Talking a little about dreams.

38 61
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Dreaming doesn't cost anything and I’m referring to those dreams that occur at night. Many times I can't remember my dreams, but at other times I remember them so clearly and I can tell in great detail everything that happened in a long period of time.

When telling what happens to me in a dream, it is a very long thing to describe as the dream happens very fast. It has also happened to me that I have woken up from the dream and I remember it. Sometimes it has been good and sometimes it has been bad. In both cases I have dreamed it again even though I am sure that I woke up from it, that I was able to get up and go back to bed and yet return to the same dream.

When it comes to unwanted dreams I start to pray and then fall asleep while praying and thus avoid having those disturbing dreams again.

I have dreamed so many things but the ones I like the most are the ones where I fly out of my predicament. In other words, in my dreams I always have a superpower and that is to fly.

When I dream that I am in an abyss I can feel that I am falling but immediately I take out my arms and extend them and I can fly. I have never died in my dreams because my flying arms get me out of trouble.

I have dreamed that I fall into the sea in a shipwreck and then dive deep, reach the bottom and think I am going to breathe and in doing so I do not drown and it gives me time to continue swimming to the surface breathing the air under the water and not drowning.

From unsplash

This seems more like a nightmare, but dreaming that I can fly or breathe underwater makes me feel that I have powers that allow me to survive and the dream allows me to get out of my stress and it becomes an enjoyable experience as I cannot die.

I can fly high above the clouds, above the surface of the earth, above sea level and I can breathe underwater, what more can I ask to happen to me for a dream to stop being a nightmare when I am about to be caught by the bad guy of the dream.

Once I dreamed of the Virgin Mary, she did not speak to me but she gave me the feeling of peace. I was in a grotto and many devil worshipping characters would appear there but her presence on an altar where mass was not yet presiding made me feel protected by her.

Why do we sometimes dream of what we have seen during the day, or of what we have talked about during that day as well? At other times dreams reveal themselves without having had any thoughts or ideas that they would occur.

Dreams are an unknown to me. In some cases, they seem to come to give us some information and in other cases they only seem to come to give us lessons or scares. In some cases, they warn us of things and in other cases they scare us because of their indecipherable content.

I like to dream but with nice dreams. It is not pleasant to wake up with a pounding heart because the dream plunged us into some danger. I really liked dreaming where they give me money and when I wake up, I have my fist clenched clutching my money, only to later open my hand and only find an emptiness in my fist. This type of dream makes me smile to myself at the deception of my own body.

If there's one thing I haven't dreamed about, it's that I kill someone, I love writing about murders and reading about murder cases that have yet to be closed because of such poor evidence and brutal cases of family murderers. I like how the forensics part gets evidence or how the detective part can speak for itself. But even if I've read so much and seen of these stories, I don't know why I haven't dreamed that I'm an assassin or something… Or at least I don't remember those dreams.

Will creeps dream that they kill people? I never asked myself this question before, do you know anything about this?

Well, my dear friends this is what I came up with today to bring you to read. Do you have something to tell me about your dreams? Let me know in the comments.

Thank you all for your comments and votes, you are the best and I love you.

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

27
$ 5.76
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.06 from @Mohsin-786
+ 18
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Hi gertu! there is one time that I dreamed of someone killing my dad but during the time that I dreamt about it my dad is already long gone. And still I don't like the feeling that it gives me. there are days that I want to relive the dreams that I dreamt too :)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Try to remember and write down what you remember and then gradually fill in what you forgot. Maybe you dream that someone killed your dad because you really think he died because he was taken from you before his time or something like that. I don't know how to decipher dreams I just ramble a little bit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For the past few days, I did not experience or recall dreaming when I sleep but when I do, I always remember it. There's an instance that dream keeps coming back and there's a continuation too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recurring dreams, may they be beautiful dreams that you have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I experience flying in my dreams but then I wake up when I'm about to fall, I don't know what's the meaning behind that. I woke up looking like I have an asthma attack.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, the same stress of the dream is experienced in the present upon awakening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I rarely saw dreams. When I think too much about anything then the next day I must see that thing in my dreams. Btw, I also don't have any idea about it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dreams are something without explanation it seems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do hear people say they fly in their dreams, i have never experience such before. Or is it that i am yet to get into serious situation that will cause me to seek for help, and then boooommmm.....i am flying. I am still working to develop myself on the side of always remembering dreams, if i wake up from sleep, that ends it. I only say few prayers that my dreams shouldn't work against me if i had a bad one, but the good ones should come to reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to pray before going to bed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We reach our dreams and dreams are a warning about something that will happen to us. Hope you are safe friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With God I am always safe. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dreams are unknown to us but they each happen due to our imagination sometimes or for reasons yet known..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dreams are the journeys of our unconscious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do agree with this ma'am..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't even travelled using any aero craft but my friend did, according to him he said, the aeroplane do enter the firmament, I mean the fog and mist above

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's funny.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the fact that you were able to pacify your statement about your dreams with the fact that you haven't killed anyone in your dreams and that's good to be honest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In a dream everything is possible, but murder does not yet happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure when Virgin Mary appeared in your dreams, she was telling you important thing. Or maybe a sign for something. Whatever it is, I know you are safe because your life is anchored in Him.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you for your nice commemt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For dreams we didn't need to sleep. They are dreams that didn't put us in deep sleep. We can turn our dreams into reality through smart work. I pray your all dreams come true soon. Keep up your good work and You can get them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also experience the flying in the air near blue sky. I will breath in the high air and enjoy the beauties of earth from high place

$ 0.02
1 year ago

How i wish i can have this kind of life in my dream. I always wish i could fly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very exciting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes when it comes to unwanted dreams I'd pray really hard, before going to sleep, it helps me to relax and have a comfortable sleep..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This is the part i don't miss every night. I say few words of prayer before i sleep, and it do work for me cos throughout the moment i will be asleep, bad and scary dreams wouldn't near my dream world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, prayer before sleeping, not only sleeping but in everything we do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, that's really important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I don't also usually remember my dreams but if they keep on repeating, I somehow recognize and remember them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are juet like me. I forget my dreams the moment i wake up from sleep. And my dreams don't repeat itself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also flying like a superman one of my dream & thought to write some word about that bud did not.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dreams are usually warnings about things that will happen, but they are shown to us through our dreams; do you know if it's OK to not dream; I can't remember the last time I dreamed, so I'm just wondering if it's OK?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It must be that you don't remember what you dreamed. Sleep psychologists say that in a single night we have several dreams. Sometimes I don't remember any 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dreams sometimes are weird. Just like you, I see myself doing things that I normally shouldn't be able to. It's strange.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If our dream life could be connected tony real life, some things will be easy for people. Some time ago, i saw myself lifting a car with my bare hands in my dream. Something i can never do in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was pregnant ,I always dreaming ,A nightmare that I am with some othet good thing that he never comeback on my dreams after I gave birth to my son.

$ 0.01
1 year ago