He Turned Eighteen

22 45
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Holaaaaa! Been days again since I last wrote and published an article. This time, I'm gonna dedicate this article to my younger brother who just turned eighteen last October 21. Actually, I originally planned to write an article the night on that very same day but I was so tired and on the next days? I got soooo busy with academics. And, tadaaa! I'm now here. Composing an article for him. πŸ’—


OCTOBER 20, 2021 -- Around 8:00PM

When we are eating our dinner, bro joined us. Mama asked him what he'll gonna have for his birthday on the next day and Mama even joked that she's asking bro for some money to buy him some presents. Kumbaga, ipaghahanda n'ya sarili n'ya. Then his answer surprised us as he said, "Hindi na lang ako maghahanda." (English: I won't just have some birthday presents.)

And, that pained me. Real bad! That he thinks that we'll gonna let his birthday pass again without celebrating. Well, I can't stop him to feel bad because he was the one who often have nothing on his birthday, but just our greetings. Why? We often encountered lack in financial when his birthday was about to come.

He feels bad and Papa even said that bro once asked him this words when he was just about thirteen to fourteen years old, "Bakit sila Ate naghahanda? Bakit ako hindi?"

This two questions crumpled my heart, like a fragile paper that is so easy to crumpled. I'm sorry, ading! If our parents seems to favor me and our youngest more than you. Ate is feeling so hurt when they seem to forget about you. But, don't worry! Ate can make a living already. So I will do and give the things that they can't give to you, as long as I can. <3

OCTOBER 21, 2021 -- Around 7:00AM

The day that Mama gave birth to him has come. The day that the world welcomed another baby sent from above. Mama and Papa's second born, my brother.

On this day, he's now on the legal age as he turned eighteen. πŸ’•

When the morning came, Mama is the one who greeted him first. However, Mama came to our room after then said that he's having this long and sad face. And, I feel bad once again. I know that our parents can't be able to throw him a simple celebration because we are facing some problems by that time because of Mama's health. Also, our parents don't even asked me if I can treat him some because they know that I already spent near $30 for Mama's check-up and medicines. But, no one in the family knows that I had already saved some for his birthday. No one except from me, you, guys in noise.cash, and Him.

I originally plan to go to the market to buy the needed ingredients for his presents by 11:00AM since that I still need to do tasks first. But then, by 7:30 I get up from the bed and started to do my usual morning chores and told Papa that we'll go to the market by 9:00.

Bro was just in our small terrace by that time, silently laying down on the old long chair while scrolling down on his phone. He was sad, I can see and feel it. πŸ₯Ί

Since that Tita is sick and no one will be left to take care of her kids if Mama will come with us, I and lil sis was just the one to got to the market along with Papa to drive us there.

First, we go to the wet market to buy veggies and meats. Then, off to the dry market for some other ingredients. After that, I and sis goes to the nearest Goldilocks' store to buy him a cake.

Well, if you can still remember, it is one of my goals for this year to buy a cake for the every birthday celebrations of our family. And, I failed to do this during Mama and Papa's birthdays. And so, I'll just make it up on my and my siblings' birthdays. I can still remember when bro told me this after he saw that I have a cake for my 21st birthday. He told me this (well, not directly to me as it seems to be like a whisper), "buti pa sila may cake. Ako kaya?" Another crumpling moment. Uhooo! </3

So, I really did a major budgeting just to suffice my read.cash earnings for his birthday presents, including a cake. Lil sis is the one to choose his cake and OMYYYY! It's a girly-themed cake with lots of flowers on top. Imagine, a boy will be celebrating his birthday with this cake. πŸ™ˆ

After we bought everything that we need, we headed at home. And, I wasn't surprised when bro was still in the terrace. Maybe he really think that he won't have a 'no-presents-birthday-celebration.' Sis said that she'll be the one to hold the cake box when we got home and so be it. As I headed on the front door, I saw how his face brighten. And, it's already enough for me. He didn't said 'thank you' but his smiles and glances tells it all to me. πŸ’–

As we got home, we just rest for some minutes and ate our lunch then started to prepare the ingredients. Because it's just a simple gathering at home, we are just gonna have the classic Filipino sopas and pancit. And a cake and some drinks, of course. Magpapa-lumpiang shanghai pa sana ako pero 'di kinaya ng budget eh. HAHA!

Storytelling

Bro nearly shed tears when sis asked him this, "Kuya, masaya ka ba?" (English: Kuya, are you happy?) Seriously, sis? I don't know if I will give you a round of applause or will spank you. HAHAHA!

After some minutes, bro was missing again. We don't know where he go and we even joked that maybe he's already inviting the whole barangay by that time. πŸ˜‚ Then after hours of preparing, it's all doneee! πŸ’›

And because he's like Papa who is camera-shy, he let this two kiddos to do the task.

Sige, bataaa! Excited yarnnnn? πŸ™ˆπŸ˜†

Maybe it's already late to greet you, bro. But ......

HAPPY 18TH BIRTHDAY, BRO! πŸ’š ATE LOVES YOU, ALWAYS REMEBER THAT.

Though, I know that you're not obligating me to buy you a new phone, I will still do it. And, sorry if the phone that I promised you wasn't here yet, don't worry. I am gonna give you that when my allowance had arrived again. Kaunting hintay pa! 😊


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by October 26, 2021

11
$ 12.56
$ 12.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 5
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

The cake looks so cute. Belated happy birthday to your bro again and welcome to legality sakanya! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee. Hello, mareee! :) Thank you sa pagbati.

Haha si sis pumili n'yang cake. Akala n'ya siguro s'ya magbi-birthday kaya 'yung may mga flowers pinili n'ya. Ayun, tawang-tawa sila Mama pagkakita 'nung cake. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwhhh πŸ€— my heaaarttt. You are such a sweet sister mareee. Apaka swerte ng mga kapatid mo sayo. Belated happy birthday sa kanya mareeng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naantig ka ba ulit, marsss? πŸ™ˆ Thank you, bb! Swerte din naman ako sa kanila, kahit na katitigas ng ulo at mga pasaway. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your brother , I'm sure super saya sya dahil naalala mo yung birthday nya at super effort ka sa paghahanda para sa kanya, Nakakatuwa lang at mukhang magkasundo kayong dalawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday kay bother mo bhe,binata na yipee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binata na po talaga. May jowa na eh, dinaig pa si Ate n'ya. πŸ™ˆπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, galaw galaw daw ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy 18th birthday.. I am sure he's happy.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ate kooo! :) I'm sure that he's happy on his day. Muntik na nga daw maiyak eh. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy 18th birthday kay ading mo. Saya saya nun kahit na di siya nagshoshow ng feelings niya☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat pooo! :) Super, 'di man n'ya sabihin pero ramdam ko naman. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhhh, HAPPY 18TH BIRTHDAY to your Lil' Bro πŸ”πŸŸπŸ₯‚πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰ you're the best Ate talaga bata he's so happy. Simple man ang handaan mahalaga ay sama sama at masaya. More birthday to celebrate oa for him πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeeee. Thank you, Ate Parotski! :) Haha, pumapalakpak na naman tainga ko sa sinasabi mo. πŸ˜‚ Simple man pero masaya naman s'ya that daya kaya sulit pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kamukha si bata .yung anak ng former colleague ko sa cebu 🀣 Btw, happy birthday sa kpatid mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Di na daw s'ya bata, Ate. Big girl na daw s'ya, eka n'ya. Feeling ay eh 3 years old pa lang naman. πŸ˜†

Mamats, Ateee! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to him. Sana masaya siya lagi kahit mukhang hindi. Lonely rin ako, at buti na lang na pandemic though kaya ko naman maka-survive hehe. More birthdays to come hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy truuuu. Pansin ko nga din na may times na lonely s'ya, di kasi showy na tao eh.

Ampunin na ba kita? πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very rare to see a sibling that will compose a lot of words for his other siblings. Happy birthday to your brother. Long live and prosperity IJN. You all should have a nice day and I wish mama quick recovery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyyy! Thank you for this words. I really appreciate it. πŸ’• Writing an article about my siblings and parents is not that much to do, so I'm more willing to do it. Just a simple way to show how much I love them.

Thank you for the greeting and oh, Mama is now doing great. Her strength had came back, too. πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know the way you celebrated your brother's birthday and cake was delicious. I am sure he would be happy to see all this.happy birthday to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also so sure that he is happy on his special day. Thank you for the greetings! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago