Another battle won.

75 77
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings friends of reading, I hope you are all well. Today what I bring you is a personal account as a way of apologizing for my non-voluntary absence on your posts.

It so happens that yesterday I was at the medical control for the evaluation of my face injury, the lesions that before were in number of two are now in number of four. The older one responded very well to the treatment in the last three months but the smaller one did not want to reduce its size very much.

The doctor decided to remove it with minor surgery. The lesions on any face must be taken with caution as they bleed a lot, you may have seen how a wound on the face or scalp bleeds after a fall or blow to the scalp. After it’s cleaned you can see that the hole is three or four stitches but the blood has totally covered the body because it’s been falling for a while now.

In my case, anesthesia must be administered with a vasocontrictor to avoid this unpleasant step of bleeding, and so did my colleague. We were chatting as she placed the open field on my face and her minor surgical equipment.

In about 5 minutes or so I had my heart racing in a process called tachycardia, that is a product of the vasoconstrictor.

From unsplash

I tried not to give it importance but the doctor had to treat the other small lesions, which as I said at the beginning now were 4 lesions.

The vasoconstrictor kept increasing my heartbeat and in a few moments my hands were shaking like jelly.

Thankfully, all went well, the doctor removed three lesions and took the biopsy that I was to send the next day to the pathologist and so it was done.

The bad thing was that my tachycardia also gave me a headache because, besides producing peripheral vasoconstriction, lidocaine produces peripheral vasodilatation so my hands were shaking and my head started to hurt.

Needless to say that the night was very unpleasant because another of the profound effects it produces is bladder emptying, so I was all night in a single walk from my bed to the bathroom and from the bathroom to my bed.

Consequently my headache did not subside. When I woke up it was still with me. In addition to the pressure in my head and face. During the whole morning I was with discomfort in my body because of these medicines that they put in my body.

Because of this I have not been able to be in the comments or reviewing the publications of my dear commentators.

It is now afternoon hours and those strange substances are still in my body. I removed the gauze from the wounds and started my new wound healing treatment.

Now I have to wait for the next medical consultation where the stitches will be removed and my colleague will see the evolution of the wounds.

For now this is just a way of informing people because I don't feel very well to write and much less with inspiration to create because my body feels strange and heavy.

Thanks as always for your continued visit to my posts and for your comments. Also special thanks to my dear sponsors.

 

34
$ 18.86
$ 17.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 23
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

That's understandable to be not present here. Wishing you full recovery and that all goes well with the biopsy and the followups. Sometimes these medicines do more harm than good for while it treats one ailment, it would have a side effect to others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I prefer to bear the consequences because without anesthesia doing minor surgery would be too traumatic. With patience and rest I will overcome the toxin. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh mam I am really praying for your recovery I am sure you will be alright. God will surely grant you your full strength 🙏🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my child. Yes, I'm back on my feet again, kicking the floors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow, I hope you're getting well soon madam, will include you to my prayers, I hope it will get better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a rest so that you can relax and I'll pray for a fast recovery.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my princess beauty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speedy recovery, what an unpleasant feeling. Let's pray that everything goes well. Good day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good morning! Thank You for your prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry ma'am for the health challenge. All will be well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My face became quite wet as I read through this mom. You will always be in my prayers. I pray God heal you completely with his divine healing soonest . My heart is really heavy right now but I shall continue to remain strong for you just as how you always remained strong for us . Pls do take enough time to rest ma'am. I wish and I pray you feel better very soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my sweet girl. Prayers were answered and I am back today feeling so much energy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glory be to God 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying you feel better soon. I know how synthetic medications can wreak havoc on the body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's true, my friend. And my body can't handle the metabolites of those drugs. I thank God that I don't suffer from a disease where I have to take medications continuously. Thanks for the prayers. Today I am me again of course with a sting on my face but I am fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is good you are on the mend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you feel much better now ma'am. I hope the results will be what she hope for. Take care.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww it's okay, I just hope everything is fine by now. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will get better soon, mate. Stay safe and hydrated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my Friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so sorry you had to go through this. Rest as much as you can and maybe put a cold cloth on your head to quell the headache

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear for that tip. I am back in the ranks today. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please get well soon ma'am. And know we are here for you, your read family. Stay strong, you'll be better beforr the next consultation 💪🏿💪🏿

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. I feel great today. It's just a matter of getting that chemical out of my system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should take enough rest ma and I believe you will be very okay soon. I wish you quick recovery.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my sweetie princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am glad the tachycardia went well as planned,try to take some rest so it would heal faster...hoping everything would be fine soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear friend. I'm doing very well today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a doctor more usage of medical terms in the article, which Iam not able to get it dear friend. But I could understand what you went through. Hope you get well soon and be back to this pavilion at a regular stretch. Prayers help a lot. Keep praying.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe I put the term medico but I also added the meaning, maybe you read too fast. Anyway, thanks for your feedback and comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Mam I saw. Even in a previous article of yours I got to know some terms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

stay optimistic that your illness will be cured we pray for you, trust in God then you will be healed. any kind of disease, when you ask God for the healing process, all will be answered.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is correct. God is the first healer and I am in his hands. Hence the title of my post of another battle won.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel better Gertu! Hope the result of the biopsy will also be good. rest as much as you can you body needs it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, my friend, it's all about rest. I'm better now. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are okay now. To have sick and unpleasant feeling is not good at all. Pleasw be safe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel better. I think my body has eliminated the toxic metabolites.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Gertu! First I'm glad that everything went well despite the tachycardia. And I hope you feel better soon. Un abrazo!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend for your good wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mucha fuerza poco a poco todo volverá a la normalidad, sigue los cuidados y a darle gracias a dios por tener vida y salud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much friend Gertu for keeping us informed of your health, I hope you recover soon. I have already written down your number, I will be writing you to keep mine and when you feel better we can see each other. As I have already written to several users of read.cash, this year has started very difficult for many, especially in the health part, I just hope that everyone recovers soon and continues to enjoy good health. I hope that you get better and that Rebeysa's mother and CoquiCoin's husband and any other person who is going through a very difficult situation get better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to your prayers for all the sick and infirm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for the pain that you have gone through I hope that you will recover perfectly soon. Thank God for that successful surgery

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't read your previous article so I don't have an idea why you undergo operation. Hope your doing fine now, get well soon Gertu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My injury is more than 1 year old. It came out in pandemic and I went for evaluation and apparently it is skin cancer. I was treated for 3 months and now I made the control appointment and they are removing what is left. I am better now and I should start writing something creative these days. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good to hear Gertu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope and pray that you'll get better soon, ate Gertu. You don't need to apologize for your absence. Keep safe always. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that it was successful.. I hope you are doing better now..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel better now, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sorry ma 'am coz i never knew anything about it before n ow but all thanks to God as it is a battle won by you at last

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen and thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your next consultation will be ok, friend, so that you can feel better. Its good article friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt your struggle maam gertu but don't worry now ma'am, the surgery went well. God is with you maam gertu. He is always there for you. How are you now ma'am?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am already feeling the improvement dear Ramona. Thank you for asking. Yes, my God is good and never leaves me to fight my battles alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam gertu. I'm glad that you're okay now ma'am. Always take care ma'am gertu. Sending hugs. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my Honey Ramona.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam gertu. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that the surgery went well sis. Praying and hoping for your fast healing and hope the headache will subside too. Take care sis and God bless!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen sis. Thank you my honey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome sis. Stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God, so sorry you are passing through all of these but you'd be fine ok

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm fine now. Looking forward to the future, hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know you are struggling from something, may I know if what happened to you before? I'm wishing you recovery and good health Gertu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm a woman warrior who has gone through many challenges and it's the challenges that have allowed me to be what I'm today. Thank You so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad, it all went well ma'am. I hope you will be okay soon, including your headache. Stay safe and healthy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago