06/22/2022: Here's Another Reason To Hustle More Harder

18 47
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 91 OF 2022
TITLE: <06/22/2022: Here's Another Reason To Hustle More Harder>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <JUNE 22, 2022>

How much do you love your Mom? What are your greatest fears in relation to her?

Me? So much that even the word "love" won't be enough to define how I intense my feelings is for her. I had shared many things about my Mama in some of my short posts in noise.cash and blogs here at read.cash. Like how most of us describes our mothers, mine we're "the best that no one in the world can beat & replace her."

I won't trade her for anyone out there who's more financially capable, educated & professional, and successful in life. No! She's rare and I opt to keep her only for me and my siblings.

What do I feared the most to happen to my, our parents?

Be sick. Yes, for them to be diagnosed with any disease or illness. Why? If it happens, it'll be a serious problem for us. Primarily because it will gonna test us more than ever especially our financial capabilities.

Our family isn't rich. I am not even sure if I can call us "average." In a daily basis, money was our greatest challenger. Aside from financial reasons, I and my siblings couldn't afford to lose one of them, especially Mama. That fears me the most~ can't even imagine it to occur.

If you can still remember, Mama was attending two different jobs: as a laundry washer (labandera) and maid (kasambahay).

Every morning, she will leave the house around 5:00 to 5:30AM and comes back by 9 o'clock AM. As a kasambahay, her tasks are to wash the dishes, clean the backyard, and do the laundries once a week. When she returns at home, she'll do various chores too. In short, she often has no time to rest.

Whenever I'm seeing Mama looking so tired and exhausted just to earn little amount of money, I can't stop myself to think and ask:

"What now, Papa? Are you even feeling guilty that you made and pushed Mama to carry all your supposed-to-be-responsibilities? While you're here, doing nothing but to watch movies, lay down, sleep, and be so demanding."

I may be a bad daughter at this point but I can't stop it. Nagpatong-patong na lang sama ng loob ko sa kaniya~

Apparently, my fear seems to happen for real and not just with me, thinking of it.

Mama's boss is our late grandmother's old friend who's living alone in their house as her husband had died long time ago and their children are all in overseas. Let's just call her "Lola V."

Lola V had been regularly checking Mama's sugar level for free as she's afraid that my mother might possibly inherited our grandma's illness, diabetes. It's been three consecutive days that her sugar level was around 290 to 370.

For me, Lola V's tests has flaws. Like she's doing it after Mama do her tasks which tends for her sugar level to rose up, that shouldn't be like that. But to be honest, it already made me and Mama worried and think of many what ifs.

Why be worried? Diabetes is a serious illness, it was also known to be a "traitor." This is what caused Lola to passed away. Even before, I ain't a fan of sweets. Seems like its a poison for me. Yes, I do consumed foods and drinks with sugar but just moderately. Don't want to be a heiress of it~ I've been strict too with my parent's and sibling's sugar intake.


This morning, Mama came home more earlier. I saw her sitting in the living room, alone and silent. In there, I already have an idea that there's something wrong and was bothering her. And, I'm right. Her sugar level had rosen up again. Minutes after, I saw her crying. Gosh! That's one of my weaknesses, her tears.

So I asked her, "Mama, what's wrong?" There, she told me that she wants to have her checked but she lacked in money. So I said, "go and have your checkup even in the pharmacy na lang muna. And, I'll give you my extra money here."

I only have PhP 500.00+ ($9.15) here and I should be spending it for my sister's sandals for her graduation. But, Mama's health is way more important. Told her what to use that money to buy medicines, green tea, and wheat breads. She don't like teas but I said, "no, Mama. I'll be more strict from now on and you should follow me this time, okay?" Glad that she obeyed and starts preparing.

After more than an hour, they returned with a good news. According to the registered pharmacist, it's not diabetes. It was just because of what she had been consuming these past few days but she should be more conscious with her foods and drinks. Also, she'll undergo a checkup by Sunday (06.24.2022) when their resident Doctor visits their branch.

The pharmacist also suggested for her to take food supplement which contains natural bitter gourd, moringa leaves, and turmeric. She'll be taking it for 10 days or until the day of her checkup. Apparently, she didn't buy a box of green tea coz it's quite expensive daw. And I was like, "MAMAAA! You should've bought it. That money is your's naman na."

Aside from the food supplement, I'll be lessening her rice consumption. Only a cup of rice per meal will be served for her and I'll be doing the measuring personally. Will make a chart for her and be more strict. It will be an additional responsibility for me but it's fine. I'll do it for her and her health~ good thing that she's different from Lola, not stubborn.

Hopefully, her next checkup will show similar results. *crossed fingers*


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

14
$ 5.55
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 9
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Bakit po yung papa nyo, ano po nangyari sa kanya? Broken family din po ba kayo? Anyway tama po bantayan nyo na po ang mga kinakain ng mama nyo, at bawas po talaga ng kanin yan po talaga ang malakas maka diabetes eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She has to take control of her sugar intake na talaga Mae. That's how worried I was with papa too when he was diagnosed with Diabetes. Now, he's doing well. Di na sys nag rice. Yellow corn na substitute nya. Disiplina lng talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manifesting na sana maging okay din results ng mamshie mo sa next check up :)). May cardio exercise ba si tita? Ask nyo si doc kung anong exercise pwede para maging maganda flow ng dugo nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some mothers are so strict that is why children avoid to tall them most of what they do in their journey or try to hide reality especially if reaction is aggressive even for something don't worth to be angry but some others are freindly so it depends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How old na ba ang Mama mo? Baka dahil sa work nya kaya nagkakasakit. You can inquire sa health center sa lugar nya para sa mga gamot na kailangan nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yan bata, bawasan mo kanin nya. Yan daw din kadi talaga ang nagpapataas ng sugar level ee. Aigooi, napaka lucky lang sayo ng mama mo. Nvm your papa, hopeless case na yan. If di nya balak magbago, di yan magbabago. For now sana at bigyan kapa ng maraming lakas ni Lord para gawin ang dapat mong gawin. Fighting ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗᕙ(͡°‿ ͡°)ᕗ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu, Ateee. Tapos di ko na din pagka-kapehin, siguro once a week na lang at di din good pag super baba ng sugar. Dapat maintain lang talaga~

Truuu. Kaya nga kako ayoko nang umasa pa eh, better yet ako & si Mama na lang gumalaw. Kapag nagtagal, makakatulong na din naman sila sibs eh. Balak ko turuan sila sa crypto chuchu pag nakabili ako ng tablet haha

Thankie sa support, Ateee. 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh my mom has an an ulcer but we're trying so hard to take care of her with all of the possible means that we have. It hurts when your parents nurse an ailment and that's why we have to take care of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mom is really conscious when it comes to health. Ganyan din ang nangyari, sabi ng doctor, borderline na ung sugar level meaning dapat mamaintain or else need magmaintenance. Ang mamahal pa naman ng gamot, kaya conscious ang mother ko sa food intake. Bihira sya mag rice, dapat puro fish. Yun palang na observe ko, nakakatulong nga ung wheat bread. I'll ask my mom kung ano mga diet restrictions nya, baka makatulong sa mom mo. Nakakastress talaga pag may nagkakasakit sa family, lahat damay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you poooo! ✨ May background and ideas naman na po ako on how to handle kasi ako nurse ni Lola before, hehe. Sadyang matigas lang talaga ulo n'ya kaya ayun ~ that's why I'll be more strict na talaga to Mama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo beh, naakaswerte ng mama mo sayo. Sundin nya lang un advice ng pharmacist at ggaling din sya..

And if you allow me to say this, bakit naman ganun Papa mo. Di ba sya nahihiya sa Mama mo? As in, naku gigil ako. Ok sana kung may sakit sya at disable na pero mas bata pa nga sya sa asawa ko eh.. Kelan kaya matatauhan yan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa ganito kasi na-tegi si Lola, Ate kaya talagang babantayan ko 'tong kay Mama. Mahirap na eh~

Hay nakooo. I understand u, Ate kasi ganiyan din nararamdaman at naiisip namin ni Mama. Ayaw namin s'yang pag-isipan nang ganito pero hayst, hirap pigilan kasi pinasa na n'ya sa'men lahat eh. Kako nga baka saka lang matauhan 'to kapag talagang may sakit na si Mama. Na wag naman sana~ kasi di naman s'ya magiging kawawa eh. Kaming mga anak n'ya tapos napaka-demanding pa n'ya, kaumay sa totoo lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinubukan ba sya na kausapin ng Mama mo. Baka sakaling makinig lalo na at may dinaramdam ang Mama mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay nakooo. Matagal na s'yang pinu-push ni Mama pero puro dahilan lang, kaya ayun. Nagsawa na lang din~ ewan ba. Akala mo walang pamilya na umaasa sa kanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro dahil nakita nya na kumikita ka na at nakakatulong sa kanya. Sana marealize nya na mas aalwan ang buhay nyo kung nagtatrabaho sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, Ate. Napaka-bigat ng mga responsibilities eh~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish your mom, quick recovery, and I hope her check up would be done right. Mothers are always our precious asset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So much love for your mother, I pray she lives for you and your siblings. Taking care of our parents was one of the roles, we were created for .

$ 0.00
1 year ago