I don’t like wars.

63 68
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I don't like wars, I don't like disputes or conflicts and I don't like the wickedness of man. I don't understand politics but as I see it I will never want to be a politician.

And I mean the feeling of helplessness that I feel right now with what is happening in a place where they want to remain autonomous and want to have peace. OF course, by this I mean Ukraine. The only thing I can do for you is to pray to God, I’m a Christian and I worship Christ Jesus who gave his life for us and to get us united in love, and the least I can do is Pray for those in the middle of it all.

Lust for power leads to a hard heart that feels righteous but with actions that don’t demonstrate righteousness. Killing is not justice, killing a stranger is wrong, killing a brother is still wrong, murdering a child is wrong and doing the same to an adult is also wrong.

Then, knowing this, how can we send people who are in our charge and swore loyalty to slaughter their own brothers? How destroyed is that mind and heart when they look back and see all the bodies they have sullied?

God give me strength to cry and not die in my pain. I’m as far away as the continents separate us but the pain of seeing the death of a being who is my brother doesn’t leave me far away but brings me closer in pain.

From unsplash.

I’m writing this with a lump in my throat and with an pression in my heart. How have we come to this if we are intelligent adults? How have we come to this if we pray to a higher being and ask for our friends and for our enemies.

I just see talk from one side of the world and the other side as well. I see it like when I was little and I saw the fights and I wanted to separate the enemies but someone would take my arm and just say “let them fight each other”.

That's what happens now, many countries say they don't want wars and they can't or don't want to intervene, two people who were chosen to represent the millions of citizens of a country have chosen to go to the fray. They didn’t resolve their conflicts and now the millions of citizens who chose them are going to suffer the consequences of the decisions of the people they chose to be their representatives.

God looks with eyes of mercy to these people who are suffering today because of the bad decisions of their government, bloodshed will never be a good decision or a good path to choose.

And I say again, today I cry for you Ukraine. Maybe tomorrow I will cry for myself because I will soak my face with tears.

In my country we have had in recent years many civil confrontations against the government but Venezuela continues to be a country of peace, we don’t like war. In previous times we were represented by heroic patriots who liberated us on horseback and with rifles and not only we were liberated, but also many of our brother countries that were commanded by Bolivar and his loyal troops.

Today the weapons are more destructive but they are used against a people that claims, that is why people decided to emigrate and millions of families are separated due to the conflict that separates us from bad internal policies and bad decisions.

From unsplash

May God allow and may we not have to reach more bloodshed so that the political leaders become aware of their actions and know and understand that the wars that are sought. even if they are fought by others, will also be their faults that will be justified in the kingdom of God.

Thank you my dear readers and my sponsors for your continued support.

33
$ 10.95
$ 10.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 21
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I am tired of it. I have seen enough destructions. Why are we fighting against each other? It really doesn’t matter to the leaders?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what I've thought myself, the leaders only care about their big ego of power. They don't care about a life as such. What a pity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es muy doloroso ver imágenes y vídeos de los hechos en Ucrania, pero igual hay que verlo necesitamos ver las noticias y sacar nuestras conclusiones, con esperanza que el conflito llegue a la paz, porque en la guerra solo hay sufrimiento y perdedores, perdemos todos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true. There is only death and destruction in war.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sad and devastating that war still exists in the society in which we live. I am very sad and I hope for peace as soon as possible. Everything that is happening now reminds me of the war I experienced and I feel the same stress again. I hope every day that this situation that takes human lives will end.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is what we all ask for, peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The situation between Ukraine and Russia is just so heartbreaking. I never imagined that wars will happen during my generation. I just hope that the war will stop and peace will dominate all over the world. My heart goes to the innocent victims.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are still people cold-hearted enough to send others to kill people. They are representatives of a country with a god complex. God have mercy on all those fallen because of the hatred and wickedness of the rulers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sentiments exactly, my friend :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really painful. Indeed I can feel your pains ma'am. There's nothing as heartbreaking as seeing innocent people suffer mostly women and children and not been able to do a thing to help them, not because you don't want to but because of the circumstances... Suffering from an affair they know absolutely nothing about. May God take control immediately and grant the people of Ukraine succor.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Let us pray for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sad really. That people are still thinking of war. It is almost like it is looming over every country. Waiting for the right condition to start

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And that has to do with our lack of faith. Our lack of prayer that allows evil to increase in the hearts of those who run the states.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wars of any kind is truly heartbreaking. Nobody wins for both sides loses people and resources.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you but that is in our mind because for those who make war they have the satisfaction of their achievements after having murdered so many brothers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hate wars. But, we can't really avoid it if those people on that chair decide. They will say it's for the betterment of their own country but where is the 'better' here. I think, all i can see is 'bitterness' for all of those people who's experiencing this war right now. Those innocent people who wanta nothing but peace. I really hope that they come to senses now and talk again dor their country, for their people 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I hope so too, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This war that happening is so hard to digest too many innocent people suffer and lose their lives because of this, I don't know why people thought war is a solution, war will never be a good solution, I hate wars because it talks about who's the winner and the looser, the more powerful than not.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In war everyone loses. It is very sad to see all this mess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right friend. It is difficult to enter into a politics, I agree that only prayer can help for the peace of Ukraine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like wars or politics either. There are many corrupt people in the world of politics and even if you are not like them, you will still be part of "the rotten apple". So like you, I thought we humans were smarter, but everywhere we go we cause destruction and death. These days of war, many innocent lives have been lost, misery has been brought to nearby countries, just because of corruption.... But it is not the only time we have killed innocents, we are a truly destructive race. I only hope that soon the war will end and stop sacrificing so many lives, the bad thing is that the lives lost will no longer be with us, even if the war ends, the bad thing will remain, innocent lives have been lost that will not return, it is really sad and it makes me so angry everything that is happening.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We learn neither by seeing nor by feeling in our own flesh. We are just as capable of going against our own good. The human being is even capable of self destruction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really not good . The news am hearing right now makes tears drop from my faces . I hope everything get better quickly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We will continue to pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is unacceptable for people to lose their lives or leave their homes because of wars. But unfortunately, every year millions of people die or move away from their homes because of the war that starts in a country. What a smart maneuver it is to focus on wars and spend time and capital there while waiting for a solution to many common problems of humanity!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The ego, the struggle for power, vanity, the desire to be above others is the reason for many evils.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing pictures of kids crying and carrying playcards that the intending war should end really broke my heart. How i wish the people behind this wars will see this pictures and feel the pains this kids are facing. I see no reason why we should fight, because fight will never bring peace but multiply the hate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you. It is sad 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a very sad one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one wants war nor does one wants to experience this. Ukraine's condition is not even watchable I don't know how much pain they are bearing. Daily they are losing their loved ones. I can't even imagine losing any member of my family and they are bearing this. Uhh, this is heart-wrenching. All we can do is just pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is someone who wants war and we are seeing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always praying that war will stop now ma'am gertu. Everytime I saw a pictures it makes me cry especially those innocent people there. 😭 Praying and hoping it will stop. 🙏😭 War is not good. It will worsen the situation ma'am gertu. 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's very sad all this my dear Ramona. Very sad 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am gertu. I saw a lot of videos in my Facebook account and I cried a lot. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nobody likes wars, i think they shouldn't. There is no winner available in a war. I wish a magic wand would end all wars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So if there are those who like war, otherwise they would not exist, don't you think?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who like wars? Sister. Actually, this is bad thing when a powerful country bound poor countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do those who make them like it? Don't you think so? We are already seeing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

always Peace!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amén.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's kind of funny how these people have money for war but they can eradicate hunger from the world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's crazy. They have millionaire investments to make war and the investments to end poverty are minimal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one wants war because the history says it was enough. But everything was unpredictable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some who want war and we are seeing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How further we've gone in showing our superiority over others, it's very sad to encounter these incidents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The war for power is a mortal sin of pride.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

War isn't something anyone would like to experience. Because in war there are no winners or losers. Just survivors who have lost a lot of people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In war there are only those who lose their lives because of the recklessness of those in power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really sad seeing people suffer because of this war and the only thing is to pray for them so it ends quickly and peace should reign.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, Yes, let's pray about it sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad hearing the news of those two countries going into the war front to fight..i hope those innocent citizens would be safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I hope so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope this war will end coz lots of people been suffering. It breaks my heart everytime I've seen in tv about the war between Russia and Ukraine. What happened to the world despite of pandemic they really want this kind of disaster.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have not yet emerged from one tragedy and we are heading for another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How we can managed this one. The earth is so miserable.. hope God will end this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really struck our hearts to hear bad news like war from country to another. If God reigns in politics or in government, there would be peace. Only prayer we can offer for them as of now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let there be peace on earth O God for You the source of Goodness and holiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All we could do now is to pray for the safety of the innocents. I don't like watching the news about the war as it makes me emotional.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It's not healthy. I want to see where they are attacking and destroying. Let us pray sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago