Solve your problems as easy as washing the dishes

59 57
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Washing the dishes is such a mundane thing to do. I do wash dishes on a day to day basis. Being the official dishwasher at home (because I don't cook), washing the dishes became part of my daily life.

Well, there are still days where I don't do it but it rarely happen. Washing the dishes is not the most exciting thing to do. There are times when I really feel lazy about washing it, there are times when I'm doing it half-heartedly and there are really those times when I can't find the enthusiasm as I do it. Washing the dishes with a heavy heart, that's how I call it. Lol.

But no matter how I feel about it, there's no way that I can escape it. My tactics about avoiding it isn't working anymore. No matter what I do, the plates will just patiently wait for me as they sit calmly on our sink.

Well, I'm just exaggerating about what I said above. It is true that there are really times when I don't want to wash the dishes but later on, I have come to like it. It became somehow therapeutic for me, for some reason I feel calm as I feel the water flowing into my hands. And most importantly, I have found this personal philosophy about washing the dishes as a step by step process on solving our problems.

How so? Read further to find out.

Day by day I have come to enjoy washing the dishes. As to what I've said, I find it somehow therapeutic. The time I spent doing it, is a time well spent for it is always giving me a time to think things through and I always end up with nice realizations just like what I'm about to share to you right now.

First, consider all those dirty dishes as our problems. From glasses, spoon, fork, plates, pan and casserole. Those are our all sorts of problems. From small ones to big one, from the easiest one to the hardest one.

And what do we do first when we are washing the dishes? Of course, we rinse it first to remove some dirt and at the same time, arrange it according to its category.

Since there must be some leftovers on the plates, we have to rinse it first. Then we put all the glasses together, as well as the utensils and the plates. There are times where we are only washing a few dirty dishes but here are also times when we hit the jackpot, as I call it. Or simply having so many dishes to wash that you feel like you work as a dishwasher on a restaurant.

In reality, there are also times where we only have few or lots of problems. And the best way to deal with it is to clear our perspective first, sort it out, classify easy to solve problems and separate it from those big ones.

This can also be applicable to tasks. Small easy tasks and some hard time consuming tasks.

Arranging done, now that we can already see it clearly, next step is to wash it with dishwashing liquid. First to wash like what all of us has been thought are the glasses. For they are the cleanest and the easiest to wash. Like in reality, so that we can immediately eliminate some of our problems and tasks, let's solve first the easy ones so that the number or our problems can be lessened. In that way, it won't appear to be a lot because we have already eliminated some of the easy ones.

From small problems, then there comes the bigger ones like the plates. Well, they are not really that hard to solve but it's size can be overwhelming. We might feel intimidated on this kind of problem but when we actually face it, we'll be surprised that we could actually solve it.

Now, where are we? We just finished the easy and intimidating problems right? As easy as that. The key here is to just arrange everything, put it in order so that we'll know what to prioritize.

But of course, we're not done yet. Those oily pan and casseroles, the tough ones. This is what I hate the most when I'm washing the dishes. This may took me some time before I can remove it's oiliness. And just like our problems, these can be persistent. You'll try and try to solve it but it just wont budge. But at the end of the day, we can still finish washing the dishes the same as we can solve our problems. It might be hard to solve but let's be double persistent than they are. No giving up, it might took time but just keep on trying and you'll see, you just made it in the end.

Another thing, you think that you're already done, but there's your one family member that was so slow to eat. So that when you're about to wrap up on your washing time, there comes another dirty plate that will come. You just solve that problem and yet it's there again. Annoying eh? But what can we do but to wash it, face it solve it. And now we're finally done.

And I just want to highlight too the biggest factor on why we were able to do it. Consider the act of actually washing it as our effort to solving the problems. If we just stare the whole day at the plates, nothing will happen. But if we move, arrange it and try to solve the problems, that's when we will see some progress.

Lastly, washing won't be made possible if there's no water available. And that's the Lord. In solving problems, it's not just our effort that matters. We can act on it as much as we want but as John 15:5 says, apart from Him, we can do nothing. His support is essential and only with Him that we can overcome it all.


Do you think that we are finally done now? Of course not. We just washed the dirty dishes after breakfast. Another batch will come on lunch and on dinner. It won't end. It never stopped. The moment it stopped, it means we're not eating, or worst, we're not breathing.

Problems are part of life. It's already heavy the way it is so let's not look at it as heavy as we think it is. Instead, let's have this positive outlook and try to look at it as something that we can solve as easy as washing the dishes.

It might take time but all we have to do is to act on it. Arrange it, move one step at a time, be patient and enjoy the ride. We got this. You got this!


Hey there folks! I hope that you were able to picture what I am trying to tell you. Life is already hard at it is, let's not make it any harder by not entertaining those negative thoughts that we might have in mind. Let's all be positive and just take it easy. It can help so that things may appear a little bit lighter than what it actually weights.

Just a little change on perspective and we can view the same thing differently.

And by the way, this article might already be familiar to some of you for the reason that I have already published a similar article to this back then on my early days here at the platform. Only that, I think what I made before was poorly written and I feel like I missed a lot of things which I wasn't able to mention in there. But anyway, you can check that out on this link --> Washing Dishes: A Step by Step Approach to Solve Problems

Anyhow, thanks for reading this far. And as always, take care! :)


Read these to start with #Club1BCH


13
$ 6.58
$ 5.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 8
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

I do like washing the dishes too. Household chores have that therapeutic feeling to it. I work from home and sometimes work is just stressful so I do household chores instead and washing the dishes is the simplest form to distract me from work that would eventually relieve me of stress and giving me a fresher perspective how to tackle my work.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same feels! Household chores can really distract us from all stress and negativity. And the simple tasks gives us time to think things through.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. It may sound ironic that we get away from work to work but that's how it is. It is the same thing when we study. To be more effective, we have to take a break from studying one subject and study another. Our brain gets tired and it needs distraction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really ironic but it works that way. How fascinating. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True :D But it works lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a great outlook on life and it's so true. I'm the resident dishwashing expert. It's a habit that my parents cultivated in us. Being responsible for something while we're still young. Owning it and doing a good job at it. And as you said, it is therapeutic. I kinda look forward to it. Oh, I'm also the resident thrash eliminator. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

been washing dishes too even if I can't barely reach the sink back then. I used to stand on a small chair just so I can reach it lol. and yeah, mundane things can be therapeutic, well, that works for me. I hope it'll have the same effect on you. haha

trash eliminator! lol. as for me, i'm in charge with folding a mountain of clothes for the whole fam. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've been trained since young. No longer a Padawan but a Jedi master. Glad weren't tempted by the Sith and rebelled!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang problema ay parang paghuhugas. Wala lang, palagi ko kasing nararanasan ate eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo. pasimplehan lang natin. lalo kasi yang bibigat pag tingin natin e mahirap talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa part ko naman sis. Masasabi ko'ng hindi talaga lahat nang problema madali lang masolusyonan po. Kailangan talaga na pag isipan bawat desisyon o solusyon na naisipan na gawin, kasi talagang hindi rin natin alam lahat na magiging risk afterwards.

As for your article naman, proud ako sayo po.☺️ Talagang kailangan din natin i.enjoy yung buhay sa kabila nang mga problema.. at huwag din natin talaga kakalimutan si God sa anumang laban.☺️

God bless sayo sis.πŸ˜‡β€οΈ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pans and casseroles, we'll always have that. I mean, tough problems. But the point is, at the end of the day, may solusyon yan kahit gaano man katagal. But well, iba iba naman kasi tayo ng pananaw sa buhay.

Mas more on positive kasi ako. "Hayaan mong yung problema ang mamroblema sayo." Yan kasi ang motto ko. Lol

Life is already hard as it is, mind over matter, imaginin nalang natin na madali lang yon. But of course, this is just my own perspective. :)

Thank you! May the Lord bless you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you and your confidence sis..☺️ Kung ako lang, sometimes nag.o.overthink kasi ako sa mga bagay bagay kaya siguro din, hindi ko agad agad na.so.solve yung problema.. Pero yun nga, kailangan magpakatatag lang talaga.. TRUST HIM of course.πŸ˜‡β˜οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. Put your confidence in Him. Kasi kung tayo lang, hindi natin kaya. We just need to rely on Him kasi yun ang gusto niya and surely, whatever it is that we are experiencing right now, kayang kaya nating lampasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sissy.. hihi☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing2 naman talaga eh. Pati paghuhugas ng pinggan ginagawan ng lesson sa life. Anyways, tama naman. Problems in life can be represented by different chores in our house. Basta be haaa, gamit ka ng Joy ahhahaha. Sobrang gandang artikulo, as always.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga mga pumapasok sa isipan ko pag naghuhugas plato hahaha. Gulat ka next article ko pagtitiklop naman ng damit haha. Salamat sa paalala, oo gagamit ako Joy Ultra. Yun ang sabi ni Ate @Ruffa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaah sige beee abangan ko yang tiklop article mo ah HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA HALA GRABE nagjojoke lang ako e pero tignan natin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko ng joke2 be HAHAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha nasa drafts ko na yung title lol. content nalang ang problema ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tag moko HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure. hahahah baka matagal pa nga lang yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Washing those oily casserole and pan is actially easy as long as you have Joy Ultra. Tanggal ang Sebo at bacteria, easy wash pa. Kaya san kapa Joy Ultra na!

Instead of thinking it as hard task, why not think of it as a challenge. Life is beautiful if there's a challenge in it. So, think of those dishes as a big bugs that you have to kill, para maka move kana sa next level. Harapin ng may lakas ang iwanan ang lahat ng isipin. Basta lavarn.

ewan lang ha, parang walang sense yong sinabi ko Marygoround, di ako maka move on sa balance kemerut nitong si @dziefem. Ewan talaga ee.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hindi ko din kinakaya yung pabalance and control niya e. Pero ate mas panalo yung joy unltra mo! Muntik nako mapabili kaso madami kami dishwashing na tinda e ahahshs

Ayan nga mga challenge lang talaga yon, e pabibo tayo kaya di papatalo. Ahahshdhs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahahahaha, ang daming nalalaman nyang si femfem ee ahahaha. Pero so true ang dishwashing nga din namin dink ay yong Young's ahahaha. Mahal kasi nong Joy aguy ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAH samin tinitipid pa dishwashing. pag nakitang mabula masyado yung hinuhugasan mo e sabi ba naman para daw akong naglalaba haaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha, ayt aysw ko ng sobrang bula. Maaksaya sa tubig. Mangalay mag igib. Ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sayang tubig ano hahaha. isa pa yon pag malakas tulo sa gripo paktay hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool write up. Problems are indeed part of life. We have to put in for the best starting from the easiest to the toughest just like you have said your article. This way we could find a better solution.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much. You just said the gist on what I was trying to say. It is really true that of we put things order, it is more likely that we'll have a better aporoach on that matter. Step by step, we can finish 'em all. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On some points, I don't agree with this one. Some problems are not easy to solve as like washing the dishes. Charot, galing mo. Agree talaga ako haha. Share ko lang naisip ko nakagagahan. For me it's like rinsing the rice. We must remove those dirts or other particles( negativities) that floating in the water(running in our head) so after that, we balance the rice and water like balancing our emotions together with our mind to solve the problem. What I mean is, we must have control. We must know what actions should be done. We should be careful in rinsing rice so as making decisions too. Haha sorry na, Mary! I don't wash the dishes πŸ˜‚ Kaya @carisdaneym2 dahan dahan mo iayos ang urungin mo haha.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Nagvview ako ng comments tapos nakita ko "I don't agree with this one" ay yawa kako. Nag isip isip pako ng very very light kung ano isasagot ko.

Huy pero ang ganda din ng concept ng sa pagsasaing nayan ha. Diko kinaya yung balance at control. Charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Agree nga kasi talaga ako president. Pagluto ng pakbet nga sana sasabihin ko kaso daming problema don. Charot πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA LOKA! Odiba, dami problema kahit ano gawin haynako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh edi wowπŸ˜†πŸ€§

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all parang pag huhugas lng talaga ang pag solve ng mga promblema. Sa akin naku para Kang pumasok sa isang kagubatan na di mo alam saan pupunta at saan lalabas. At some point may mga probs talaga na badaling ma solve gaya lng ng pag arrange sa small to big.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I might not experiencing that right now pero there is always a way out. Makikita mo din yan. Fighting!

Yup, may madal, may mahirap. The thing is, even though may iba iba silang level, in the end lahat nasosolusyunan pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tompak ka dyan madam. Kahit sa kagubatan sa kagubatan na Hindi mo alam saan pa tungo kalaunan makikita mo din yung daan para maka uwi. Mahirap man or matagal atleast masosolve mo ang ano mangbl problema na hinahanap mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mismo! Haha fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i don't also understand why I enjoy washing the dishes. back when i was still younger, and was mostly assigned to wash our dishes, I wander a lot in my mind, I think of a lot of things, I daydream... i felt like I have my own quiet time while washing .. i think I am not alone then..hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very much true. Thoughts drifting while washing the dishes, I have that too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kundi nagddaydream nagsesenti kabang naghuhugas ng plato e hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha true true yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My late mother have this favorite words "contra gusto". She would use it if we are doing chores half-heartedly. But she would force us to do chores anyway, even if it was contra gusto to us hahaha. But in the end, I began to love doing chores. Washing clothes had become my favorite.

Very creative way in associating washing dishes with problems. I guess I could use that in washing clothes too. Both have the same concept; sort, remove the dirt, and be persistent on them oily pans. Except that I don't have the patience for late dish/clothes. I'll just throw that problem in the bin hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol! Yeah, this can also be applicable to washing clothes. Actually, we really relate some things into reality, it's just a matter of how we view it.

As for me, aside from washing the dishes, I also like folding clothes, not washing them tho. πŸ˜‚ but sometimes I don't like it coz I have to fold the clothes of the whole family and we're almost a dozen in here. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is full of problems, and every day we will have more. The best thing is to face it with a positive attitude. Very good your analogy with doing the dishes.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is so on point! Thanks for getting the thought. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wews cookerist din namna ako ah haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay waw. Orange na pala ang badge.

Ode cookersit na dishwasherist pa. Kumbaga ikaw gumawa ng sarili mong problema kasi yung pinaglutuan mo e dagdag sa hugasin lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aray ko naman, parang kanina lang nag rarants ako sa hugasin ko tapos now may article kana🀧🀧🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O ayan hahahaha bawal na reklamo lalo pag di tayo cookerist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

do you know what i felt like? Felt like you are teaching your son wife about how to clean all the dish but it was amazing!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol! πŸ˜‚ do the dishes now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol i never expected this reply πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't expect to give that kind of reply either. Lol. Your dirty dishes is now calling you. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My wife will be for that πŸ˜‚ no future wife

$ 0.00
2 years ago