August, you fly so fast!

31 37

01 September 2021

It's already the beginning of the month and this is supposed to be the time for another goal setting but there has been a delay on my part so let me share my August report first then we'll get to the new goals once this is done.

Honestly, I have been too busy this month that I already lost track of time. That's also the reason for this article's title since I literally feel that August did fly, so fast. It was like it's just yesterday when I was typing my goals then it's now the time to see if those goals we're achieved or not.

I don't want to delay you any further, so here's it.

I only have 3 simple goals last August and here they are:

  • Published at least 3 articles per week

  • Increase reading activity, read as much as I can

  • Make a lot of noise

To make this fast and short, no matter how simple these goals are, sad to say but I wasn't able to achieve any of it.

As I've said, I have been too busy and there's really a lot of happenings for me last month. 1st week, I welcomed August being sick. I had a flu and because of that I have to rest for a bit, for a week specifically. So that's already too much time as you can see.

2nd week of August, I tried being active again but on the third week, here comes the classes. Being the block president comes with a lot of responsibilities. We have some trouble on our enrollment process and I have to step up and take charge of it. So following up daily took lot of my time.

3rd week and classes has officially started. Org responsibilities comes with it. We have an upcoming event at the org and I happened to be the activity head so hello paper works for me. Activity permits, letters, proposal almost buried me alive. LOL

4th week, same same. Academics, Org, Council, and since I'm staying at home, household chores is also waiting for me. I always try to include read.cash on my to-do list but it's always on the last and by the time that I should do it next, I already ran out of energy.

But of course, I'm not all negative about it. I'm the type of person who focuses more on the positive things so now that I already told you about the negative, let's get to the good side!

Last month, I was able to publish 11 articles. Goals was to publish at least 3 times a week but that didn't happen. Good thing is, I have an article every week. And 11 isn't bad after all. It's more than 10 and it's already good enough for me.

As for the noise.cash, my goal there is to make a lot of noise and I really tried my hardest to do that. I still post regularly whenever I have spare time. And on the last week of August, I was really active in there, and just so you know, active for me means posting at least 3x a day. haha

Sad to day, I wasn't able to read as much as I can. Time didn't allow me. I know I have missed lots of good articles but the good thing here is that we are beginning another month and that's another chance to plot goals and achieve it.

Another good thing that happened to me this month is that finally, I was able to buy a phone. A BCH Phone, yes! I had to convert 0.6BCH for it, it hurts, not me but my wallet, but it's okay I think. It's worth it.

So I must say that despite busy schedule and despite lots of circumstances, August didn't fail to fly me so high. And here comes the most awaited part which is the earnings.

August Earnings

read.cash - $123.24 or 0.195 301 69 BCH

noise.cash - $41.47 or 0.105 604 29 BCH

TOTAL = $164.92 or 0.260 905 98 BCH

This did not reach even the half of what I got from last month but I am still grateful to earn this amount despite being unproductive. I must say that I really did fly high last August and I can say that it was really a productive month for me. Maybe not in here but on real life.

Life is good. I'm swimming with tasks but I'll never let myself get drown. I'm also making sure to only put things that I can chew on my plate so that I will not choke. I truly missed you all. It has been a great month and I want to congratulate all of us for doing so well on our own pace. I might not be able to read every articles of yours for your monthly report, but I know you did well. Goals achieved or not, great job!

Thank you for reading this far. Let me end this with, "well done, August. Welcome, September!". Let's face a new month with a lot of excitement, it's time for new goals, it's another chance to work hard, and it's another month to enjoy. Let's all see what September can offer to us.

Once again, thanks for reading. Take care! :)

11
$ 6.31
$ 6.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Angel_183
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow! What an inspiration. Naiinggit ako sa mga August earnings ng mga tao dito. Haha! Sana makamit ko rin to. I just subscribed. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy thanks much! I'm sure you can earn even greater amount than that. Basta enjoy and work hard, you'll find your way here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga. di pa ako makapagsulat everyday. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap po talaga yan. Last July, I tried setting a goal na 30 articles that month, hindi kinaya pero naka 28 naman ako haha. Ang hirap kasi daily. Tapos ngayon back to school na, 15 lang nakaset ko na goal and feelimg ko naman kaya na to. Hindi naman siya need daily pero pag may time and topic, why not write? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha oo nman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okz lang po yan kasi dahil naman po sa pag-aaral nyo😁 laki din po earnings nyo kahit di masyadong active hehe. Congrats pa rin po❤️🥳

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank u jacky! pasukan niyo na din ulit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo nga ehh. Ang bilis🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasulit mo ba bakasyon niyo? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha parang hindi😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wala tayo magagawa. Ready or not, darating na ang pasukan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations still, ang laki narin yang earnings mo sis kahit hindi ka masyadong active and despite of busyness there’s a lot to be grateful for. Marami tayong obligations sa buhay natin at mas uunahin naman natin yung mas importante para narin sa kinabukasan natin. Kaya to, laban lang ☺️💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Fighting! Sayo din! Pare pareho tayo mga nag aaral haha. Good luck sa studies! Feel ko magfeeling matinong estudyante ngayon e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need din nag prioritize Marygoround kaya okay lang yan. Mas mahalaga ang health and studies. Bawi nalang pag may mahaba kanang time, pero tulog kapa rin ng maaga aba. And Congrats sa naachieve mo this August. Buy na ulit ng books hihi. Anyways, Good Luck sa study at sa pagsasabay ng pagsusulat kaya mo yan 💪💙

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahahah naorder ko na yung book! waitings nalang sa pagarrive haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still u break a leg this august. Blessed to still have in the universities at the same time in this platform make it easy don't pressure, u still not behind sis. U did well😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks much! I really do feel left behind but I can't do anything about it coz there are other things that needs to be prioritized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good kasi you prioritize your studies first ❣️ And you're still earning tho. Ang laki laki narin niyan 🤘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

huy oo nga e surprised din ako haha. grabe ang late ng reply ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omooo! A BCH phone? Grabeee ah. Saan ka humugot ng lakas ng loob na kumurot ng ganiyan? Sabihin mo naman sa akin kasi gustong-gusto ko na din na kumurot para sa printer ko pero wala akong lakas ng loob. Hahaha

Ayun, malaki pa din naman earnings mo last month kaya oks na oks pa din. Feeling ko nga dapat ko nang bawiin 'yung target earnings ko sa noise.cash this month eh. Haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

pikit matang magconvert lang ganon hahahaha. kayang kaya mo na bumili, mahalaga naman yan e hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before this year ends nga sana eh. Sanaaaa! Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan haha pag tumaas pa value g na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, kahit 'di pa siguro nakaka-1BCH igo-go ko na. Pero sana maka-1BCH pa muna para mas sulit. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu. magagamit niyo naman yun e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. August moved so fast. September is here, we hope for the best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that's the right attitude! hope for the best. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow anlaki naman po ng earnings niyo kahit si kayo masyadong active 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Medyoo haha. Gusto ko sana maging active kaso di makaya ng oras e haha. Kita mo ang late ko magreply haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your numbers look amazing sis and you did good. Congratulations to you and yes, not just August, total 2021 has flown so quick, I don't even remember Jan or Feb this year 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is a really late reply but thanks! Haha. I can't remember anything! Everything is just like blurry pictures. Time's flying so fast!

$ 0.00
2 years ago