A Call for a Change

43 50
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

"Balik doon! One way dito. Bumalik ka doon kung ayaw mong maticket-an"

Go back! It's one way here. Go back or else I'll issue you a violation ticket.

For the last three weeks, that's what I always hear outside our store. Our store is located at the corner of our block and the road on our side is one way. But since it's not really the main road and there's no one to monitor the motorists, that one way didn't happen. There's a lot of violators and the violations just became a normal scenery each day.

When finally, a traffic enforcer was assigned to monitor that road. It's only one enforcer with a megaphone with him. And everytime he'll see someone who's going the opposite way, the lines above, that's what he always says.

Based on what I can see, the response of the motorists to this "sudden" change varies. Some abide immediately, may it be whole or half heartedly, but there are also many who are resistant to it.

In relation to real life, there are some aspects in our lives that needs to change. And this change also comes in different forms. It can be in a form of failure, problems, and so many other things that you yourself can figure out.

We all know that change is inevitable but accepting change isn't the easiest thing to do, but it is necessary therefore we should always be resilent and adaptable to change.

Now, you must be asking, why change? Is there something wrong with what I do? Am I doing things wrong?

And this is what I want for us to reflect today. Is there some aspects in our lives that we think we are doing right but it's not? Somehow, are we like those motorists who continuously violates the rules because no one is correcting them?

What I'm pertaining above doesn't literally means laws. For instance, what I'm doing wrong right now is that I sleeo so late at night, and just because I'm not "yet" feeling its effects on my body so I continue to do so. I know it's not right but since there is nothing bad happening to me, why would I stop?

But now that I'm becoming health coscious, I realized that this needs to change.

Now that I just talked about it, let me proceed to my second point highlighting how hard it is to change.

That may be the reason why many are resistant to change. It's because we're already used to doing our old ways that it's hard to break that habit or lifestyle.

For our response, we can be like those motorists who doesn't want to follow the rules so they end up getting a violation ticket. Or we can obey, take the longer way, but still, we'll reach our destinatiom in the end.

In short, most of the time, we should really resort to change.


Going back to my question above, a call for a change can happen too even if we're not doing something wrong. There are just those times that the path we are taking isn't the one for us to take that's why we have to redirect.

This change I am talking about right now is failure. And me being a believer that "closed doors often leads us to the right one" is telling you that if the door won't open for you, if you fail to take your dream course, if you weren't hired on the job you are applying for then change, redirect, open the next door until you find the right one.


I honestly don't know what I'm blabbering about anymore for the reason that I was typing this one on my phone while we were on the way to our store and now we just arrived in here, I was interrupted so I became distracted and then tada, I just lost my thoughts that I want to tell you. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

With that, allow me to end with these closing thoughts.

Change is something that we will always have, it is something that we will always experience. The world is constantly changing, even us, we are changing. The best we could do is to always be open for change and let's try to see it in a positive light that change means development and it is a good thing.

Instead of being resistant to change, let's try to keep up with it. It's hard but we are made to adapt. And if we put our mind into it, we can definitely do it.


Hey there folks! This is my first time writing an article to a phone. Lol. It's not bad but I still prefer to type in laptop. πŸ˜‚

Anyways, I appreciate you guys reading this far. Thank you and take care. :)

13
$ 8.39
$ 8.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 4
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Yes exactly it is hard to change ourselves so it is definitely harder to change others. Haha. I think it's good if you can sleep early now. That's very good for you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do sleep early. like literally early... in the morning. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang hirap iwasan e hahaha. saka hindi na din makatulog kasi nasanay na body clock na ganoong oras ang tulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May naisip na naman akong article dahil dito sa title ng article mo. Na sana magawa ko na this week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy sigi. tag me. hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap mag bago lalo na kung ang mga tao sa paligid mo ay ikaw lng ang nakikita hays. Pag may nabago sayo maririnig mo na lng sa mga kakilala mo. Kesyo ganyang ganito ganyang hays kakapagod din. Kahit na binabaliwala mo na meron pa ring nakakainis na mga komento haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, ang masasabi ko lang, magbago tayo para sa mga sarili natin. Huwag na pansinin yung mga epal sa paligid na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Di lng maiiwasan ma inis sa mga taking walang magawa hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is more like a call to repentance.Change is constant hence we must all try to work towards mending our negative sides.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is really something that we need to change. Repentance it is, we really should turn our back to the bad habits that we're doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was planning to sleep early last night because of my unhealthy sleeping habit but I still continued to sleep late. Now, after reading this, it made me realize that I really need to change my sleeping time to an early one. Maybe this article of yours is a sign for me to "CHANGE" this habit of mine πŸ€§πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Actually, this is for myself too. Lol. It is indeed a call for a change. We gotta do something about this sleeping habit of ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes changes is needed for us to transform to be the best version of ourselves..If others can do it so we are.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a nice outlook! We really should ought to change for the better and be the best version of ourselves. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also need change especially in sleeping habits but naah I am still hard headed HAHAHA. But I am trying my best πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Same. πŸ˜‚ it is so hard. And i'm lacking with self discipline soI still sleep late at night. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change is the only constant in the world so we don't have a choice but to accept and as what you've said adapt it positively. As for me its convenient to type in my cellphone hehez cause i dont have laptop lol. 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My phone is already old and kind of laggy, it adds to the challenge.

I mean, I can still type fast on phone but I still prefer laptop lolπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change is always upon us. Change is definitely going to happen again, no matter what and it all depends on how we react on that situation and what choices we make to change the things. After all, life is about choices. We are destined to make our choices. So make a good choice and change things for the better.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So make a good choice and change things for the better.

Indeed! This is exactly what we should do. We cannot escape change so why not face it, make a good choice and hope that it'll turn out to be for the better. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why change if everything looks the same? It is a question that we do not usually ask ourselves. We quickly enter a comfort zone that leads us to resignation. Well, I should say, to conformity. Although as you say, sometimes we do not realize that it hurts us. Yes, going to bed too late is not good for your health.

Change is constant, we are the ones who resist change unconsciously.

Being adaptive is a necessary skill to be successful in life. In addition, contributing to the change would be desirable if we know that it is healthy, such as going to bed earlier and sleeping enough time.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Couldn't agree more with you.

resist change unconsciously.

This, I forgot to mention. And yeah, we often resist to change because change means we have to go out of our comfort zone and not everyone have the courage to go out of it. But either way, change is constant, change will come, we can resist but it cannot be stopped.

I love how you said the idea of having a good contribution to change. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change is the only constant thing in this fast-changing world. You are right, we often neglect the idea of change because we always think that it is hard. Of course, it is really hard. You gotta change your old habits and styles. However, change is very crucial for all of us. We have to change to be better and correct those things that we have been doing wrong for a very long time.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

often neglect the idea of change because we always think that it is hard.

Exactly! Change is necessary so why not change for the better? It might be hard but still, it's possible. Sabi nga sa kanta ni blue's clues

If we put it in mind Take a step at a time We can do anything that we wanna do. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Old habits die hard, nakasanayan na nga. Pero nees ng baguhin para rin naman sa sarili ee. Lalo na pag usapang health, kaya ikaw naku. Sinasabi ko sayo, hilig mong magpupuyat.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Old habits die hard

Very true. Pero kadalasan yan yung nagiging excuse ng iba to justify yung sarili nila pag may hindi sila magawa. But then, it might be true but it shouldn't be an excuse. Yes, it's hard, but it is possible.

Ouch. Tinamaan ako sa mga pinagsasasabi ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, talaga kasing sayo ko tinutok para sureball ang pagkatama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aray naman ate. Di ako nakaiwas ih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I shall say change is name of life,in its every moments we are modified we are changed. Motorists should be guided Although all not accepted the roles and regulations of one way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed. As for the motorists, it's the rules and they need to abide. Otherwise they'll be given a violation ticket and they'll have to pay for a penalty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Penality and fines make roles followers more in number.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true sis. Change is inevitable. Lahat nagbabago, mapatao man, mapabagay, maging ang pag-ikot ng mundo. Walang permanente sa buhay natin. Ang maari lang nating gawin ay sumabay sa pagbabago. Pero dapat ilagay din natin sa ating isipan na ang pagbabago na gagawin ay para sa ikabubuti.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kung pa yung comment mo ng "I, thank you". Ginalingan e πŸ˜‚

It's true though change is part of life and it is for our betterment. Sometimes it doesn't feel nice but still, we have to adapt. We have to be resilent to it, not resistant. After all, change is something that we cannot delay. We can resist all we want but we can't stop it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Kung pa yung comment mo ng "I, thank you". Ginalingan e πŸ˜‚"hindi ko masyadong nagets to sisπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang beauty queen kasi comment mo e πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah..hahahah..G ko naπŸ˜… Pwede na ba sumali sis?πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go lang! Support kita. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..baka hindi ako matanggap. Para yan sa mga magagandaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakooo g yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am going to change something regarding wealth πŸ‘€ because nothing is above then it.. Late night sleep for money lets do it but when i will have money then come back to normal life with the change! Change is necessary now or later!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Regardless of wealth, we should get enough sleep. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha true

$ 0.00
2 years ago