What's going on?

43 53
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

It's funny how perfect timing it is when I write my article and suddenly the internet was disconnected. I am writing in the website but then I need to transfer what I wrote in my phone's notes just in case I refresh the site accidentally and everything I wrote there will not be recovered. I was thinking that maybe, fate or destiny is sometimes playing with us. Of all the times I need an internet, this time it's gone when I needed it the most. Glad that I am already done reading articles and cleared my notifications.

I planned to sleep early as 10:30 PM today that's why I need to finish writing and publish an article before that time but I doubt I can do it. It's already 9:40 and the internet connection has not returned. Why all of a sudden it was gone when I need it the most? There are nights that I only watched videos and even played games and the connection was stable. But now that I have to accomplish something, it's not working well.

Then a realization came in to me. We can't always expect that time favors us. That everything we want falls in the right place where we want it to be. And when that happens, we need to endure everything and after the endurance, it's time to set another plan. In my case, there's no internet as of this moment so I can't write my article directly in the platform. As an alternative, I am now writing in notes so I won't waste time. Just in case the internet will be back, I will just transfer everything.

Ohhh! Thank goodness the internet is back already but another bad omen came my way. Today was my cousin's birthday and he's up for drink tonight. I can't say no because he's here already with the drinks.

I don't know if this a favorable moment to me but, my first attempt to sleep early was a failure. I need to finish writing before I get drunk.

Another instance of unfavored situation is when a friend of mine, I mean my friend's wife gave birth today but the baby did not make it. The couple was too excited to meet the little one but he came too early as expected and when he was out of the womb, he was not able to see the world. I was so sad upon knowing the news. The family had posted about it but I don't want to share the photos here. Just imagine how much that baby can enjoy the world only if he's alive. The parents can witness him grow and fulfill his dreams in life. But, I still believe that God has greater plans for the couple.

Actually, I cannot feel the pain intensely since I don't have a child yet but when I think of it, I realized that it's really painful. Losing a pet is hard so how much more if we lose a someone in the family we love? (Is there someone in the family we don't love? Lol)

I just hope the family can cope with it in time through our help as well. I know it's not easy but life itself is not. So we better get used to it or else we'll be knocked out.

Oh dear, I wish this rhum we drink won't knock me out as well.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Special thanks to @King_Gozie! πŸŽ‰ You've been so kind to me, sir! More blessings ahead of you are coming!

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

Lead image is from Unsplash.com

|09202021|

@gwapojohn

17
$ 9.24
$ 8.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Awww. That's really sad. Indeed, sometimes we may really feel that time and luck is not on our side but we have to know that everything happens at the perfect time. Anyway, nakakamiss si Alfonso Light. Hahaha. Ako sa Notes app ako nagddraft ng article ever since.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Shat na po πŸΌπŸ˜‚ Mukhang e ta try ko na ring sa notes nalang para hindi ma refresh at mabura lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. At least pwede mo pa mabalikan anytime kung ayaw ml idelete yung dinraft mo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some imperfection talaga thatvwe wouldn't expect will be perfect, anyways ansarap nyang iniinom marecakes ahh, let's just drink the problems away

But sadly, sorry for the loss po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh this is you, unwanted soul. Why you got spammed? πŸ€” Yeah, minsan masarap e inom pag alam nating wala na tayong magagawa hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu di ko din alam bakit eh, hayss tara iinom na din naten chourr,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka kasi maikli lang articles mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are lots of things that is out of our control but we have to find a way to be productive like drinking the night away lol!

So sad about the loss of your friend. It's not easy dealing with loss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, hahaha if we know we can't do something about then move on and drink the night away. Yeah, they're still in grief as of now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear about your friend's baby, and hope you didn't get too drunk with the run!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One bottle won't get me drunk, sir 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe you are like me then 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi gwapo hope you don't take too much so you can write later and take advantage of the better internet. It is pitiful when a baby dies. There are so many hopes placed on his birth. As a mother it wiped that news off the smile on my lips. Life goes on but there will be so much pain in that home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, just one bottle ma'am. Yeah that's why I decided I should write any time I am vacant. True, I felt so sad about the news too. But yeah, life goes on and I think they can accept it with the help of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manong hindi naman na early yu g 10pm 🀣 sabi mo sa last article mo dikana ule matutulog ng late e bat late nanaman yan 🀣. Minsan ganyan rin nanyayare saken, nagsusulat akk tas biglang mawawalan ng net kaya no choice ako kundi icopy lahat at ipaste nalang sa notes ko.

Btw goodmorning

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Evening dito ngayon sa usa. Hahaha! Kaya nga eh, puro nalang ako pangako sa sarili ko. Kawawa naman si self hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh there went your distractions again :D Can't be without them talaga.

It's sad for that couple to lose their baby. Just like you, I can't imagine the pain and grief they feel but I hope and pray that they'll be able to get through it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Distractions won't get rid of me. They love me, maybe. Mabuti pa distractions di ako iniiwan. πŸ˜‚ Yeah, haven't talked to the couple personally. Nagsend lang ako ng message. Di ko kaya makita sila nagdadalamhati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kasi ini entertain mo sila kaya paborito ka :D Ahh, yes... makamove on siguro sila in time. ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a baby yet but as I think of it is really painful. Btw, today you will welcome with headache you know hahaha. Internet ngayon sobra bagal siguro dahil sa low pressure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I think that way too. Kahit wala pa akong anak feel ko ang sakit talaga nun. No headache this morning. Lol. That's one bottle so I have nothing to worry about :D Kaya pala nawala internet kasi brown out. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tipsy kana kay hindi mo namalayan na brown out ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha baka nga naloko na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan late ka nanaman matutulog dahil may Alfonso haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ssshhhh! Di na ko muusab ana. Kausa nalang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di masipyat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay o, ayos na ayos ang tagay nito for sure. Kamusta hangover? Haha

Anyways, that's just sad, sorry about the baby. And yeah, losing a pet is very painful na what more if It's your kid right. Sana okay lang sila, fighting kamo πŸ˜₯πŸ’ͺ🏿

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kulang pa nga eh. Yung hangover para sa weak lang yan. Hahaha! Yeah, I felt their pain. Di kopa sila nakakausap in person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, halatang tumador ng bayan ka totoy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan lang naman pag may birthday hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To sad to hear about couple baby feel so sorry for them many prayers for them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, friend. It's really a painful loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh I felt pity for the couple. It's really hard seeing you expected baby wasn't able to see the world. That's sad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, ms. Janz. I felt sad too knowing that the baby was born but did not able to survive. Kasakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage oyyy, looy ba. Dili gyud ang bata swerte.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry for your friends' baby. :(

Don't drink so much, or you will have a headache tomorrow. And now I sound like a mom, LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just one bottle. Hehe! Glad I woke up without a headache. Hahaha! You can also say, sister first before mom or auntie. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Big sister, for the record πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, better than mom 😁 i guess mom is too old

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry about the couple who lost their baby. God will make another one that will stay forever with them. Was this the post you were writing about? Atleast you are done posting and I am glad the internet came back. Drink but do not drink too much especially for your health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I believe God has prepared something for them already. Yes this is the post I am talking about. Thanks for the concern Princess. We just finish that one bottle then I slept after that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago