I Got Another S!

20 42
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Hello, hello, hellooooo! :) After being MIA (Missing-In-Action) for days (6 days to be specific), your future Agriculturist is backkkk.

Last week, I had received another heart-melting blessing. And, that's what I'm gonna share on this article. Are yah ready?


As a student, we all want to have a financial assistance that will help us upon studying. Any amount will be a very big help, especially to those unprivileged ones. And, this assistance was mostly known as "scholarship."

When I was still in Junior High School, I was already looking forward on having a financial assistance. Why? Because our parents don't have that much capability to earn more money that will make me and my siblings to attend school and have our diplomas. Yes, they are hardworking but speaking based on reality? It's not enough.

And, it continued until I reached Senior High School. I am more on determined to go to college so that I can have my dreams come true. But, there's a thing that kept on popping inside my young mind. Does my parents can afford to make me go to college? To support my financial needs until I graduate?

The right side of my mind said, "they can because they want you to be successful." But the left side was contradicting the other side and saying, "they can't because your family is not financially stable."

With this worries, I still continue to pass the requirements for College Admission Test (CAT) and I am so glad that I passed it and got an easy access to my dream course, Bachelor of Science in Agriculture.

But, my worries and a lot of what ifs are still running inside my head.

So, when our graduation was already on the way. I started thinking on what scholarship programs should I apply at. I started with my own research. Will you believe me when I say that I don't frequently ask my friends and relatives (even those closest ones) or even my parents about this matters? It's not because I don't want to. But because I like to move on my own, alone.

I searched for scholarship programs, alone.

I arranged the requirements and pass it, alone.

I started applying for scholarships a week after I graduate in SHS. Will you, guys believe me if I said that I applied for seven scholarship programs? Will you?

But, seriously. I really applied for six scholarship programs. Six, as in S-I-X. What are this programs? Here they are:

  1. Municipal Scholarship Program- it was the financial assistance that was given by our City Mayor. When I was still in SHS, I am not aware that there was a financial support that our municipal Mayor was giving. I just got aware when I had a summer job in the Municipal Hall. After knowing this, I immediately arranged the requirements and submit more than a week before the deadline.

  2. Vice Mayor's Scholarship Program- this is funded by our City's Vice Mayor on his own budget (pocket).

  3. Malasakit Scholarship Program- this one is the assistance from our Governor. I inquired for the qualifying examination when I was still having my 20-days summer job and take the exam. I passed but sadly I wasn't got in because there was a quota.

  4. CHED Scholarship Program- I know that maybe some of the Filipino creators here (students) had also applied for this assistance. Me? I applied, too. I submitted the requirements, twice. On our university's Office of Admissions and in our Vice Mayor's Office because they are those whose handling the application by that time.

  5. Department of Agriculture (DA) Scholarship Program- as a BS Agriculture students, the DA was giving a financial assistance. I submitted my requirements through LBS because I can't afford to personally pass it. Why? Because it was in their Main Office in San Fernando, Pampanga. Can't afford it.

  6. Vicente B. Bello Scholarship (VBBSP) Program- I applied for this one on the first week of being a freshman student. This scholarship program was funded by one of the known clothing company in the Philippines and the application wasn't like the usual application that applicants will just pass the requirements. We, the applicants will pass the requirements on the university's OAd then will wait for the notice to proceed on the next stop. The interview with the company's Director.

Storytelling

I cried during the interview because the Director was asking questions based on what we wrote in the essay about our life. I wrote our struggles in life like the discrimination from our relatives and what my brother had experienced on his school. Then before the interview had finished, she asked for my address because she will visit our home. I am one of the two applicants that she visited at home. Because I have a next subject by that time, she just asked for one of the OAd's personnel to come with her. When she said that she'll visit us at home, I know it. I know that I will pass!

Here's the procedures that we got in this program:

Passing of the requirements ➡ screening ➡ interview ➡ screening ➡ screening.

In this six scholarship programs, I passed on the two. I got the assistance from VBBSP and from our Mayor. And, I still have this two until now and I am planning to keep it until I graduate.

On the second semester of A.Y. 2019-2020, I got another one for being the Academic Scholars of our university. And, I still have it maintained until now.

And, the highlight of this article is when I got another S. S stands for Scholarship. 💛

October, last year 2020. Our SK (Sangguniang Kabataan) Chairman had another project which is a financial assistance for the Senior High School and college students in our community (barangay) which is the iSKolar Ni SK. So, right after I read their post on the morning? I immediately photocopy my Certificate of Grades and Certificate of Registration then passed it, afterwards.

But, the results had turned long overdue. I remembered that I post something on noise.cash that I am not expecting to be included in the grantees because there was a quota. In fact, I removed it in my mind. But, then? I received a message from our SK's Facebook page on September 12, 2021 around 7:50 in the evening. Though, I just read that message by quarter to 10:00.

I was already lying on the bed when I checked my Facebook messenger and my eyes widened when I opened that message. Here it is:

When I saw that? I nearly shout but because most in the house are already sleeping, I refrained myself from doing it. I just shout, silently. I was nearly teary eyed from that time because I really didn't expect it. It was indeed an, "expect the unexpected." <3

This time, I said to myself that, "I got another scholarship. Another blessing."

I didn't said it to my parents immediately. I just said it to Mama on the next day, by afternoon. She was so happy and said to, "very good." Then, smiled at me.

Two words, but the effect on me was so much.

On September 16, 2021, I got the proof that I really got another S when our SK Chairman go to our house to personally give it to me. The scholar's shirt, my shirt.

iSKolar Ni SK's customized shirt, front.iSKolar Ni SK's customized shirt, front.
iSKolar Ni SK's customized shirt, back.

I was really so happy and grateful by this time.

As per said on our Facebook group chat, we'll gonna have a meeting tomorrow. Not just a simple meeting, but we'll gonna get some blessings. Wieee! Hoping that it'll be finally held tomorrow after being rescheduled, the last time.

Another reason to strive and work hard. Another inspiration to keep going until I reach the end of college days, the graduation. 💕

Padayon, selffff! :)


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by September 19, 2021

11
$ 6.70
$ 6.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Naks, talino naman pala ng isang to. Scholar ghurl. 😅 Congrats. Happy for u. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha more like matiyaga lang po siguro, Ate. 😅 Anyways, sorry po for the late reply. Been so busy with life kasi lalo na sa acads. Welcome po sa mga nonsense contents ko. Char, hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww, iba ka talaga lodi, push lang ng push, dami nato allowance sa dami ng scholarships hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di naman gaano, Kuya. Sakto lang para sa mga needs sa studies at sa bahay saka para may savings din kahit papaano. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations beh! For sure magiging successful ka nyan dahil determinado ka na makatapos❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need, Ate na makatapos eh. Way din s'ya para maging mas maganda ang future pero dapat madiskarte pa din talaga. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, kung lahat ng kabataan eh tulad mo, lahat mg parents ay masaya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhhhh, independent na ang bata. Ayos yan pagka graduate mo easy nalng sau ang gumalaw ng mag Isa ako kasi kada may pupuntahan need ng kasama ee, hiya ako hahahaha. Anyways, naysuuu nag bunga lahat ng pagsisikap mo sa pag aaral. Kaya deserve mo yan, Congratsuuu bata. Naway maraming scholarship pa ang dumating. Kung pwd sana unli ano 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true, Ateee. Kung pwede lang sanang unli pero 'di eh. Baka ma-trace nila saka bawal ang hakot awardee. Give ways din sa iba hihi.

Ayun, nasanay kasi ako na madalas na gumagalaw mag-isa. Baka isang factor din 'yung panganay ako na anak at apo kaya wala akong mahihingan ng tulong na mga pinsan or mas matandang kapatid. Well, good thing naman s'ya for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehh, mabait na bata talaga.

Ehhh, yon na nga siguro parang ate ko maaga nag mature. Ako lang ata samin ang walang lakas ng loob ee aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sayo 💚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you, Ateeee! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no words to say but congrats bish!! You just did it!! I am sooo happy dahil super responsible ka sa pag aaral mo and lahat tlga ng pwede gawin para ma lessen ang gastos sa school e ginawa mo na. Grabe.. I can't wait to see you graduated na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoooo. Thank you, Ateee! :) Ang sarap sa feeling 'nung mga comments n'yo. Grabe! <3 So, ayun nga. Need maghanap ng iba pang paraan para mas maging magaan ang buhay-kolehiyo. Kasi kung iaasa ko lang kila Mama or sa mga side hustles ko? Kulang talaga s'ya lalo na at magastos din 'yung course ko. Kaya dapat mas maging madiskarte kasi ako (kami) din naman makikinabang in the end eh.

Can't wait din, Ateee. Kahit walang laude laude, basta on time. Oks na ako dun, bonus na lang kapag my award. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan ang ganda din ng mindset mo girl alam kong maganda pagpapalaki sayo ng parents mo. Aral lang mabuti kase isa yan sa magagandang investment buong buhay mo. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats bi, you really did great. You deserve that scholar spot :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ateee! :) Super happy talaga ako dito sa blessing na 'yan. AS INNN! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations. I see myself so much in you. With the worries and struggles from what you do to what you become. I also believe like me you will also reach your dreams in life. Just have faith and anchor your studies to the Lord for he will be your strength to more struggles coming. I had applied for five scholarship as well and had same status with your family. With all those I still able to graduate through the scholarship that I had. Not just graduated but also become an honor student. Passed the board exam and currently applying for a job. Be strong and be courageous for the Lord God is with you. He will bless you and never forsake you. Trust in him for his love never fails.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really admire you..i wished my siblings think like you as well. They are a pain in my ass. Hayst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ateee! :) Sarap sa feeling 'nung may mga nag-aadmire sa akin dahil sa mga little achievements ko. <3 Sana dumating na 'yung time na mahimasmasan mga kapatid mo, Ate. Hirap kaya kapag laging Ate or Kuya ang gumagalaw tapos medj ano mga nakababatang kapatid. Don't worry, soon eh mas magma-mature pa mga kapatid mo. Sanaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago