I'll tell you about my cats.

47 82
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings friends of reading, I hope you are better today than yesterday, you know something I just realized? I'm going to tell you. I happen to have two cats, one is much older than the other, the older one is 8 years old and the younger one is 1 year old.

The two cats are different breeds, when the first cat came into my life or better to say into our lives because they are the owners of my son and me. I never thought that these cats would bring me a different life.

You know that my cats don't hunt mice, nor birds, I only see that the lizards or geckos have disappeared. So useful in my garden because those geckoes ate most of the insects in my garden, now I have insects and no geckoes.

This photograph is of my property.

The two cats are also special but not because I say it, but because of their character. The older cat eats meat, he loves it, but he doesn't eat rice either alone or with others and he eats cat food, but very little, while the younger cat doesn't like to eat meat, he doesn't eat rice or any other prepared food, he only eats cat food, which he loves.

Can you imagine the dilemma I'm in when I run out of meat for one or catfood for the other? It's a challenge to my peace as soon as this happens, thanks to some cause or circumstance of life.

There are times when I can't get the cat food in the nearby supermarkets and you could see the dilmema on the face of the younger cat who likes his cat food, then he chases me wherever I go, as if inviting me to always remember him and feed him.

I never thought I would have to be on top of the food in my home and the food for these kittens as well, because they're half at home. By this I mean that they have a double life, the older cat spends all day in my house and at night he lives outside and on the other hand my younger cat spends many hours of the day in the street and the nights inside my house.

Every time I get up at night he also gets up and walks with me, watching what I do. He, with his little eyes half open because of sleep, greets me and walks half asleep until he sees me come back into my room.

This photograph is of my property.

I thought that having cats was simpler and that they would fend for themselves like the cats in the comics, that they would hunt and feed themselves, what a tremendous error! These cats are tied to me for maintenance and don't even eat mice, or at least I don't see them play their role of cats.

Thank God I don't have rats in my house because if I saw them inside, I would ground them for not fulfilling their role as rat exterminators. No, I don't think I ground them because now I accept them with all their peculiarities.

We love them and can't do without any of them because they are part of my family. We cry when they get sick, we worry when we call their names and they don't answer the call.

Our pets are as much loved as we love people. Although they are more free and dependent on us humans they are an important part of my home.

And tell me do you have pets? Do you love them or just keep them for fun?

Thanks to all of you my reader friends and to all my sponsors thank you very much for your continued support.

29
$ 8.42
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Alther
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 23
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I love your cats, they are so different and unique. I have heard many people say that all cats are the same and that they are bad, but they are not, they all have different personalities, just like a dog or a human.

Cats are just as good pets as any other pet. I have had many, many cats. Cats that hunt mice, some that hunt lizards, some that only eat cat food, but they have all been good, calm cats.

The last cat we had was very calm, but she didn't let you pet her much, she ran away from our affection, she only petted you when she was hungry. She liked to sleep on the porch table, there were always cactus and succulents there, she liked to sleep there, surrounded by plants or she also lay on the sofa or on the dining room chairs.

Of course all my pets have been is in my parents' house, in the places I have lived I am not allowed to have pets.

Now my father has a new cat, he came from the street and settled alone in the house. The cat is quite old and a little blind, but he eats everything, he doesn't hunt anymore, he only sleeps, but he is a good cat and he is very affectionate, he always wants to be with people and he doesn't leave the house, he always stays by your side, so he is a good companion cat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know that you're a cat lover too Gertu! Honestly the photo of the cat you have posted reminds me of the stray cat who visited and stayed in our house however he doesn't like to see other cats here so he didn't come back 😿

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's my Meme. He is my darling, he likes my other cat, they lick each other but he fought a lot with him. Now they support each other a little more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are so cute when they want caresses and are hungry, the one I have at home lives hungry all day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how they are. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Indeed it robs your peace at the moment, silly cats. Why they don't have the same preference?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

pets are like children. they grow up together but each one has different attitudes in eating, sleeping, asking for affection. When the big cat asks, it makes some loud and horrible meows and the smaller cat, when it asks, seems to say please. his meows are soft, slow and with a sweet melody he also stares into my eyes when he does it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our cat have never gone outside the house. If one forcefully throw it over the building or through the gates, you'd be shock to see it again already in the room even before you come in. Lol... One thing I admire about these animals is that they are very neat , and not as messy as other pets

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same as mine. I just closed the door and the smaller cat stayed in the room, it didn't go any further and right now that I left my room I see it asleep in the middle of the room. he didn't come in and he doesn't even look at me. he is angry with me for closing the door to the street.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🤣🤣. I have noticed that too. They could get quite angry with their beloved owner if they are disappointed. One could easily see the furrow formed by the fur close to their eyes and how they would go sit quietly in one corner for a longtime when in that mood. 😂 Such lovely creatures

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cats are too much to handle they are just so cute and fluffy yet I'm still scared of them haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cats have different things they get attached to mostly like word and opposite.. it a good thing you care for them deeply and I'll surely help you ground them if you had rats and they fail to exterminate them. Lol😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jejeje.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cats are so lucky to have you especially that one who loves meat more ..hehe.. my cats loves to eat both vegies and meat..sometimes fish..the sardines haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have 14 cats and 2 of there are pregnant. They love fish, cooked not raw, and meat, raw not cooked. They also prefer dog food over cat food. Imagine how noisy they are when they run out of food😂. We planned on putting them on adoption but my heart says no, so we are keeping them all.

Besides cats, I have 4 dogs too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, sister you are admirable! My two cats give me a lot of work by the way I have to take them to be sterilized. I don't want them to bring too many kittens home. One of my cats meows so loudly when she sees me approaching with breakfast, lunch and dinner that anyone would think she has never eaten. He is such a glutton.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhh, same with our Mama cat. I want them to be neutered/spay but it is costly here in our country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here each sterilization costs $20.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cheap coz here in our country, it cost $60-$80..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

if it can be considered cheap but depending on how much you earn as a month's salary. Up to now, a month's salary here corresponds to approximately $5. Our president has just raised salaries and we are going to earn $30 a month. Based on this, do you think $20 for a kitten is cheap?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, i see.. That is not cheap base on what you told me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

also the same with my cats, and I sometimes caught them playing along with the mice and rats haha. My cat's enemy was the lizard, and even if it is far in the wall, he would jump right through it just to get the lizard

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mine love lizards, they eat their tails and limbs. I see them dead in half a body. I feel sorry for them to be eaten. The lizards were my friends in the garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

esos gatos consentidos por sus dueños, si ven una rata grande salen corriendo jajaja, están muy simpáticos tus mascotas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's how I feel about my two cats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are so cute ma'am 🤩. Love them both❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww they are the cutest. Why your cat is so special, she loves meat while ours loves fish, she also love cat foods yes. They don't like meat if it's mix with rice. Just a pure meat is what they want.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are cats very special. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam gertu. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So adorable ma'am gertu. Your cats are so cute. Same with my cat maam gertu. He didn't eat mice too. He eat only with his favorite food. We always challenge everyday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Ramona.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really loved cats my dear sister and your right that cat don't hunt mice lol. They will just watch it when they see it. We have 1 black cat here but the owners left them when they transfer in a new home. We just feed him and treat as a family also. We lost our dog since last year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I used to have a dog but no cats. Then the dog died and we had no more dogs 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cats are unique Ger! Pets are really dear to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pets resemble their owners. At least my cats are similar to my son in the way they eat hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have cat but my neighbour has cat. The one he has hunt for food my itself aside the food he gives it. That cat has known me very well, maybe because i do give it some foods too whenever I have. It will always do meow to me. I love cat, i would love to get one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cats are very affectionate and very interested. They love you very much when they need something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, they are too adorable!! I have 2 stray cats who are always hungry haha and always on my way everytime I walk. They're cute though. And I have one dog and her name is Sofia. She is my bestfriend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I have read about Sofia before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How cute! Same here, I thought raising cats at home would be easy. I also expect them to find food for themselves but no. I have to do it for them haha. I have to make sure that they also eat three times daily. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My cats eat too much. I want to feed them three times a day but then they look for me and make meowing faces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha your cats are special. I can imagine their faces when you run out of food. Tailing you wherever you go while kept on "meow" Our cats here doesn't chase mice too, I guess they are afraid as mices here are big. I am staying in the city.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I think that if they are big rats, cats are afraid of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mice here in the city are big. Seems they had red eyes, with some parts of their body no longer have furs. They look like monster to me😂. Even I was afraid of them😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago