Adulting 101: Reasons To Save More Money

20 50
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 107 OF 2022
TITLE: <Adulting 101: Reasons To Save More Money>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <JULY 28, 2022>

"Changed of cravings ..."

During my infancy to middle childhood days, what I usually craved for are candies and toys. However, as I became a teenager, what I mostly want to do is to explore things and such places.

Would you believe me when I say that I ain't this serious in my studies when I'm still in Junior High School? Oh well, I used to have failed grades before. Yes, that's true.

But, as I stepped up to my 17th age of living? I slowly have series of realizations & changes of plans.

Now, at a slow pace, I get to be more matured. What I craved for nowadays are not just simply candies & toys, but ...

  • Explore many things;

  • Gain wider learning & be more skilled;

  • Acquire own land, house, car;

  • Have a stable job & establish a business;

  • Travel to different places and countries;

  • Financial stability.

Photo retrieved from "Note Facebook Page."

Aside from these tangible things, what I also craved for are:

  • Peace of mind, happiness, more self-love & self-care;

  • Healthy lifestyle & body;

  • Harmonious life.

To be able to achieve it all, I must start executing my plans and make lots of actions. Today and not tomorrow or on the following days.


For this blog, I will be sharing another portion of my "Adulting Life."

🖇️ Adulting 101: Hustling And Spending || 5 Photos of Thursday Feat. $17.91 Budget

These are my "Top 2 Plans for 2022" which will soon reflect on how my future will be.

OPEN ANOTHER PERSONAL SAVINGS ACCOUNT

Still remember this article ("Upgrading My Savings Plan") that I published by 04/05/2022?

In here, I shared my plan regarding opening another bank account intended for my savings only. So that my other bank transactions will just go to my LandBank account.

I planned to do it on the month of April, so I could then begin saving up by May. Apparently, I failed to do so because other expenses had come along the way.

Hopefully, I could accomplish it before this year ends.

GET MYSELF A PASSPORT

"To travel and work abroad." ✈️

That have been one of my ultimate goals as I get to adulting stage. Once I finished my studies and took the Agriculturist Licensure Examination (ALE), I will then begin looking for & applying for a job outside the country.

Basically, either to these countries:

  • Australia;

  • Switzerland;

  • Ireland or Norway;

  • Japan.

Why in these countries?

There's a lot of opportunities aligned with my course and passion. Most of all, high salary. Just like the 2-million annual salary in Switzerland, sayang kasi wala pa akong diploma. If I already have it, I'll instantly apply on it.

But before I accomplish it, I must have my passport first.

Photo retrieved from "Travel, Lifestyle & Coaching by Kach Howe."

And, that will be one of my goals by September 2022.

I already know how the process will be. So does the requirements and how will it cost. Thus, I'm aiming to at least save PhP 2000.00 ($35.74) to be use for the requirements and transport fee for the appointment for physical appearance.

Furthermore, I need to get my PSA birth certificate first. The one that I had was submitted to my university when I enrolled as a freshman student by 2019. Hence, I'll just process it in our Local Civil Registrar (LCR) and they'll just coordinate to the main office of PSA. Same price lang naman and less hassle for me!

I can do it on my own but I'll ask my friend, Jasmine since it's also our "friendship goal." Wanna join us too, @carisdaneym2 ?

Financial stability. That's what I am really dreaming of~ hopefully, I could achieve it. Someday! 💙


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

12
$ 1.45
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Having more than one bank account means more VAT and tax paid to banks. Most of people are happy with one account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe in you sis. The process might not be that easy but as you won't let it affect you, you'll succeed.💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that everything that you mentioned will surely come into your hand! Ma-aachive mo yan because you deserve it ading. God bless you and Good luck for everything!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng mga plans mo sis. Hope you achieve all of those! Goodluck sis :) fighting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sisimulan ko na s'ya by August, Ateee. Hirap lang kasi nga eh need ko na ayusin talaga budget ko~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa pagdagdag ng edad talaga natin nababago mindset natin ee. Ganito case sa inyo bat sakin ganon pa rjn charrre hahaha. Sana soon ma aachieve mo tu lahat soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true, Atee. Patindi din nang patindi mga responsibilities pero kakayanin natin 'tooo! Wag na lang muna tayong mag-asawa. Hihihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako din practical na ko mag isip now. no to shopee na ko muna at alam kong wagas tlga ako mabudol jan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaaa. Dami kong want bilhin kay Lazada, Ate pero kako ang dami kong expenses. Kaya pass muna, hihi. Nag-iipon din ako pambili ng mga gamit ko kung sakali na mag-F2F na kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. Awat muna ko sa shopee be hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone dreams of financial stability. Sadlife lang Kasi dito sa Pinas Ang hirap kumita ng pera

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Halaaaa! So true, Ate. Kaya nga kako try ko sa ibang bansa. Kasi kung dito? Di ako mare-regular kung BS graduate lang me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun lang nakakalungkot need pa mag ibang bansa

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hirap ng adulting talaga ngayon. Nakakapressure din minsan lalo na kung mga nakikita mong ibang friends mo, successful na. Fighting lang sa mga goals!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So truuuu. Grabe 'yung responsibilities lalo kapag breadwinner ka pa pero kakayanin! Kasi nagbe-benefit din naman ako. 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow iba talaga kapag future agriculturist.. Go sis! go for your future...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi sana nga maka-graduate na next year, Ate para maka-alis na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas mahal nga talaga ang salary ng agriculturist sa ibang bansa compare dito. Yung friend ng tita ko eh agriculturist din and sa ngayon eh sobrang yaman na nya, hehe.. By the way, SAPSA mo eh pwede mo naman orderin online beh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mataas din naman dito, Ate pero mas malaki kasi chance na tumaas salary kapag board passer, MS or PhD graduate na. Sa ibang bansa naman is farmer tapos ranging from 6-7 digits na agad ang sahod. Galing dibaaa? 😍

'Yung sa PSA ko is sasabay ko s'ya sa paggo-grocery ko. Hihi! Mas bet ko kasi na personal na inaasikaso mga legal papers eh. Less hassle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, mas malaki sahod ng laborer sa ibang bansa eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago