Where's the other pair?

31 59
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

This chance of encounter happened when classes are still face-to-face. We know morning classes are sometimes a struggle. The choice of waking up and raising our bodies early may depend on the kind of weather we have. When it's raining and the alarm clocks starts ticking, our body and mind are in conflict. Our mind is telling our body to wake up but then our body doesn't cooperate. Who wouldn't like to stay in bed when it's cold outside and the rain is pouring with cold breeze? As a result, we would choose to extend our stay in bed and turn off the alarm clock in our phones just to have a 5-minute moment only to find out that we overslept for one hour. Thus, we are late and would rush everything.

I remember when the classes are still face to face, I used to come to school late during the months of October down to December for these months are rainy months in our place. I woke up late every morning for I chose to be it. My bed just can't let me go during those cold days and I am too weak to go against it.

Aside from my alarm clock, my mom was the one who wakes me up everyday at 6 AM. She would be knocking on my door many times and if I don't listen, she will use violence and destroy my door. We know moms doesn't want us to be late.

There

There's this one morning when it was raining very hard thus I planned not to go to school but here's my mom again forcing me to go. I told her I won't go because I am not feeling well, the reason that she became furious. I forgot that that was our term exam and I should not miss it. I only have 30 minutes to prepare and 30 minutes to travel. I did not took a bath. I just ate my breakfast then changed my clothes into our uniform. Geez! I did not have my proper hygiene that time.

I was ready to go when I remember I need to bring my admission slip with me so I can take the exam. I looked for it inside my bag to make sure but I couldn't find it. There's nothing in between the sheets of my books too! My wallet is also empty. I was so sure that I put the slip in between the sheets of my Navigation book so I looked for it again and found nothing. There could be one suspect for this and that is my little brother.

I went to him and asked him madly because I was so late. He was just there watching Adventure Time again and seemed like he doesn't hear anything. I turned off the TV and ask him if he saw a card in my book. He said he saw it last night but he forgot where he put it. This doubled my anger so I did not turn on the TV and just let him cry.

I had no choice but to go to school and explain everything to our proctor hoping that she will accept my reason as valid.

The rain was also pouring hard making it hard to catch a vehicle. I waited outside and the splashes of the rain are painted in my white pants. I waited for 10 minutes and glad that there was a jeep who stopped for me. I immediately went inside and tried to wipe the rain that got into my uniform. I thank God for the jeep ran fast.

Meanwhile, other students who are also passengers that are sitting across me chuckled when I caught them staring at me. I looked at them twice and they chuckled again and later bursted into laughter. Ooohh! I haven't taken a bath yet but here are they still crushing on me. Well, I just ignored them since I was not interested too.

Few minutes later, the passenger beside me poked me and pointed something on my feet.

My world revolved quickly and I felt like my eyes dropped on the floor. What was the chance in heaven that I forgot to wear my shoes. I wore slippers instead and they don't match. What an embarrassing moment it was that I chose to not care about it so the passengers will think I was aware that I wore the wrong pair of slippers.

Despite what happened, I still chose to go to school and just borrowed shoes from the school guard. Fortunately he has an extra.

Lesson learned:

Listen to your alarm clock

Listen to your mom

Get rid of your little brother

Check what you are wearing before you go

Be friends with the school guard too!



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

|10022021|

@gwapojohn

13
$ 4.59
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. Winner talaga sa story mo palagi ang kapatid mo. Parehas bang sipit yung slippers? Ok na kung hindi magkamatch. Uso naman na yung magkaibang kulay ng footwear ngayon. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah hanggang ngayon nandito parin sya sa bahay hahaha! Anong sipit po? Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huyyy hahaha, get rid of your brother ba uyyy! Hahahha giahak !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

O kay himos kaajo jd hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHAHAHA, seriously? Ahahaha, yan kasi di nakikinig sa alarm at sa nanay ahaha. Nag cramming ka tuloy tapos ang dami pang nakakita ng lutang moments mo hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha naman! It was so embarrassing yet fun. Nakinig naman ako kaso late na nga hahaha! Ganun talaga pag nagmamadali eh no, nagkaka mali mali

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami mo instances di nakakaligo a haha!Hirap din kasi talaga pag nagru-rush e.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I was born para di talaga maligo hahaha! Yes pare, sobra. Di basta basta ang kaba pag exam eh baka di ko na maabutan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pastilan lageg get rid of your brother hahaha mabasahan pa unta nis imo mader.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Na di to kamao mag kuri2 kansi to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha grabe naman dahil sa pagmamadali nalimutan na hindi pala pares hahaha Pagmaulan talaga grabe ayaw bumitaw ng higaan hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, nagmamadali na talaga at ngtsinelas nalang kesa mag sapatos. Hahaha! Alam muna pag ulan medyo tinatamad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napatawa talaga ako neto sa last part HAHAAHAH manong namaaann. Wag kasi magmadali kahit 30mins nalangg HAHAHA ayun lang maulan rin kasi kaya mahirap HAHAHAHA naranasan kk yan tas sa tricycle ako nagayos HAHAHAHA swerte at wala akonv naiwan mga ganon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ikaw ba naman may exam tapos malelate kana manang nagpanic na talaga ako tapos nawala pa admission slip ko. 😣 Ang swerte mo di mo pa naranasan. Good luck manang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You thought they had a crush on you? πŸ˜‚ sorry it wasn't so. I know how embarrassing it could be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup 🀧 but then they were just mocking at me. I am so dumb to think that way and it was so embarrassing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 Oh my God. You made me laugh mehn You were in a haste until you wore different pair of slippers and for you to think they were crushing on you but they were actually mocking you 🀣🀣🀣🀣 I just can't stop laughing. Were you allowed to write the exam without your card?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Even I can't stop of laughing about it. I wish I won't see those girls for the rest of my life. Yup, I did. Fortunately my teacher allowed me. I thank God for that too. Despite what happened, I was allowed to take the exam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huyyyy grabe naman yung get rid of your little brother bwahahahahπŸ˜‚ jusko kuya sadyang minamalas ka nga namanπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Kawawa si bunso hilabtanon man gud sab an noon kuya, bdw I love ADVENTURE TIME!! HAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sayo na sya baka gusto mo mag alaga ng makulit. Hilabtunon lage sungot hahahha!

Ganahan diay kag pangbata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naku kuya nastress nakus life ayoko ko nh dagdagan pa haha hinaut hatagan paka ni Lord ug patienceπŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha arang ka drama o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made my day bro 🀣, dami kung tawa hindi ko mapigilan, πŸ˜‚ grabe yun yung subrang stress mo na lutang kapag 🀣.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha syempre bro exam ko yun eh tapos malelate na ako. Lutang na talaga nakalimutan na magsapatos. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have admitted in your other article about nit taking a bath...char πŸ˜… We are very lucky we have another alarm clock aside from the physical clock, our mothers.., and you're right we should listen to them.., But you wouldn't have something to share now if you have listened πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes and I guess I was born to not take a bath. Lol! Yeah, moms are non-stop alarm clocks 😣 Hahahaha true! That's why we should not listen sometimes. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Char πŸ˜….., there are really some times when we choose not to listen to them πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, did that really happen? hihihi

And please, don't get rid of your little brother, when you do, send him over here, LOL!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! 🀧 I'm in a haste and forgot the things that are necessary. If only I can send him over there, I would. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ok lang yan, kuya. At leas, di ikaw yung nag -ano hehe. Ako nga nun baliktad tshirt ko hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pwede lang yun pumunta ka lang cr tapos oks na 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago