Good bye read.cash

48 256
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

I came here wanting to move my work here but it seems like now read. cash want to deny what little reward I can get for the work I have done.

I might as well just stop putting it here.

I think i will give up on all this cryptocurrency project that says help content creator get paid.

There should be an option to check whether the thing I write belongs to me or not.

Some of us spend years to write those things and hoping to share it here.

Do you think I earn a lot from posting? I only earn an average of 2 cents from posting, now read.cash want to do this to me when those I copy and paste belong to me. The rest are mostly from people direct pay but those are no consistent.

I wanted to move the 60 years of Malaysia commemorative coin history to help read. cash more view. I think I won't complete what I started.

(update: after hearing read.cash explanation about the current situation, I will continue to finish what I started here. I am just having some bad experience feeling coming back to me due to my previous experience with some other blockchain.)

57
$ 12.00
$ 5.00 from @Read.Cash
$ 5.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 2.00 from @revival
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Don't give up, bro. If you really love writing, just continue what you are doing here. I think you can report those authors who plagiarized your work. They deserve to be punished by the admin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will continue to do so. i did not know the full situation at read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to hear, bro! Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owhhhzz. Thats so sad to hear, I hope you'll the the right and perfect job for you. Stay safe and keep prayin' for your own good for all time.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you decided to stay. I enjoyed reading your articles. @Read.cash explained to you what the problem is. Publish here first, then the system will not cause any problems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you are sincere with your work you shouldn't worry about the new steps taken by read.cash to stop plagiarism and spamming. Keep going!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know the feeling getting frustrated with what's happening. It's good to know that you will still finish what you started.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good that you posted your problem here in read.cash. i just have read their comment and opinion. They also have some issue as people are now copying from other sources. Bro you are doing good. Your articles are awesome and keep working.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appritiate you think and also i appritiate your writing. Nice article. Keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please dont that is not what read.cash is. This is the place where you express your trust to this comunity . Lets be positive and hope for the best. Every thing will be alright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think this site is good earning site for an extra invome only, we cannot rely too much for a small income but this is good for an extra income just to add additional earning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never plan to depend on it entirely. Just that I was feeling upset about not getting point for the thing that was originally written by me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think read cash is doing great. Only that they need to upgrade their site to avoid plagiarism and internet copy and paste of some people's handy work. Many people on this platform seems to do some prank on the site. They get paid for what they don't write. They copied other people work and paste it to earn Bitcoin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Continue with your good work air

$ 0.00
3 years ago

read.cash is realy good to work with

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the first time I am hearing a complaint report from someone who is receiving free cash, no matter how small and also training you to be creative, to be able to use your imaginative abilities and skills. I think you shouldn't stop what you started because this is a steeping stone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Apni read cash theke bidai nicchen kno..read cash tu onk valo akta apps.onk tk earn hoi.he tobe akto porisrom besi r medha kaj a lagate hoi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read cash real earning platform. You can earn money in this platform. You do not leave read cash platform. If read cash rules is very head.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mean you won't get payouts for your posts, because it's deemed non OC?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it say i won't get any point for publishing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My advice is to post everything here exclusively and not anywhere else. That way your content isn’t flagged and it helps read.cash since people can only come here to see your posts. That’s my strategy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think what you're doing is pretty great. We aren't fighting you, we are fighting THOUSANDS of people ILLEGALLY copying articles daily from what other wrote on Facebook, BBC, Bitcoin.com, Investopedia, we have a dozen copies of "What is Bitcoin" article from Investopedia, we have people copying Wikipedia. Each and every one of them will claim they ARE the original author (they are not). We are just a few programmers - no big team, not much of a free time and frankly working pretty much for free - how would we investigate all these thousands of claims? It's just not possible. So, please don't take it personally - we're not fighting you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok, sorry, i will continue with what I start here. Thank for explaining. do you have a discord group? where can i get update on all this change of rule?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sorry for posting this. I did not know the full read.cash situation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hey sorry, I know this is not part of the post but I need to clear so I posted an article which i am the author to read.cash but it has it won't be published "98% of your article "Microsoft Refuse To Sell Facial Recognition Software To United State Police Department" was found on the Internet, therefore you won't get any points for publishing it"

this is my blog:-: Hackers-review.tech and this my read.cash profile https://read.cash/@Secure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Post here first in the future, then there will be no problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where does this message say anything about "it won't be published"?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very unfortunate. Why give up, not all articles that we make must be liked or accepted, and it's natural in my opinion. Everyone is trying, with a good effort and full of sincerity of course you will always accept whatever the results are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had a bad experience with the steemit/hive blockchain reward system. I just feeling easily trigger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you explain what was your bad experience? We're interested to learn, because maybe we can avoid some costly mistakes?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

steemit/hive originally was suppose to be a blockchain that rewards content creator without using ads. However, those people abuse the reward system by upvoting themself. Some write a few words then give themself a $20+ or more upvote. Some say you need to interact with the community to gain upvote. While it is true but also not that true. If everyone is generous and now how to appreciate than the world for a content creator would be great. The reality is that sort of depending on people to give it willingly doesn't always work because there are cheapskate people.
The 7 days reward system had a dire consequences on the type of content it will come out. Since whatever you write won't gain any reward after 7 days, the best type of thing to write is a viral post and something repetitive that don't requirer a lot of creativity. This kind of thing normally had short term value. Maybe the member of the group will read but outsiders won't .people forget the purpose of it is to create content to bring investors who are the outsider.

i believe it was last year, steemit witness decided to put ads. This go against the white paper because it stated that it wants to be a place that allows consumer reward content creator without using ads. That would mean all those who write post that has evergreen value like mine is been used to earn more money. The worst part is the reward is not share with the owner of the content. After many years, I still got client who shares with me about my post they came across at steemit. So all this people who read my post years ago with ads on it but i get no share of it.

Now you don't see ads at steemit because of Justin sun recent takeover.

If one stays long enough in steemit, you will notice a lot of the former Youtuber are back to YouTuber cause the reward is just not enough to cover their cost.

As nice as it may sound the decentralize, at the end of the day if no money comes in than it will be pointless.

In hardfork 21 , the reward author will receive from a post was reduce from 75% to 50%. Making life even harder unless you have a whale to back you up. Then reduce to 40% in another hardfork claim needed to set aside funds.

Youtube is not perfect but at least they paid you more if your video really can get many views. Unless you going to cover something sensitive, it would be better for those serious about creating content to stick with youtube.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Thanks for the explanations! We are thinking about placing the ads too, but in our case we are 100% committed to giving back the majority of profit back to content creators, because we understand that we don't own your content and read.cash is basically nothing without content creators like you, so it is people like you that deserve the majority of the revenue.

We have delayed this decision about ads for a few months right now, but yeah, it seems it would be impossible to reward the content creators well without outside money constantly flowing in. Our article (that I linked above) describes in detail our attempt to be the site that is paid for by users of it, but frankly it didn't seem to be working at all.

But I totally agree with you that YouTube is the way to go, because it's Google and it has a lot of advertising revenue. Hopefully we would be able to integrate ads as not to be too annoying with them, but at the same time to be able to compensate content creators well. And of course we always try to listen to our users. :)

Thanks again for your detailed reply!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think people fail to realize that earning by writing or doing video full time is not that simple if you want to just depend on that to survive. You need to use the reputation that earn your money in another way I will use my numismatic field as an example. The main purpose of me writing or doing video is so that I can promote the hobby and counter the misinformation that are effecting all the serious seller. There are dealer or auction house willing to help me because what I did is invaluable. Just recently I needed to buy something from the auction, normally a bidder needs to pay a deposit but for me, they say I don't need to pay. In one of the previous auction, the head of the auction house personally thank me for covering about their auction and invited me to had a buffet with them. Normally this buffet is only for their staff and dealer who rent their place to sell things. I was the only person who is not a dealer or staff invited to have dinner with them. Here the me writing about the experience. Link: https://tasteem.io/post/45447

Sometime dealer lend me their collection to do video, that is how i am able to cover so many things on my channel. You will notice i cover a lot of expensive collection, those are mostly borrowed from the dealer. If I really go and buy, i will be digging my own grave early.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

That's some things I never thought about that writing/videoblogging can have additional reputation benefits. Cool!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not enough reason to quit, the community still needs you dude, don't give up so easily

$ 1.00
3 years ago

after hearing the admin explanation, I will be finishing the 60 years history of Malaysia coin until the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been here long enough to tell you that this platform has been constantly evolving and getting better. I would ask you to hang on because the people behind this genuinely put some thought and effort into making this a good place. I hope you will reconsider!

$ 1.00
3 years ago

you dont need to say goodbye. just continue what you have start. keep up the good work your doing great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i will continue to do so. i had read the reply from read.cash and decided to stay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because of some users who illegally plagiarized, we (original authors) are affected.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes,we worked hard to write a genuine content and those lazy authors just illegally plagiarized our work to make easy bucks. I mean, that's not really fair, right. They deserve to be banned here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The are doing strong there. Its good step.Because many people are post copy post So its good demissio.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Post in your own website. Minimum that people pay on your own website as a blogger is not less than 40$ in my experience. Yeah I may have to agree on your opinion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think read cash is doing great. the article from Investopedia, we have people copying Wikipedia. Each and every one of them will claim they ARE the original author. We are just a few programmers - no big team, not much of a free time and frankly working pretty much for free - how would we investigate all these thousands of claims? It's just not possible. thank you so much for the writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😪 I liked your coin gallery

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your posts were interesting; history through numismatics. I would be sad to see you go.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no worry, after hearing the explaination from Admin on the current situation. I will continue on the project i started and will finish it until the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to hear that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this article. Your post is very exciting. Read cash is the most popular site of the world. Carry on your post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.cash is a good service for us to gather enough knowledge. I think so. Now a days it also very famous site. It uses cryptcryptocurrency.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is so interesting. I like the way you debating the read cash. But even though read cash is low average it will helpful especially for those who are not working or nothing to do in there house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How innocent you are, in truth you do not leave an endorsement of what you publish, I saw it before me, the first publication and personally I have endorsement of all the articles that I have published, someday when I have a little more of them suddenly even write a book with the collection of all of them, follow the example that Caracas gave

$ 0.00
3 years ago