A special moment.

55 77
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

One of the greatest pleasures I currently have is gardening and today I am going to tell you about my Turmeric plant.

This is my turmeric plant, I planted it in December last year, back then I didn’t plant something this big. Instead, I planted it’s rhizome which is a piece of the root of it. It went several months without germinating and I thought I had done it wrong, since none of the rhizomes I planted had made the germination process.

I had four black bags with four rhizomes and none of them came up, but suddenly in March and April they all started to sprout. They made beautiful seedlings, one of them went into my pot and the rest went for sale.

It takes eight months for the plant to complete its cycle, by November my beautiful plant gave me its bouquet of flowers. These are the flowers of the plant, they are beautiful and stay on the plant for over a month and then disappear. That is what gives me the consent to remove the rhizomes.

For harvest time is for me such a special moment, because I have to remove the whole plant from the ground to extract the bunch of its rhizome and the surprise is because I don't know how much harvest I will have until I dig everything up.

But it has been a good harvest. Look at the amount of rhizome I got! This is a gratifying thing. After cutting the plant to separate it from the stem and rhizome, washing and cleaning it, this is what is left of the process.

Now I share it, some of the product passes into the hands of two people who also enjoy this delicious root in their meals and it’s then that I process it so that it stays with me all year long.

I chop it into very small pieces. I put it in the blender with a little oil and the juice of a lemon and it all comes out as a very thick paste.

And then it goes into several glass containers that I have previously boiled for its conservation and I put it in the freezer. There it spends the whole year until December when the process is repeated.

Every time we cook meat, chicken, fish or rice at home, we add a little turmeric. The meals have a very striking color and the flavor is very special.

I started using turmeric more than 8 years ago. When I was reading about plants that are beneficial for the colon I came across the wonders of this rhizome.

Apart from the fact that it must be used together with black pepper for the union in the organism to have a healing effect, the rhizome has no other indication of alliance to be useful.

The effects of the rhizome are many, it is regenerative of the cells of the organism, it is anti-tumor replication, suitable for cerebral oxygenation, for blindness, for Alzheimer's, for arthrosis and arthritis, for neuronal activity, and acts as a restorative in other pathologies.

That is why more and more people are using it. If you do not know it, I invite you to do it and sow it, so that later you can enjoy its fruits.

Of course you can also get it in the market if your case is that you can’t or do not like to sow.

Thanks to all of you for your comments and thanks to all my sponsors. A very special greeting to my new sponsor @Jelena !

All pictures are taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

28
$ 16.15
$ 15.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 19
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, Mom has that too before also ginger but we already used all of it and she didn't out a replacement after. I'll try to convince her again to plant that. Turmeric is the best in chicken curry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom always suggest me to use turmeric as a skincare product, as per her suggestion I use raw turmeric paste as face mask coz it have lots of benefits. It lightens our dark spot, it kills our bacteria presence in our skil, it makes our skin more fair. My mom planted some herbal plants and turmeric is one of them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She knows what she is doing, congratulations to your mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Turmeric is really beneficial to our body. It can cure cough and colds too and it's antioxidant and anti-inflammatory.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's excellent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have lots of that turmeric in our province ma'am. And here in my current place, they sold those powdered turmeric and we will put it when we cook some dish or even rice. We also make it as our drink.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, golden milk is also prepared with it and it is beneficial to drink it on an empty stomach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? I haven't tried it yet, just the pure turmeric early in the morning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's right. When liquefied, it turns orange and is called "golden milk".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok, thanks for that information ma'am. I never know that it's called golden milk. Another knowledge added today. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, Mom has that too before also ginger but we already used all of it and she didn't out a replacement after. I'll try to convince her again to plant that. Turmeric is the best in chicken curry 🤤🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Turmeric plants are good for the bodies. You're really a good plantita maam gertu😉... Some plants are really expensive and our neighbors here got a lots of plants .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love to sow and harvest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuhhh its really 100% coz ive seen your plants at noise.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love turmeric very much but I never had fresh turmeric. I use dried turmeric. I put it everywhere. 😊 Especially I like to put it in soup and dough when I make bread. It is my pleasure to be your sponsor.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Fresh curcuma has a different odor than dried curcuma. It is excellent to use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly if I cook meat, veggies and fish I add turmeric ma'am gertu. Last week I used that since I cook a meat. I am happy that you have this kind of plant ma'am.

Thank you for sharing this ma'am. Thank you for the information what are the advantages.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is no disadvantage. It is excellent for our whole organism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was told tumeric is used for the curing of diabetes , I really love the way you have many plant at your garden ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is beneficial for an infinite number of diseases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a good harvest:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great to make some tea! It has lots of great health benefits. We are so fond of it too especially for coughs and colds...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, my friend. It is an excellent depurative. And it relieves inflammation of the respiratory tract.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this great information. We have not used it in food, although I have always heard of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is an excellent seasoning in the kitchen. It has a natural yellow color like onoto but the flavor is different. It is also recommended for the prostate because it relieves inflammation of the urinary tract.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a mom, I have never ever failed putting tumeric in my meals as it helps my children's health condition which also saves money for me so that I won't have to always send them to the hospital for treatment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is very beneficial to have it at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love turmeric and your bush is huge and you had a good harvest. My brother-in-law has a couple of plants in his garden and always gives me fresh turmeric.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I make it in paste and it always smells like freshly cut.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing nature I love nature The comfortable place away from work and fatigue relax enjoy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right. Sowing, transplanting, harvesting, that gives a lot of peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a unique joy that comes when you see plants you notured coming out big and matured. It's always a lovely moment. Weldon ma'am

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is very satisfying to see them develop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

looks like you live in the city so you plant turmeric in pots... turmeric in my house is a lot and is planted in the yard.. use turmeric because it is a spice and medicine.. good my friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I learned to plant in pots while traveling around the country. I always brought back the plants I planted. Here at home the garage has a concrete floor and lots of pots with lots of plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Turmeric is also healthy.. We have that plant before.. I dunno though if it's still at home

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's excellent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember I used this when I got infected. I boiled turnmeric for steam bath. This is one of advantage of having your own garde

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can plant in pots as I do, even if you don't have a garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for an idea, will recommend to my mother too since she is fond of gardening now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love nature so much, roses make you happy when you take care of it and find the result wonderful. This is a really nice feeling

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, yes it's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard that tumeric and rhizome are very friendly to the heart and brain. ☺

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are absolutely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we also sow turmeric

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very weel!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy cooking with turmeric!! Wow, this is my first time of seeing it's flowers! You made a wonderful harvest, they look so good

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, I did have a good harvest with my beautiful plant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you did gertu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovin' the nature 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very weel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are lot of special moment in my life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Excellent!

$ 0.00
2 years ago