Today is a different day.

47 68
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings my dear friends of reah.cash, today I have come up with another post that will please you.

It happened that a psychologist was with his discussion group when he happens to show them a crystal glass with water in it and asks them....

"How much do you think this glass with the water weighs?"

And they all started to count, 200 ml, 250 ml, 300 ml. And so on. To which the psychologist adds....

β€œThe exact weight is not so important, I explain. If we hold this glass in the air for a few minutes it does not weigh much, if we hold it for several hours there will come a time when our arm will hurt, but if we hold it in the air all day long our arm will surely become numb and paralyzed.”

From unsplash.

And he goes on to say β€œIt happens with the emotions that cause us pain, sadness, anger, frustration, if we think about them for a while we will surely forget them quickly, if we spend a lot of time with those feelings I assure you that it will hurt for a while but if we think about them all the time it will weigh so much on our body that it will paralyze us. It will be impossible to continue with the expected rhythm of life and it will limit us in our daily life.”

When I read it I thought about the feelings I have had this time and I agree with this psychologist that I don't know but he has hit the nail on the head.

I have to work on my thinking and on releasing the feeling of pain, grief in life has a time, it goes through some phases and then we have to let it go.

It simply wipes us out, it takes away our strength, we allow ourselves to be carried away by the power of the mind that says we must cry and stay in the pain. If we allow pain to take over our life we will be enslaved to it.

So we have to let it go, we have to release our feelings and start to get back on the track of commonality.

Life is a myriad of emotions, some are pleasant and others are unpleasant. The best thing to do is to go ahead and always keep moments of joy in our hearts so that when we are discouraged, the mere memory of them will make us smile.

In many occasions remembering those happy moments makes us smile so much that to the people around us we can give an impression of being crazy.

I don't know if it has happened to you but it happens to me often because my mind is very playful. Especially when I travel on a bus I often get lost in my thoughts.

Such thoughts have made me, besides smiling, make a little laugh that seems to make the people next to me stare at me and I observe this kind of look that makes judgments at first sight.

I tell them that it is already characteristic in me, so I leave those looks quickly. I want to continue to enjoy my cheerful imagination and not see those wrinkled faces of people whose world is falling down on them.

I sometimes prefer my solitude in company and believe me I enjoy it more than being with some people with their boisterous laughter of jokes with double intentions and interspersed with obscene words that give more strength to their jokes.

Fellow readers, we must learn to know our strengths in order to discern at the right time the best course of action to follow. That is why I choose life, I choose joy, I choose my dreamy and creative mentality of joyful and comfortable spaces. I choose good-hearted people like you, who although I do not know you in person, I know you from reading.

Thank you for your support, for always being there, for being readers' family. I thank you for your special posts, for your nice reads, for your different personalities.

I thank all my readers, commenters, voters and continued sponsors. A special greeting to @tired_momma @Eylz2021 for renewing her sponsorship and to my dear @TengoLoTodo and my friend @BCH_LOVER for being my new sponsors.

29
$ 8.42
$ 7.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 23
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with you ma'am We shouldn't always be rattled by external events and occurences. If we could on longer enough and be calm, we'd realised that it wasn't has bad as we had imagined and it would be easier for us to move on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you are doing your homework very well. Keep growing and strengthening your ideas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime I am listening to music my mind would travel.back to a scene or memoriea I had based on what is the current song is playing. If it is sad, then I remember those sad moments of my life, that is why I guess I looked weird while listening to music. And speaking on emotions, I have read it too that are body are really affected by it. I came to think maybe that's the reason why I got a weak lungs .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Music takes us to fly our minds to remote places. Happy music happy memories, sad music sad memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Letting go is one of the hardest things to do if we don't learn to know what is good for our well-being.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life is a school, if you are a good student you learn, otherwise you just let it go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Human nature is unpredictable as always. They'd love to dominate and take advantage from others. It's quite bothersome but if he/she deal with those circumstances, i bet they smile the last.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your commemt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we hold on to our pain, no matter how little, they'll end up being a heavy burden on us. I've learnt to let go and choose the things that make me happy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very weel!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your post most times brings lot of smiles to my face, I'm glad I pressed the subscription button. I am like that too, always reminiscing on past happenings and I don't miss the judgemental looks thrown my way πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. I never cared ! I love happiness around me and can't help but embrace people with love filled hearts too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are crazy in a sane world, hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is a useful analogy and one that is often true in life. when problems come our lives will certainly be disturbed when we often think about the problem. but if we ignore it we will become calmer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your commemt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the best thing we can do in this life. Choose to be positive and choose to be happy. When we are happy there is nothing that could stop us from being positive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true my friend. Life goes on, it is not easy but we must go ahead and look for the grace in him so that everything goes well. Happy weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't hold on to negative emotions, as they start to mess with our peace of mind and inadvertently our general well being

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very well said my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very true, that's why sometimes people tell me that I don't care about everything, but it's simple, I don't want to stay in a moment of displeasure and I try to forget it quickly, I don't give it importance. I want my life to be simple without complications and to have what I need to continue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is true. Quickly turn the page and move on to the next learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis. Wipe out the sad memories and move on coz life is too short. We must stay happy and have a good life. Stay healthy as usual. Have a great weekend sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy weekend for you too, my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I learned about your writing πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kept and chose on being happy most of the time. Yet, my overthinking problem hits me so hard. I can't just forget the problems I had encounter and it would stay with me for a long period of time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But that is something that is your decision alone. Let go and let free and you will see the peace it brings you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wonderful article... respect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the lessons behind the philosophy. Indeed sometimes the smallest amount can have huge effects when we hold it longer especially the hatred, madness and negative emotions within.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You said it well. Holding on to those bad feelings is detrimental to our physical and mental health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis, we have to let go of those pains and sad thoughts so we can enjoy life at the present and we can keep moving forward.

I also had that moment sis that even I'm in public place i just suddenly smile because I remember some happy moments in my life. Sometimes people would stare at me and have that question look on why I suddenly smile but i just ignored it...So happy to be one of your supporter sis. God bless you always!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen and God bless you more for having the honor of knowing you and following a little of your life through these pages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this article. I somehow relate when holding so much pain and emotions inside that it starts consuming me gradually. But I know when releasing and accepting the facts that I should have released them feels great inside.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes it is difficult because it depends on how much that pain has touched our heartstrings. But by understanding the weight we carry, we free ourselves from those burdens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you maam. If we allow hurtings in our lives to take over it will surely enslave us. So we have to release those feelings, keep moving forward and try to do the best things that will lead to happy moments in life. πŸ’•πŸ’ͺ

Btw, I'm a newbie here @mitsukidesu. I just joined this platform and i tried searching Filipino Readers and this one popped up first. I am glad to read this article. I would love to read more from you maam...😊πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome to the platform at least I know you are a good reader. I look forward to reading your posts to know what topics you will address. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same wisdom I received from a friend of mine 10 days ago and you actually completed the remaining wisdom out of it. Thank you gertu)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks to you for reading my post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot miss a moral post)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wonderful article gertu to remind us tgat we should learn to let go of the baggages that aren't meant for us to carry for a long time, because it will surely, make us dysfunctional.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know if they are dysfunctional, but we will certainly carry burdens that are very difficult to bear in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am gertu. We must let go and move on. Think the happy memories. It will help us. Think the positivity. Choose to be happy. Choose to enjoy. Live life to the fullest ma'am gertu.

How are you now ma'am gertu? Love lots ma'am. ❀️ Happy Love Month ma'am.❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy month of love and friendship my dear Ramona. I know it costs a little to let go of the pain but it is something that little by little is achieved. Thank you for being here and for being such a special person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am little by little. Always remember we are always here ma'am gertu. Take care always. You're always welcome maam. Thank you so much.❀️😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam Gertu.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you.. sometimes we are drowning in those sad thoughts and still stay there not thinking that it affects us so much the more we think about it. and by the way... you are welcome.. as always :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes it is very difficult to let go of the memory. Sometimes we have both feelings and we cry and laugh at the same time. It is a pleasure for me to know you and to have you among the most precious friends of these pages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago