I'm Making A Living In Silence

18 41
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Last August 2020, I decided to work while studying. What I got in my mind is to start a tutorial sessions, just within in our community. Why I come with the idea to work? Our needs. My needs. I realized that I have so many needs in school that our parents can give to me. Our needs at home that our parents can't shoulder anymore.

Another reason? I don't want to depend on my degree anymore. I don't want to wait for me to graduate before I start building a more better future for me, for our family. I don't want to especially that I had realized that I don't need to wait because I can start it now. While I am stull studying. Many people are doing it and they succeed. So, why not give it a shot? And, that's what I did.

However, I want to be low-key. I don't want the people around me to always watch what I am doing, to wait for what can I do and have. Why? They aren't waiting for my success, they're waiting for my failures and mistakes. So, that they can have something to talk at. To make me feel more shameful. This, this is what my Mama's relatives are waiting.

Last September 2019, I started my life of being a tutor. I got two regular clients and both are studying in a private schools in our city. In this job? I wasn't a low-key. Since that my tutees are just living in our community, I tend to often just walk. And, there are many times that people will ask me where will I go. That I will answer so politely until that question will go further and reach the point for them to ask, "how much are you earning?" Just, what? My parents aren't even asking me about my earnings then they will? It's not that I want them to, but there are times that it's not to compliment me. I don't want them to use my earnings as a topic because it will always lead to two things; to compliment me or to say that I am becoming a 'mayabang.'

And also, I want to work in silence. I want to make a living in silence. And, this is what I can't have as a tutor.

Not until ........ I met noise.cash and read.cash.

After being a user for months, I started to be able to save more than what I had expected at the beginning.

Before, earning a hundred every week was so fine to me. It's so fine, as long as I can have some to use for my weekly load allowance. I am already contented at it. But, it changed. As I kept on reading contents from my co-creators, sharing what they are having in return of being more patient? I can't help but to feel so inspired. I started to view what will happen on the next days and months if I will grind more and use my inspiration to be successful in this platforms.

I was smiling while imagining me, doing some groceries, makapag-pundar, and spoiling myself and our family with my earnings in blogging. And so, I grind and dig more and more.

Until the day that I can finally by our groceries with my blogging earnings came.

That first time was through my read.cash earnings that I shared in this article:

Noise.cash And Read.cash Helps Me To?

Since then, it seems to be sculpted in my mind that "I can do that again." And, all that I need to do is be more patient, focused, determined, dedicated, and career-oriented.

Actually, by now? I already did bought our two to three-weeks supplies for so many times. In fact, I can't even count it now. And, it's all because of blogging. Because of noise.cash and read.cash.

Aside from the groceries? I was also able to throw a simple celebration to our family's birthdays and other occasions.

Here are the articles where I shared this moments:

She Turned Eleven

I Turned Twenty-One: I Grown Older

He Turned Eighteen

And, in all this events in our life?

Read.cash made it happened. ๐Ÿ’™

In addition, I had some days that I got to spoil myself and our family with simple things. By September, I started to buy something for myself every time that I am withdrawing some of my earnings in blogging. Like buying new sling bags, clothes, my school needs such as laboratory tools (as shown on the pictures below).

I know, I know that people here in our compound was asking, "Why am I able to buy such boxes of groceries and sack of rice, more often?" , "Why are we able to go to the market more often than before?" or "How can we celebrate our birthdays with cakes that we can't do before?"

How? Especially that they aren't seeing me working outside as what they can see and know is that Mama is the only one who's working for us. And, that I was always at the house, studying. That, that is what they know. So, how? How can me make our life more lighter, by now?

I can say that for them, I and our family are somehow lifting our lives. But the greatest question is "how?" And, I can feel it. I can feel that they already know that I am making a living now. How? They're (Mama's siblings) asking if they can borrow money from me like I am an ATM machine that always have some to release when they asked. But, I am not. I am not an ATM machine and will never allow myself to be one.

Yes, I am making a living but it's not for borrowing. They are meant to be saved and make bigger. For our future that I am dreaming for.

This, this is another reason why I want to be a low-key. I have a soft heart, but I don't want to be anymore. I want to have a soft yet more tougher heart. Why? They became used to it. Used to borrowing but won't give it back. I don't want to be selfish, but I need to think of what will possibly happen that'll won't benefit me.

Yes, Mama and Tita already knows that I am earning through writing an article. That was just what they know and I don't have the plans to spill how much am I earning in blogging. Though, I know that Mama won't ask me because she knows that I want to keep it with myself and I can feel that she respects that. But, Tita and the other siblings of Mama? I don't know. So, might as well to stay in silence.

The question is, "Am I successfully doing it now?" I can say, "Yes." HOW? No one knows that:

I am earning higher than what I am expecting, sometimes are higher than their daily income.

I already have 5-digits in my wallet.

Now, I can say that "I am making a living in silence." ๐Ÿ’š

As long as I am able to stay in silence? I have the freedom that I am keeping. The freedom to do what I want, the freedom that I am getting and using in blogging. And, I don't plan that freedom to be in risk.

My earnings in blogging is not a stable one, it can increase or decrease. And, I am already used to it. What I, we need to do is just to know how to go with it.

Aside from noise.cash and read.cash, I am also mining some Bitcoin in StormGain. And just yesterday, I had reached 0.0003 BTC.

When I tried to know it's equivalent amount in Philippine currency? I was so overwhelmed that I can already buy a half cavan of rice with it. And, no one in the family knows about it. It's just me, you, guys in noise.cash and read.cash, and Him who knows.

It's just that I don't know how to withdraw it. I tried but it wasn't a successful one. So, can you teach me? ๐Ÿ˜Š

As of this moment, I am also considering entering the life in AxieBCH. Again, I feel so inspired especially to Ate @bmjc98. And, I planned to join this week. I wasn't that knowledgeable enough, but I am so willing to learn. Always.


That's all for today's article. It seems to be a little "sabaw" but, hoping that you, guys will still like it.

HAPPY READING, EVERYONE! ๐Ÿ’


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by November 05, 2021

5
$ 3.62
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Laking tulong talaga ng na eearn dito sa read.cash and also sa noise.cash. mag save ka din po ng para sa sarili para may madukot ka kapag may kailangan

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Nakakamotivate namn tong article mo, nakakaproud ka po, hindi rin ako contented sa degree ko na pinupursue so why not I make money here for a while din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know na I gave you a motivation po through my article. ๐Ÿ’• Anyways, contented naman po ako sa course ko. It's my dream eh, it's just that ayoko nang maghintay na saka ako magme-make ng actions kapag graduate na ako. Kaya, eto. Nag-istart na po ako. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Save dn pra sa self dai. Wag puro bigay sa iba.. Like me ๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Ate. Now, pansin ko na mas natututo na ako sa mga bagay-bagay. Dami na ding new learnings like 'wag sige nang sige. Dapat kung mag-ispend ako for the fam, meron din dapat 'yung para sa akin lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun tlga bhe kapag nakakaluwag luwag daming matang nakatingin๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po, Ate. Eh ayoko pa naman po ng ganun na may naka-bantay. Lalo na at 'di ko nararanasan sa family namin tapos sa iba ko mae-experience? Ay nakoo. Di bale na lang, mananahimik na lang ako. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan bhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga maiiwasan mga marites no? I make a living in silence din somehow. Di ko shine-share masyado sa iba kasi mamaya kung ano ano pa sabihin. So proud of you! Keep on grinding lang talaga mare <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, mareee. Ako nga 'di ko gaanong iniisip earnings ko tapos sila? Ay jusmeee. Mas maganda talagang manahimik na lang hano? ๐Ÿ™ˆ So proud of you din, mareee. As in! Grind lang tayo nang grind and it'll be paid off, SOONEST. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a coincidence,! I was like,,, I am into like this, making money in silence. All above stated was my life also, I been a tutor and people fun of asking my salary and now my relatives wants to lend money.. But earning 5 digits is not yet my life hahhaa I hope I could be๐Ÿ™

I was so touched by your dramas here! Super duper relate๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh di'baaa? Sarap kaya sa feeling na tahimik lang tapos biglang malalaman nila kapag nag-boom na talaga. Hehe, puro kadramahan lang talaga halos contents ko eh. Pero happy na may nakaka-relate at appreciate. So, tenchuuuu! ๐Ÿงก

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa yesss! Naniniwala tlga ako pag nag iisip ka ng ikakaahon sa hirap or nag iisip ka na hindi ka mghihirap sa pera surely it attracts talaga!! Grabehhh nuhh hahaha sobrang na overwhelmed ako๐Ÿค— I do appreciate your dramas sobra kasi ito tlaga un eh, kwento rin ng buhay ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga mentors ako about jan eh, sila Ate Jane, Ate MJ, and more. Syempre, si experiences. Hihi! Because of them, mas natututo ako on how to handle and make a living more than what I know right now. Nakaka-inspire sila eh. As in! Saka 'yung feeling na estudyante ka pa lang pero nakakapag-ipon na? That's so beyond. <3

Dami talagang nakaka-relate kapag based na sa real life ang contents eh no? Haha. Chika-chika, ganoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww sana all may mentor eh nuh hehehe . Sariling sikap lng eh, wala tlgang nag gguide sa akin , Im just go with the flow nlng hahaha..

Hahhaa sobra! Nakaka relieved dn nmn kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I mean, 'yung ang dami kong nari-realize dahil sa mga achievements nila. Kagagaling kasi ay. ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm proud of you. Hayaan mo sila macurious bakit nakakapundar ka wahahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you, Ateee! :) Ayun nga, wala talaga akong balak na sabihin sa kanila. Okay na 'yung alam nilang may ginagawa ako, 'wag lang 'yung earnings ko. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago