Difficult days.

55 76
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings my fellow readers, today is Saturday and I usually like to participate in cat stories.

I’m afraid today the story itsn’t very nice the but it’s  something I want to tell all of you who know about my dear Copito, what has happened to my cat Copito.

I know I have been neglectful with him, but I didn't expect that from so many battles he fought my Copito almost lost his own war. He is a free-spirited cat and since his mother left him in my care over 8 years ago, he has lived in my home. He comes and goes as he pleases.

He spends the entire day at home, he sleeps all day long, only waking up when he sees me in the kitchen. He already knows he will get some of my food and then at night when he feels rested, at about 7pm he meows in my room for me to come out and open the door for him to go outside. He doesn't come back until the next day.

He has done that since he was a little boy, but he also has an old habit, every month he goes out to look for a girl in heart. After about 5 days pass he comes back, only to eat a little and then go back, this happens sometimes and some other times he decides to stay out for longer. He returns home, exhausted from chasing felines, full of battle scars and sleeping longer hours than usual.

A week ago he would do the same thing, he was with a girl here in my garden and for 3 days he was with other cats vying for the love of his Dulcinea.

But then he disappeared. He was after other girls in other places I don't know. But this time it didn't go well at all. I don't understand what happened to him, he came home after more than four days without returning, apart from the 5 days he was already with the girl in my garden.

He came home and someone informed me in my room that my cat had returned. I didn’t leave immediately, because he always comes back tired and to sleep. About 5 minutes later I came out and there was my son and the lady who works in my house with the cat.

They were in the garden with him, I only saw their faces and walked faster until I saw him.

There he was lying on the floor on his side and meowing very softly in pain, with his back leg hurt and his face all dirty and full of holes.

My heart stopped, I couldn't breathe. I saw my poor Copito as if he was dead. I don't know how he walked home in that condition. He knows this is his home and he must have come here to die or to heal.

I carried him immediately and took him to the back of my house. We gave him milk and he licked it for a while, then he lay down, he meowed softly in pain and I noticed his wounds. I cried thinking that he was dying, I let him lie down, gave him water and let him rest.

Then he wouldn't even drink water, he wouldn't eat or drink and the wound on his face was infected, he had an abscess right where the cats had bit him.

So we drained the abscess, I gave him a dose of antibiotic twice a day and I was feeding him with an injector inside his mouth. Because for a day he didn't want to eat or drink anything.

With an injector I gave him 15 cc of soup and 10 cc of water. He was forced but he took it, as well as his doses of antibiotics. With daily cures, he has been on the treatment for 5 days now. His wounds on his face are improving little by little, he is already eating and he’s standing up on his four little legs, which he did not do during the first three days.

My son and I have been waking up at night to watch him breathing, asleep, because I know that cats heal themselves, that they fix their metabolism to compensate for deficiencies.

He never liked me when I cured him, he always ran and did not come back until two days later when he was already cured so that I would not put anything on his wounds, but this time he couldn’t get out of it, because it was very bad.

I treated him like another person, because my kitten is one of the family. Just as I take care of my son's health when he has been sick, I have done the same with my little cat.

I have never been so afraid of losing him as I have been these past few days. There was one day that I cried so much, my heart was so tight and my legs were shaking like jelly as I watched him struggle to get better.

We asked God so much in the name of Jesus to spend his healing hand on my kitty. I’m not prepared for his death, he came into my life when my younger brother died. He is a reminder of a being that is born when another dies.

His wounds are already healing. He is eating on his own but still receiving the antibiotic, what he is left with is trauma from the cruelty he experienced. He can't even see our little cat Meme because he gets scared and runs away.

He will heal his mental wounds later with our love. I am glad that his health condition is already improving. 

The photographs are my property.

…And that's all for today dear readers. Thanks for stopping by and leaving your comments and thanks to all of my sponsors for always being there.

23
$ 11.73
$ 10.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 18
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Get well soon my Copito. You're so blessed and grateful to have a family who takes care of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not easy to control him, he is a stallion, you must be aware, when he feels well and another cat is in heat he will go for her. He must have fought a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that he still able to get home. While our banban, I don't know what happened but the longer he was gone when chasing a girl cat is 5 days. But this time there is no banban anymore, it's been 15 days now i think 🥺🥺.

Get well soon to your Copito 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope Copito will recover soon and thankful he manage to home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope he makes a full recovery in the next few days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon Copito. Glad you're there to take care of him and a doctor too. You are so blessed kitty cat..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He is slowly recovering. Thank you for your words my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cats, especially the male cat are territorial that's why they fight with each other to invade and protect the territory and everything it has. Poor copito, I can't imagine how worried you are seeing your cat I'm that situation. I hope he recover fast and be healthy agaim

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. I wish he was back to his old self. But I will wait for him to recover slowly. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pets must be sterilized because if you don't do it they go to the street and that is not good for them. Fighting between cats leads to infections and serious diseases, such as leukemia or feline AIDS.

I have 7 cats and all of them have been rescued from the street. If they are not operated on, the cats get pregnant and it is a vicious circle of never ending.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. I have been remiss with this. My Copito had an appointment yesterday with the vet for neutering but because of his condition I decide to call off again. There have been several attempts. But I will do it as soon as his physical and mental state improves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sorry to hear that maam ,we had also a cat here,actually this is not really ours ,it was abandonned by the owner and he went to our house when we a had a vacation at my parents ,when we came home my son surprised to see him and we feed him and treat as our new pet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My Copito was brought by his mother cat. And she left him with me to die later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God he's is recovering fast and I'm happy to hear that. I had a cat who died some two years ago. He ate an infected lizard and the parasites were transmitted into his system. He wouldn't eat and would always puke. I tried feeding him with am injection but he died immediately 😢

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is very sad. I don't want to think that I would be without it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sad for what happened to Copito. Hope he will be fully okay.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He is very hurt and traumatized. He is just like a person. He behaves just like a person who was savagely attacked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad to hear that, praying for Copito's fast recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cats are beautiful creatures. I'm happy your cat did make it alive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You. There is still a long way to go to heal their wounds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep the faith always , everything will be fine 😇🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, yes I have faith and pray that he recovers from his physical and mental trauma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, sorry that happened. I wish copito quick recovery

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I am so sorry. Sending lots of love and healing prayers for Copito.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank You so much. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that your dog is recovering gradually and can now stand on its own

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyway big momma thanks so much for the sponsor ship offer. I am really grateful, when I was reading I taught he is going to died but am seriously grateful he is alive. I love cat , it looks beautiful to me 😍😍😍😍😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He is like a child at home. With a wild spirit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In order to show you how deeply i'm sorry for this tender cute cat of yours, i will buy my own cat when i would have been able to realize it from this platform and then name it capito as a remembrance of my promise to the poor cat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! That's very painful to my ears but I believe God that he'll recover as fast as possible

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He is a strong kitten who was able to drag his body all the way here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so sad, it also happen to our cat's. We sometimes saw them fighting for a girl cat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my Copito is very much in love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

with all your love and care he will definitely recover those care and love are like prayings

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thankyouuu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry friend. I have my kitten here at home and it would hurt our soul to see him like this. So I imagine what you are feeling. I hope it continues to improve quickly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is very sad to see him like this. He has psychological trauma too. But little by little I see him improving. Thank you for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not worry. It will be fine. Much faith.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen in future, your copito's already running and playing with your turtle. So gertu mam, just take a little patience. It just matter of time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my gosh and yesterday my turtle escaped and we couldn't find it. Now it's double worry. Copito is improving little by little. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Send my sweet hugs for copito... He will be okay... In gods will..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was very sorry to hear that. I really hope he recovers soon. Difficult so will come in everyone's life. Everything will be fine again. I will pray for copito's recovery.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate it very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to know that.. He'll get better soon 🙂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That fight must have been horrible. He is so traumatized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee so sad for copito🥺 I hope he will be healed🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, thank you very much. I too hope he gets better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for what happened to copito i hope he recovers soon both physical and mental. hugsssss .. will pray for copito's recovery.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago