Goals Before 30: Can I Achieve It?

26 48
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Last week, I had read this article of Ate @Eirolfeam2's Goals Before 30! and it really caught my attention, same as how her attention was caught when she saw the post about this. In that article of her, she shared her thoughts about the post on how she vision herself before she gets in the age of thirty. And, this article of mine was inspired from that article of her's.

Disclaimer: Like she said, the list, same as the photo, to be shown below was not from her and also not from me. It was originally from the official Facebook page of "The Global Filipino Investors." (https://www.facebook.com/TGFInvestors/)

Maybe, some of you, guys, do already know that our life was not that glamorous. We don't live in a castle nor a mansion or even a big house with lots of food supplies. We don't earn thousands in just a single day like what many people earn. We aren't rich. So, as a woman (it's how I see myself now) with lots of dreams that wanna achieve, I do always set goals. Goals that I really want to have in hands, goals that can help in changing the kind of life that we, I have now.

Now, it's my turn to share my thoughts in relation to this set of goals. How I see myself when I get in this age and what specific goals I want to achieve before I turn 30. Let's get started!

This is the photo that contains a total of seven goals that a man or woman should look for before they turned in the age of 30. Now, let me share my thoughts about this.

1. Start saving 10,000/month.

In the real world, I'm just a 20-year old lady who was currently taking a college degree course and an incoming third year college student next academic year. So, how can I achieve this goal when I'm still a struggling college student? But, I'm not setting this aside. I can start by now, right? I can start saving from little amount of money everyday or every week. Then, I can just make it bigger when I already got my dream job or any stable job out there.

As of now, I have this jar that I called as "Future Jar" and the name already rings a bell, right? It was meant for my future, our future. By now, whenever that I got my scholarship allowance or my earnings from my tutorial before? I usually add some on it. Though, maybe I was just in the 1/4 of it? I'm still looking forward that I can finally fill it. As an addition, I had set this goal of mine for this year of 2021. And, one of it is to save at least 7,000 pesos before this year ends. Here, I am. Hoping that I can have and achieve it. But, since that Read.cash and Noise.cash had already introduced to me? There's a bigger chance that I can really do achieve this goal, little by little. <3

2. Wake up early everyday.

Ow, seriously? How early does it mean? πŸ™ˆ HAHAHA!

When the classes was still in a face-to-face mode, I usually wake up by 3:00 in the morning. Why? I'm an early bird. Hahah! My alarm clock will ring by 3:00AM followed by 3:30, 4:00, 4:10, 4:20, and lastly is 4:30. Well, do you also do this? πŸ˜‚ Why do I need to do that? Because I'm the one who prepares all the things that I need for school. I don't wake up Mama just to cook the rice that I will bring in the university. Especially when I have a 7:00 classes? I must out of the house before the clock ticks at 6:00AM and I should be in the university by 6:30. And, I am always successful on doing it.

But, now? Now that the classes was done through online mode? Now that I am always at home? When I can do my school works anytime I want? I don't think that I can do this. But, if I really need to wake up early like 6:00? I'm willing to do this. So, okay! I'll try my best to wake up early like how I used to before. I'm serious, okay? Believe me.

3. Start a side hustle.

Since that I'm a struggling student, all that I can consider as my side hustle is me, being a tutor here in our community. I started it last year, month of September. And, I got two regular tutees who are both studying in different private schools here in our city. For this next school year, I will still be offering tutorial sessions as it was also one of my primary source of income.

Both read.cash and noise.cash can also be considered as my side hustle. Why? It also enables me to have some earnings. Earnings that I can use in providing my and my siblings' needs in school and some necessities at the house. Aside from that, it also served a very big contribution in achieving my goal to save, which was technically will fall to the first goal in the list.

In addition, I was planning to start a small baking business here in our house with Papa as the baker. Though, I was still in the process of saving money to buy the things that we need and for the ingredients. The goods that we can produce will be offered and sell in the community through the use of social media platform, FaceBook. Hoping that we could start this before the month of December. (Kaya ba, self? Haha!)

4. Read 2 books a month.

Omygoddie! Is it for real? XD

Wanna know the truth? I'm not a bookworm. Seriously talking, I'm not really a fan of reading books, well aside from my books in school. I don't know why. Haha! There were also some instances that my friends and block mates in my first year in college were talking about the "Harry Potter novels." Then, I was just listening to them while scrolling down my phone. I was asking myself, "what are they talking about?" Don't get me wrong ah. I know who's Harry Potter is but I don't know what's the happenings in there. Aside from Harry Potter? I don't know any other characters in that story. Please, don't laugh at me. I'm not really that bookworm. 🀣 I also have some books in our room, one thick novel book and the others? It's an educational books. But, they were just there. Malapit nang manilaw 'yung mga pages. πŸ˜… Kidding.

But, I was a great fan of Wattpad stories. Kaway-kaway sa mga Wattpad addict 'jan. HAHAHA! Nevertheless, maybe I can do some changes? I'm also planning to do a major reading time for the preparation of being in the field that I had chosen. So, I'm gonna push myself even more to be a bookworm, even though it was not that easy.

5. Workout 1 hour everyday.

Like any other people out there, I'm also a fan of working out. But, with just a span of 10-15 minutes. You know those mobile applications that serves as a guide in helping us in working out? I also have that on my phone. What I'm aiming for is to make my buttocks even a good-looking one. Why? Most of my friends before are fond of spanking one's b*tt (as our kulitan) and will say, "ang flat, egg." Though, I know that it was just a joke because I know that my b*tt was not that flat. It just happens to look like one because I usually wore a fitted pants. So, I set this goal to make it even more visible. And, yeah! I'm achieving it now. My sister usually spank my b*tt and say, "ang ganda na ng b*tt mo, Ate." Another one is that I'm maintaining the size of my hips which was just in 26. How? Through doing some heavy household chores and always doing the "10-15 minutes standing after eating." And, to tell you, guys? It's indeed true that it can help us prevent to have a bigger stomach rolls. Go and try it, too! :)

But, we all know that working out is not enough. We need to do some diet and diet means having a discipline and self-control in eating. Well, I'm a fan of foods but I usually eat less during nights as we all know that we don't need to do heavy tasks at nights but to sleep. And, it was so difficult for me to sleep during nights when my stomach was really full. So, I need to really eat less at night. Does cheat days rings a bell to you? Hahaha! I'm one of you, guys. 🀣

6. Start investing.

Investing? This is the main reason why I, us, want to save money for the future. To be use in investing for our dreams. And, I'm also one of the many people who are doing some savings to invest in the future. But, on what specifically do I save for? For, what?

First .... for our own lot and our dream house.

Of course, before we build our dream house, we need to have our own lot (land). And, this is the reason why I want to start saving by this age of 20. Then it just happened that cryptocurrencies are now known. Such a big help for me, for us. I'm aiming for this goal to have our own lot before I graduate in college. Ang taas kaagad, hano? I know that it was really tough but, who knows? Maybe I can really have it by that time. Hopinggg! Then, I will proceed in aiming to have our own house.

Second ... baking business.

Another difficult goal, right? But, with the skills that Papa and our family have? It's not impossible. But again, we need finances to make it really happen. And, how to have it? Of course, by working and saving.

Third, for our studies.

Next school (academic) year, me and my two siblings will all go to school. By that time, I will be in my third year in college, brother will come back as a Grade 9 student, and lil sister will be on her last year in primary school. More expenses to go with and to fill it in? We need to grind even more. Saving money to be invested in our school needs is also a big thing.

7. Become a millionaire.

Oh, this one was even more difficult. But, who knows? HAHAHA! With the crypto on our side, we can. So, let's keep on hoping and praying that the value of BCH will soar high again to $1.5K again or even higher. Let's keep on hodling and hodling and hodling. πŸ™ˆ


So, here it is! Remember that we can start reaching for our goals in every age. Either it be when we are on our teen age, 20's, 30's, or even older. What we need is to look for ourselves in the future. What we wanna achieve and be. Don't be tired if we can't be able to achieve all of it in one time. Being successful is not based on how long we became one, it's on the process and on how it will help us be a better versions of ourselves.

Setting goals everyday, regardless on how big nor small it is, will make us closer to our goals and dreams. πŸ₯°πŸ’•


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst


Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty

LOVE LOTSSSS!

15
$ 10.40
$ 8.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.15 from @carisdaneym2
+ 10
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

You have a great future ahead of you. I like how specific you are in planning strategy so that makes you eager to work harder for it. Keep aiming!

With read.cash and noise.cash on the sidelines, you sure are not that far. Let me contribute a little 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateeeee, bakit naman ganito ka magpakilig? πŸ₯Ίβ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Effective ba? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I believe you can achieve all of that in no time. Tsaka you mentioned about having a baking business. That's a good idea since di naman common ang baking (usually sari sari store ang business sa isang community)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu! Oo, wala ngang bakery dito sa amin eh. Puro sa bayan umaangkat, pero ang hirap mag-ipon ng capital eh. But, kakayaninnn! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not fond of reading a book too. Hahaha. Tapos yung workout? Kahit 10 minutes, hindi ko magawa. Kulang ako sa discipline haha. Good luck with your goals. Be a millionnaire! β™₯β™₯β™₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true, hingi tayo ng pagiging bookworm kay Car.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you can achieve that. You are young and have the strength to do so coupled with the right attitude and the right mindset and of course your trust in God. You surely can!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hihirap naman nyan. HAHAHAH wake up early palang nga diko na kaya. πŸ₯² Don sa 10,000 a month kakayanin basta makahanap ako ng Work pag tapos na at wala ng covid. πŸ˜‘ kayang kaya mo na yung number 7 πŸ˜‚ Ikaw paba mare balato nalang pag naging milyonarya kana ha HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yung number 7 talaga e no? Paanong magiging millionaire, e yung 10K nga hirap pa. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magiging milyonarya ka din πŸ˜‚ basta nataya tayo sa LOto HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gigusing na lang ako ng maaga kung need mag review hahaha pero ayaw ko pa din mag enrol🀧🀧😡😡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ayaw daw mag-enroll, wag ka nga. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go gurrrrlll. I am confident na maabut mo yang mga goals mooo. Bet ko yung mag read ng book. I think , I'm gonna do that too. Yeeey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ngaaa. Pero nakikini-kinita ko na na di ko magagawa yan 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana magawa ko rn yung work out 1hr a day 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha di ko din kaya eh. Saka di spacious sa bahay. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aga naman ng 3:00 na alarm. Hahahaha! Sana all seksi. 🀧🀣 Good luck sa lahat ng goals natin. Kayang kaya mo makabili ng lupa after mo mag-graduate. Werk werk werk lang. 😹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha owah. Kaya pag gumising si Mama at naabutan pa nya ako sa bahay sasabihin nya, "tunog nang tunog alarm clock mo, di ka naman nagigising." 🀣

Sana nakikita ni kwash kasexy-han ko. Char. HAHAHA! Ay go tayo sa lupa lupa na 'yan. 'Di ba may gusto ka din na bilhing lupa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Awit. Meron din. This year nga ang goal ko pero mukhang lupa sa paso muna mabibili ko. Hahahaha 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ikaw pa ba? Ilang buwan pa naman before mag-end ang 2021, kaya pa yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tulad ng Sabi ko sa comment Kay Florie , Wala pako nagagawa kahit Isa dyan kahit paggising pa ng maaga hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha hirap naman kasing gumising ng maaga sa panahon ngayon. Buti sana kung may F2F classes. Uunahan ko pa sa pagtilaok 'yung manok 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read 2 books a month.

2 books lang? 🀣 kaya ko yan one day lang eh... Hahaha 2 books a week mas maganda..πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sanaol. Pahingi naman ng kasipagan na magbasa ng books. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago