Securing My Scholarships

12 37
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Second semester of Academic Year 2021-2022 had already started about two weeks ago. On the first week, students are still able to chill and not to be stressed out as they are just asking as to submit a copy of our Certificate of Registration or Form 6 and a Student Pledge Form. But apparently, it wasn't the same on the second week.

Accck! Course orientations are eating most of our time and don't even dare to say that "it was just an orientation." Because no. Aigoo~ they are already giving us the requirements like the thesis outline, term papers, Philosophical papers, posters, name it.

It was just the second week of the semester but I think that I am near to be burn out already. Hayst! In fact, I am finding it a bit challenging to juggle up my responsibilities at home, taking care of our cutie 'lil cousin, my studies, guiding my sibs in their studies, and my side hustles. And upon feeling this difficulties, would you believe that dropping out and to stop pursuing my degree course had been in my mind for some times? Yes, I do. Yes, I am tough but not at all times. However, I will still finish this. Nasimulan ko na eh~ ngayon pa ba ako hihinto kung kailan nakalayo na ako?

One of the many reasons why I am still here, pursuing this course that some people defined as all about "tanim-tanim lang" is my scholarships. If I will drop out or stop studying, seems like the efforts and hard-smart works that I've exerted upon applying to this scholarships will be taken for granted. So, push.

In this article, I Got Another S!, I had shared that I applied to six different scholarship programs before I begun taking the first year of college level. In there, I blessedly and successfully qualified on two of them. Such as in the Vicente B. Bello Scholarship Program (VBBSP) which was funded by a well-known private company (shoe and clothing line) in the Philippines and the other one is from the Local Government Unit (LGU).

Meanwhile, I had mentioned in this article, Perks Of Being A Scholar: It Enables Me To?, that I got blessed to have a +1 to the scholarships that I granted. And, tadaa! As of this moment, I am enjoying 4 scholarship programs. Sssshhh! Then for me to secure them, I must not have any failing grades such as the 4 (Incomplete), 5 (Failed), Dropped or Force Dropped, and that "No Grades". If I successfully avoid this remarks in my COG, I need to renew them every semesters to gratify and avail the priveleges.

Among the four of them, I must renew the two scholarships such as the VBBSP and under the LGU.

VBBSP Renewal

Every semesters, from first to second and even up to the Midterm Summer Classes (if there's any), we must renew it with the assistance of our Officer-In-Charge in our university's Office of Admissions. Then, the Dean of OAd will review it before sending it to the company's Director and President for another reviewing. Ang kuriri hano? Hehe~ our requirements for renewal was consists of:

  • Certificate of Grades from the previous semester;

  • Certificate of Registration (present semester);

  • Certification, if there's an IP or NG remarks; and

  • Appeal Letter for those who has failed grades.

Since that I have an IP (In-Progress), I requested for a certification from my thesis adviser that it's not a failed grade. I attached the certification along with my COG and COR and sent it right away to our OIC. And by February 06, I got to renew it.

And, here's my requirements that I emailed to our OIC for the initial reviewing.

Just this morning, our OIC announced this in our group chat. So, I messaged her that I already emailed my requirements for the renewal.

I, we felt more blessed when our OIC also sent this message in our group chat. Actually, it was in our contract that we'll also get clothing benefits from dresses to shoes and bags every semester but sadly, pandemic happens and the company find it difficult to transport the package to us. And, wieee! We'll have it again daw ulit.

City Government Scholarship Program

Like the one in VBBSP, I've been enjoying this scholarship ever since in first year (first semester). In fact, I messaged @kingofreview regrading this one so he can apply sana. But, they won't accept applicants daw muna sa ngayon.

In here, I need to comply this set of requirements:

  • Certificate of Grades from the previous semester;

  • Certificate of Registration (present semester);

  • Two Endorsement Letters from Barangay Chairman and PELA Chairman.

And just yesterday, I got to renew it before the deadline arrives which is by Friday, next week. I submitted it to the PESO Office outside the grounds of our Municipal Hall.

And, tadaaaa! Got to secured two of my scholarships. Wieee~ say "Hello!" to more than PHP 20K ($388.95+) allowance from them for this semester. 💓

As I had this 'lil accomplishment, I treated myself and the fam with this foodies. I deserved this eyyy~

Shared in this post in noise.cash: https://noise.cash/post/1xg0jx04

As a scholar, it's my responsibility to take good care of my grades. So that I can enjoy them until I graduate. Those are indeed a very big help to us, students who are striving to hard especially in financial matters. It's not easy to do so but we can do this.

FIGHTING, STUDENTS!

FIGHTING, FUTURE SOMETHING! 💛

Tip: Grab lang nang grab ng scholarships hangga't may opportunities. 'Wag lang papahuli. :D Char~


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

ARTICLE NO. 25 OF 2022
<Securing My Scholarships>
Published by February 09, 2022

14
$ 5.02
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Ang galingmo! Every parent would surely be proud to have a daughter like you! Mataas mangarap, at masikap. Aigoo, di mo ako ate in real life, pero nakaka-proud talaga. I see myself in you, nung college days kona habol din ako ng habol sa mga scholarships! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakakatuwa naman!!! Congratulations and keep it up ganda!!! God bless you and look after yourself at the same time. Kinarir ko rin noon ang mga scholarship at pagiging dean lister para libre tuition. Alam ko sobrang hirap at talagang dapat dedicated ka bhe. Aja aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, congrats lods cutie, iba talaga yarn. Goodluck to your studies, sana man lang mahanap muna yung magdidilig ng halaman lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanay okay kapa bata, ganyan talaga pag malapit na magtatapos din ee pero mas malala lang talaga yang sa inyo aigoo.

Anyways, maganda yang na secure mo na yang scholarship mo. Mas magaan ang buhay coz di masyadong mag iisip ang parents mo for your studies. You're so maano talaga ee< madiskarti ba 🥰🥰. And fighting lang. Soon magtatapos kana at lahat ng pagod at puyat mo ay magbubunga ng ubas tas gawin nating wine. Yahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka-swerte naman ng batang ito sa scholarship nya naks. Deserve na deserve eh. kaya naiintindihan ko talaga na aligaga ka ngayon sa studies mo kasi grabe ung blessing pala na binibigay saiyo ng school.

Also, push mo lang yan, wag mo isipin sinasabi ng iba about sa course mo kasi isa yan sa mga dapat talaga pinapasahuran ng malaalki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are good and I know you can do it better in pursuing your goals. Congratulations on maintaining you're excellent grades and scholarship for your studies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎊 yes, scholarships is really a big help to the parents and students. You really deserve this! 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scholarship are a good help for students, I am glad to know about your Scholarships and the way you are trying to maintain them till graduation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman, sana oil. Ako dakilang scholar ni mama at ate hahah natatamad ako mag asikaso mga ganto kasi am scared talaga sa interactions with professionals or office ppl huhu pero I tried din before kaya lang ang prob is pag dito ako sa province namin nag aapply di pede kasi sa ibang school ako nag study like di sa lugar namin while pag dun naman sa province whre my univ is, di nanamn ako natatanggap kasiii di daw ako dun nakatira hahahah hngg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Elder sister always played a second Mom role in family and she has more responsibility as you are caring every thing. Scholarship programs are big financial assistance to students and families to bear the expansis. Yes they also put some conditions like GPA and CGPA should be in acceptable range to make ensure that their benifishries are on track.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeng scholarships yarn bb. Deserve naman kasi. Anyways, dito samin bawal maraming scholarships eh. Daapt isa lang talaga :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang galing galing naman talaga,, Congrats beh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago