Get to know something about my country.

35 65
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings to all my dear readers, I hope that today your climatic situations are calm and if not I will ask in my prayers for the calm of the storms in the different latitudes.

From unsplash

Today I want to tell you something about my country. I belong to a country of the American continent, more specifically South America, in Venezuela. I was born here in the capital of my country when my parents, emigrants from a European country, decided to get out of their bad economic situation.

I grew up here, always keeping the culture of my parents and mixing it with the culture of a Latin American country.

My country is currently going through a precarious economic situations which has promoted the emigration of millions of my countrymen to other countries in search of solving their depressing situations.

It's such a case that desperation has led many of them to cross through the highlands where the intespective situation of a wild and untamable climate has taken their lives. Many have had to leave the country by brushes, through inhospitable places or free of any surveillance to try to leave the country without documents. Some have succeeded, but others have had to be actors in tragic stories told by second-hand witnesses.

From unsplash

Many people have left my country with their degrees in hand to different countries where their skills have been recognized and they have been awarded with prizes that had never been granted to people from other countries.

Like all uncontrollable events, just as the force of intellectual capacity has left my country, the dregs of humanity have also left. They have caused misfortune and given horrible examples of venezuelans in other cities, and as such we have been judged by many as personae non gratae in their communities.

What I mean by all this is that people look for ways to survive, some do it honestly and others do it the way they know how by doing the evil that abounds in their hearts.

My Venezuela is an oil producing country that has been economically blockaded by the US for many years. In view of the fact that at present the economy of this giant has been disturbed by the war between Russia and Ukraine to such an extent that the US has decided to withdraw the blockade a little for its own convenience and has asked Venezuela to sell its oil.

This has allowed some doors to be opened to activate our economy in a certain way.

Venezuela, in addition to its oil, has been recognized in other types of ideas, more than 300 beauty contests in the world. My universe, my world and my international are some of the titles awarded.

It is a country where, in addition to other species, the largest tarantula in the world is located, which is very close to 200 grams. Can you imagine such an atrocity of a spider species? With luck, it is found so far in the Amazon jungles of our country.

From unsplash

Venezuela, in its ancient economy, was a country that came to have an economy that depended on its pearls because in view of having more than 300 islands, most of them located in the Caribbean Sea where the pearl-producing oysters are harvested, they allowed the economic exchange with such stones.

In short, there is so much economic diversity and so much wealth in this country that was once a country of opportunities and is now tottering. Those of us who still believe in its economic reactivation remain in it.

The difficulties that many of our citizens have to face here made us to look online for opportunities for growth and that is why you know me here today.

I did not fall into despair because my ingenuity led me to look for alternatives and I was able to overcome the worst economic crisis of my life. Today I can say that I have come out of such a confrontation with the help of my posts on this read.cash platform, my job in my practice and my creativity with plants, which is one of my greatest passions.

In another opportunity I will give you more details of my beautiful country and its natural wealth.

Today I want to thank very warmly all my followers, readers, commentators, and sponsors who congratulated me yesterday, March 13, as it was my birthday.

I would like to thank all those who have renewed their sponsorship, which today goes to @LykeLyca and @Jelena

God bless you all for your kind words, for your prayers and for all your kindness to this your servant Mrs. Gertu.

24
$ 8.89
$ 8.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 19
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

There will be change all the time, some drastic and some slowly we don't even notice. With change, we must learn how to cope. Some will stay and some take flight. Some can't endure as long as others. Wherever we are, we must learn to adapt and adopt in order to survive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All the changes here have been very strong. Those who are outside admire those of us who stayed and those of us who are here admire the way in which many risked their lives to leave. Months ago I saw how some people went across a river and a mother was carrying her two children in her arms, in the crossing the river flow detached her two children and took them away. She and her husband and many others managed to cross to the other country but lost their two children in their search for freedom. Very sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know in Venezuela you speak Spanish? Am I right Gertu? Since I know Latin American countries are Spanish speakers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

la corrupción ha limitado, todo el potencial y recursos que tiene el país, el turismo es algo que pudiera ser muy productivo, pero con un gobierno que ha hecho crecer la delincuencia, es complicado por decirlo de una forma sencilla.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As long as there is no interest on the part of the authorities to make corrections in the citizenship, tourism is the last thing I would recommend in my country. It would be to the detriment of the innocent human being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People leave their own country just to seeked for some opportunity yetvthey don't know that your country has its own it just needed to be seen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learnt about the fact that Venezuela is one of the countries that are rich in oil, when I was in high school, but the on going war sadly is having an effect on your country, just like Nigeria here, but maybe ours is much worse. I pray normality is restored. Please remember me in your prayers, I love the fact that you love praying

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is why we must pray for the world. There are terrible economic situations all over the world. I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated birthday to you ma'am. Venezuela seems like a country blessed with natural resources. What is wrong with the economy? Is it corruption?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that is also the major problem in my own country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I could relate this sad story to what is happening in my country presently. Citizens are really passing through harsh economic conditions. But in our case, it's mostly due to the endemic corruption in the leadership of the country.. I have been hearing about this great country Venezuela since I was 15 or 17, when in high school. That was the time I also heard about the great leader of Venezuela called Hugo chavez who was the love of his people. I think he died around 2011 to 2013( I can't really remember the date, I was quite small at that time) shortly after I had knew him... Glad to hear that you could weather the storm Mom, despite the hardship... May the good Lord make things easier for the people of Venezuela 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is what was transmitted to the world about this government representative. Even then there were many problems in the divided people. I hope that the difficulties in our countries can be overcome with the will of our Lord Jesus Christ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When bad things happens it paves way to good things, Russian and Ukraine war has open a space out of the tight circle. We can't all be good, though some people's bad attitudes as made others in Venezuela as bad people. It good to know where you from.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. The behavior of a group of people cannot determine that they are all of the same condition. Only God has the power to know why things happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes truly, only He knows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your country is also like Nigeria my country that is undergoing such precarious moments also and these moments are virtually seen in everything we do which is blamed at the very corrupt government we have

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Politics is always so unpleasant. In some countries there are only rulers who govern for their own prosperity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I very much hope that Viniciella will make the right choice in fixing the economic situation of her country rather than supporting pseudo-republics like in the case of Georgia.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Venezuela was an enemy of the US and now they are aligned for the benefit of both. Politics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the same as Philippines.. veey rich in different minerals and other natural resources but our economic situation is not that good.. the same as you we are hoping also that it will regain it's momentum ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let us hope in God that everything gets better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The war between Russia and Ukraine really did a huge impact in our country and it is the oil price hike. It increases so high that a lot of Filipinos started to get mad as if they can do something about it. lol.

And, it is so true that Venezuela is a place full of beautiful people, well, most latinas are beautiful that is why in every pageants there will always be a latina competing in either top 5 or top 3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Venezuela in a beauty pageant if she doesn't win the first place she is one of the first finalists. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be sincere, I've always imagined you to be from Philippines. It's good knowing about your country.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are also suffering the economic crisis in the Philippines. Hope the 2 countries will end up peace, I'm still praying for Ukraine and Russia.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, this war is getting worse and worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that you are able to get over your economic crisis with your earnings on read.cashas part of your financial stability. Economic crisis is everywhere and even here in my country. Looking forward to your next post dear friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everything will gonna be fine. Same to our country struggling now the gas and its already has a gas hike price, the two countries who was curriently experiencing war was the source of ours. So hopefully they will end up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope it won't last that long 😔 that war.

$ 0.00
2 years ago