo yung isa may dadagdag na 3 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap nga nyan kung pagsasabayin sa umaga tita, kaya no choice talaga kung di sa gabi, mas pabor yung face to face sa mga mababait at hardworking na studyante talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, makabalik na talaga sa f2f classes soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next school year malamang babalik na yan tita, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may mga bagay talaga na need natin ipush ang ating selves... hehe just like this one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somehow, pushing ourselves can be a reason for growth din kasi hahaha. Grabeng mga AVPs naubos na kahihiyan ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up the grind and i know it will worth someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marygoround, wala kabang balak ipanood samin yan 🥺, or kahit sakin lang. Yong editing skills mo lang naman titingnan ko ee 👀🥴🤣.

Anyways, halos lahat to talaga nararanaan ng mga student ee. Pano pa yong mga bata na mejo wala talaga, sa internet palang hirap ng makahanap. Sana lang nag poprovide din ang government para sa mga ganyan ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha mukhang timang edit ko ate. Basta nakatime lapse lang yon, imagine me cleaninf ng nakafast forward tapos with voiceover hahahaha

Kaya nga e, free wifi sana tapos mas madami pang towers para bumilis naman signal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di ko maimagine nga hahahaha. I sige basta yon na yon hahahaha.

Yan sana, aguyy galaw galaw naman sana abaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nababa ang grades ng ibang students kasi hindi talaga nakaka attend dahil sa poor internet connection. Lalo na kapag may activities online, awit sa bagal at lag ng net.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. Good thing nga sa univ namin, we are always given enough time to comply. Usually, 1 week before mag due ang activity and we are asynchronous class kaya di kailangang magonline madalas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako sa mga challenges na naencounter mo, ang hirap talagang mag-aral at magfocus kung wala ka sa tahimik na environment plus mayroon pang gawaing bahay and all. Kumbaga di mo alam kung ano ba dapat mong unahin. Nakakainggit lang mga taong super privileged at this time of pandemic pero wag tayong susuko! Laban lang!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I'm at a nice ans quiet environment naman. Wala din abala. Household chores lang din problema ko but ayun nga, I know other students who are struggling doon sa mga nabanggit ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede mo i edit yung video mo sa canva diba? Pwede izoom yung vids doon? Anyways, hirap nun marecakes. Yung active sa gabi sa pag aaral at Pg gawa ng mg assignments and activities. Health din ang prorpoblemahin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup pwede magedit sa canva tho as is lang siya. You can cut the vids pero di pwede from the middle. Isang layer lang din siya so you cannot add a background music sa audio. Canva isn't really ideal sa video editing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm expecting to watch you videos. 😂 Did you enjoy making an avp despite the hindrances?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Nope, you can't watch my video. Lol. There's a 5 secs clip on the thumbnail tho haha. I can't say I enjoyed it coz of the time pressure but I am satisfied with the outcome, except for the watermark. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree to sis kahit pa ba nasanay sa online classes di pa rin talaga maiiwasan yung distraction sa paligid kala ko lalagay mo yung vid dito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noo hahaha. Prof ko lang audience ko sa video hahaha at mukha akong ewan doon. Lol. I put a 5 sec clip sa lead image tho. Pero nasa thumbnail lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making that udio visual presentation is one of my hate project I did coz way back to college days I dont have enough idea on how to use computer those days .

In this new educational system, we have a lot must to be consider and yess the ff. ypu've mentioned above is the most common concern in every student in this online class

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't like it either. Well, I am already used to reporting but AVPs are just different. It consumes a lot of time and it really isn't easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh. I was scrolling faster maybe I would be able to watch the video presentation. Lol 🤣

And that just the life of a student especially studying from home. It ain't easy at all. Go help all students out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I probably can't help everyone. It ain't easy but we're all trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah my dear friend. It's gonna turn out well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago