My neighbor took advantage of me

35 37
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

I'm sorry dear neighbor, I'm not the type of man you can easily get.

This is one the lines I said to a girl, a girl who's just our neighbor. Their house is just across ours. Things started to become weird between the two of us when she confessed her feelings to me in a not-so-proper manner. Hey, I want you to believe in me. This is a true story. I think it happened a year ago or more. I'm not sure when exactly but it was pandemic already.

See I have this childhood friend which is that girl I'm referring. Let's just call her 'Corazon' and Unang Aswang. Just kidding but yeah, let Corazon be her name.

Corazon was a playmate of mine ever since we were kids. Who would not, right? Our house are just few steps from theirs. So she always visit me here in our house and we would play hide and seek. That was her favorite game like everyday. She would call other kids to play with us. One time, I was fed up with that game and decided to go home without her knowing. I was not aware it was her turn to find us so I did not bother to inform her. I just went home and had my favorite snack, Oreo and Pineapple juice. Hours later, Corazon's mom is looking for her in our house. I told her I went home an hour ago and so she hastened and searched for Corazon. After a while, Corazon's mom came back and told me that Corazon is still looking for me because she thought I was still hiding. Oh my, I'm sorry, Corazon.

We also went to the same school during elementary and high school. We were classmates then and would always come home together. For me, she's a very good friend. She let me copy her assignment, helped me with school projects and even gave me answers during the exams.

Years passed by just like a wink of an eye and so me and Corazon seldom saw each other because she went to different College.

A year later, I heard a news that she already had a boyfriend. Wow! I'm so happy for that girl knowing she had a boyfriend already when in fact she doesn't even comb her hair. Oh well. I just gave her my congratulations as a good friend. After 2 years, yes 2 years, her relationship with that man lasted for 2 years and I know she's been so in love with him. So after that 2 years they broke up. I don't know what's the reason. I did not bother to ask either.

Corazon was broke and texted me if I could have a drink with her. She said she want to forget everything. Being her friend for a long time made me agreed but I brought along 2 people with me who were our neighbors as well.

She bought the drink and that was Tanduay Rhum with lime juice. Oh my! That drink can kill my intestines but I need to accompany her in her time of despair and after this, I hoped she will be fine. We started drinking. I drank moderately because I had a class the day after tomorrow but Corazon drank like there's no tomorrow. As a result she got drunk. When she was drunk she sat so close to me that she even sat on me. Our friends were just laughing at us and did not even help me. They took a video instead, and until now, I still have that video saved without Corazon's knowledge. Maybe I will let her watch it when she came back here from the University.

To continue, she was really drunk and told me I was her crush ever since we were kids.

She even hugged me so tight but I kept on avoiding her moves. I let her transfer to her seat but then she kept on coming back on my lap. She even kissed me on my cheeks and even dared to kiss me on my lips which she did not accomplished. She even told me repeatedly that we must be together like boyfriend and girlfriend. I really tried my best not to hurt her while I was avoiding her. She's still my friend and I don't see something more. And even if she was another girl who I like, I would choose to do what's right. Girls deserve respect. I don't want to deal with drunk girls as well. They might file a case against me afterwards.

After what happened, Corazon's approach to me changed. Maybe she remembered what she did the day after she was drunk. We seldom talk to each other now and our friendship was not like before but I am too open to start a friendship with her again.

Realization:

If a man or a person is not into you, you will not really get their attention. Well maybe you can, but it will just be temporary. Don't make yourself look desperate. Instead, love yourself first and the rest will follow.



Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and new sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

Lead image is edited from Canva

Photos are from Unsplash.com

|08222021|

@gwapojohn

16
$ 8.60
$ 8.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
+ 7
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Girls deserve respect. hats down to you. Good job on saying that. Very on point with your realization. I hope there would be more John in this world. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako dun sa Unang aswang eh 🀣. Mukhang may pagka aswang ata talaga si Corazon, ang wild naman niya malasing hahaha. Sabagy, broken eh. Hays. Sama pi nmn john hahahha. Bat ka naman umuwi naglalaro pa kayu eh 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really feel for her though. Probably she was trying to let go of the heartbreak and pass time with you or trying her feeling for you. She's so desperate to find love again but little did she know you aren't in it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I don't want her to be just my pass time too! Maybe, she just really want to get away with the feeling of being broken. Yes, that's right, Princess. I'm not into it and I am not into her as well. Just friends tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang wild naman nyan ni Corazon. Buti nalang at walang nangyari haha. It's a good thing on your part that you avoided her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nadali cguro sa lungkot po. Hehe! Yun lang naman din first time na naging ganon sya. Ay oo, kasi di ko naman sya type din hehe pang friend lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Napaka goodboy mo sa part na di mo sya pinatulan. May balak pala sya sayooo haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha parang aso lang eh no, good boy. Baka nadala lang ng lungkot yun c corazon. Hurt na hurt cguro kaya naging ganon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha may pa tight hug pa is Corazon, muntikan kanang ma aswang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha may dala akong bawang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naunsa bas corazon oyy. Hahaha. Buotan d ay ka johnny?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na giring ag utok ni corazon hahaha Buotan kaajo bja anayy why not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bait naman manong, kung ibang lalake ginanyan nya panigurado may nanyare na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siguro manang. Di lang cguro sya para saken

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta't may alak may balak sabi nga sa kanta hehe. Good for you for making the move. Sometimes we do things because of emotions dictate so and not really clearly thinking through.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha baka nga ganun no? May balak. Pero nadala lang sguro yun ng lungkot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good boy gyud ba. hehehe Wild d i tuh siya ug mahubog na hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good boy murag iro 😁 Di man kadto ra jod na time ms. Janz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good boy! Ahh no, so gentlemanly of you to not take advantage of your neighbor! You are a hard to get indeed! Bravo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang aso lang ah, good boy. Hehe! Yeah, hard to get because why not? 😁 At tsaka kaibigan lang talaga tingin ko sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! Sorry, but I didn't mean it like that :) I will do it again, lol! Kidding aside, I think you are a real gentleman :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes that's fine so do it again. 😁 yeah, every man should be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She doesn't even comb her hair πŸ˜‚ Probably she is doing now as she is in university and maybe have another boyfriend there 😜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, she doesn't comb her hair before. Haha! Maybe she does now that's why she had a boyfriend but they broke up too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Wow! I'm so happy for that girl knowing she had a boyfriend already when in fact she doesn't even comb her hair."

Hahaha grabe tung line natu πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Pero tama nga naman gentleman galawan siguro kung iba pa yun iititake advantage na sya habang lasing .. Nice oneπŸ₯°πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah, that's true she doesn't comb her hair before. Yeah, that's what men should do. To not take advantage of girls. Tsaka iba rin kasi type ko. Kaibigan ko lang talaga sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job manπŸ‘ kasi kung ibang lalaki pa yan ,naku im sure talaga ,buti nalang mabait ka😊bihira lang ganyang klasing lalake

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po madam chelle. Kaibign ko lang talaga sya at di na hihigit pagtingin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You benefited from him in childhood, in homework. You become even. haha, ok it was a joke. But love sneaks up without being too obvious, you have to be careful. You can fall in love at any time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah hahaha she helped me a lot in my studies that's why I consider her a good friend of mine. Oh, I am certain she's just a friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal ka na nyang type at kala nya easy ka. Tama yun ginawa mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sguro po. Siguro rin broken lang dahil kakahiwalay lang sa bf nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku tama yang ginawa mo, kuya! Baka mapaTulfo ka pa nyan!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo ms. Bloghound. Kahit na close kami di ko magagawa yun sa kanya at tsaka she's not my type rin. 😁 Friends lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago