Istanbul

31 42
Avatar for goga14
Written by
3 years ago

Istanbul has always been a city I want to visit. A city with three names over the centuries - Byzantium, Constantinople, Istanbul. The Slavs called it Constantinople, the gate between East and West, the capital of the Roman, Byzantine, Latin and Ottoman empires. It was at one time the center of Christianity, and then of Islam. Today, it is one of the largest cities in the world. Archaeologists have found forty-two layers of human settlements on the soil of Istanbul. This magical city was home to Greeks, Romans, Latins, Jews, Persians, Vikings, Ottomans.

In Istanbul, there is still the Belgrade Gate and the Belgrade Forest.

Izvor slike:www.jungletribe.rs

Izvor slike : http://www.tt-group.net/ Beogradska kapija u Istanbulu

Military history records that the walls of Belgrade were a constant site of conflict between the four great empires - Hungary, Byzantium, Austria and the Ottoman Empire. We saw some as liberators and allies, while others remained in the collective memory as a synonym for a cruel conqueror. The relationship between Serbs and Turks in particular was deep and complicated. Serbian princesses became Turkish sultanates, people from these areas held important positions in diplomacy and the army, so Serbian was one of the four official languages in official use, and it is believed that the sultans also learned our language.

Although oppressed, the Serbs had a special status in the heart of Constantinople, and they were allowed to establish their own settlements and preserve their tradition.

I sincerely hope that I will have the opportunity to visit Istanbul and fulfill my own wish

16
$ 0.19
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @apela
$ 0.01 from @Teji
Avatar for goga14
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'm just seeing a new profile picture :) Robi loves blondes: D: D: D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had the opportunity to visit him and some things remained in my strong memory. And there I learned some finesse for making "tulumbe"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great post....informative for us.....Istanbul is nice city

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow amazing view of Istanbul I like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Istanbul is a major city in Turkey that straddles Europe and Asia across the Bosphorus Strait. Its Old City reflects cultural influences of the many empires that once ruled here. In the Sultanahmet district, the open-air, Roman-era Hippodrome was for centuries the site of chariot races, and Egyptian obelisks also remain. The iconic Byzantine Hagia Sophia features a soaring 6th-century dome and rare Christian mosaics.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isn't Ankara the capital?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Ankara, I don't know how I wrote this by mistake, probably because my tooth hurts!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, ok!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Novi Rim. Toliko bogat istorijom, ognjem i ratovima. Kao i svako veliko, divno, ali prokleto mjesto na planeti.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hvala za donaciju! Iznenadih se, ono pravo, bas!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bas tako!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a feeling that I was in Istanbul thanks to these strong Turkish series ... Hall aside. Unfortunately, I wasn’t there, but that doesn’t mean I won’t. Just to end this madness and be able to travel again. Watching the strong reports, I think that even a month is not enough to visit at least half of the city. But first I will look at the most important ones. Turkey is not far away, you are there at work. So God forbid I go and enjoy there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I’ve been to Istanbul 3 times, you have to see it to understand why it’s magnificent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alas, I envy you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never been but that's why I typed some works describing the architecture and historical events in Constantinople that existed before Istanbul in the same area, new bosses new name

$ 0.00
3 years ago

beautiful city of Istanbul, Bosphorus it is a paradise for the soul

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know this, I find out everything here. I really like the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sincerely hope that your wish will come true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On a few hundred meters high plateau is a dense forest, which dominates the western part of the Bosphorus. The largest green lung of Istanbul, on an area of 6000 ha, which is resisted from the south by an urban civilization of fifteen million megalopolis, six kilometers away, and with its northern part peeking into the Black Sea, it is called Belgrade Forest. Similar to the Belgrade Gate, it is a living trace of the centuries-old existence of the former Serbian community in the capital of Turkey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for donating the Appeal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a good article and a good woman deserve it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that my wish to visit this beautiful city will come true soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that your wish to visit Istanbul will come true. I believe it is a beautiful city!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago