A different day

62 91
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings my read.cash friends. I usually transplant on Friday afternoons but today due to circumstances beyond my control the inevitable happened when you live around individuals who enjoy taking the work of others, they enjoy it as a great deed done.

These individuals removed the cactus display cabinet from the public and somehow pushed it all the way from three feet away to the grilled door of my small garage.

They removed more than half of the plants and then I had to transplant again. I can't look bad with the customers who come to my garage to buy the species I reproduce.

Today I will transplant this species, it's the Hawhortia Limifolia of common name crocodile skin. It's because of its texture that is thick and embossed, when you touch the leaf you can see how rigid it is, I have two daughter plants and three leaves of which the reproduction is later, but I have to do it 'because they did not let me but the mother plant.

I also have this Huernia to which I will transplant two of the branches that I was able to cut. Later I will take out two more and I will plant them in the course of the afternoon.

This is a cylindrical opuntia, they didn't leave me a single one either, thank goodness the mother plant is at home and now I was able to transplant two.

Transplanting branches from one of my Kalanchoes the Laxiflora, I like the color they have around the leaves and have placed them in the sun to bring out the colors and make them more intense with exposure to the sun's rays.

I was also able to transplant my Graptopétalum now I have to figure out what I will do with my little plants. There is a boom for the sale of cantus and succulents and but I am thinking that I will keep my collection and get out of the sale.

It's a lot of temptation for the unwanted friends so I'll decide to sell and just keep the ones I already have.

My Triangular Oxalis are very happy today, they woke up with lots of color to give away and these are their flowers. 

The vicarias are also in full bloom, perhaps they are trying to brighten up the garden after they felt that someone had removed most of their companions during the night.

Switching from flowers I now turn to my beloved felines. My meme arrived in the morning very tired, as soon as I got up he came in and didn't even wait for me to make the bed. He got under my blankets and there he fell asleep for a long time.

From my property

Meanwhile, in my son's study room, Copito was pretending to be strong but with a tired face that would not go away. It turns out that last night he meowed a lot near the door of my room. I don't know what he meant but I put some catfood on his plate and went back to bed, waking up at 4am to cat meowing is not pleasant.

My son told me that he also woke up after me, and put water for them. The truth is that I didn't hear the meowing again... But while they are now peacefully asleep, I am the one who is awake and very sleepy.

For now, this is what I bring you today and I hope you like it. Thanks to all my commenters and followers. I appreciate your excellent comments.

38
$ 12.72
$ 11.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @soyunasantacruz
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 24
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I havent seen that specie of cactus with crocodile skin. I think in not that common or maybe because I am not into planting. The rest were also growing in our country too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes there must be this plant there you just haven't seen it yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love your succulents sis! i also have this Triangular Oxalis and i love it! i love the beauty of its leaves because it looks like a butterfly. Glad to see copito doing good again :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oxalis grows in tropical climate so no wonder you have it and so many ss more plants are produced there in your place. Hanzel always told me that and she knows many of my plants. My Copito is already healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My cat loves to sleep on the furniture ahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My cats like to sleep with us. Copito with my son and Meme with me hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another good post about your plants. It is good to see, that you have this much knowledge, about gardening. I am not very good at calling the plants in their names.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Since I was a child I knew many plants but not their names. I started to study them 4 years ago when I started on the platforms. I should have known their names and now all the ones I get my hands on have their names. Thanks for stopping by and commenting my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely good to know the ones you have. Do you talk to your plants? I know it sounds a bit strange, but they like it and especially nice words and calm music.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cactus is the only plant that I don't know how to grow, no matter how many times I tried, I failed and watched them dry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And they are so easy to maintain. Lots of sun and little water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a beutiful garden and i hope that more people should develop that habit of gardening instead of getting material things because humans cannot survive without earth but it can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank You for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

every day is a hope of our new wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While some people dedicate themselves to planting and creating, others destroy, it's a shame, you have some very nice plants.

Where would your kitty be all night, it stresses me out to hear cats cry, it's like letting a child cry. I hope you get some rest during the day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi my friend, I haven't seen you in a long time. My Copito wants to go looking for girls at night and we don't let him go out. That's why I think he cries. Thanks for your comment on my plants

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha he is in love. Christmas left me a little tired and I'm getting active around here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How refreshing it must have been to see beautiful flowers and cats every time you wake up. But I'm sure they needed great attention and care to be able to grow so beautiful!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The good thing is not to lose contact with nature. My plants are my lifelong passion and my cats are my new loves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meme the adorable one but also copito of course. Im really amazed with your plants especially the flowers. It really refreshing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I dedicate a lot of love to all of them and they give me flowers, colors and fruits, hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coz your a great plantita thats why they showered you a lots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we also have this vicarias

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have read it in other posts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

copito reminds me if my cat " Einstein", who also have same fur design but much more smaller. He also meows a lot at night. I guess all cats are nocturnal animals mostly active at night... I pray you have a more blissful Thursday ma'am

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your Triangular Oxalis, my friend! But what I like the most is Meme's picture sleeping, so cute :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, when he wants to sleep he goes to my bed, grooms himself a little and after a while he has lost consciousness. Oh and he loves to tuck himself in with my sheets or blankets hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like Copito, my Leah also meows every 4 am in the morning. And she will really put her mouth near my ears and if that doesn't move me, she will bite my nose. 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't believe your kitty is also a naughty alarm clock!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you're a "plantita" sis. That's what we call to person who loves plants.

By the way, your cat (first photo) reminds me of my cat named ash, he's missing..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Jeanet once told me in noice.cash about plantito.plantita. I assure you this is not yours. My Meme has been here since she was three months or two. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha, you had me laughing, of course, I know that😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, Just in case you thought I appropriated it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The flower oxalis triangle that doesn't exist in my area is a rare note for flower lovers in our neighborhood. where can i get it maybe not. today I saw the abnormality of a flower plant. maybe she is expensive for a price, beautiful and nice color.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Triangular oxalis is found in tropical climate countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh I just found out now and I'm starting to look for his whereabouts, I hope I can find

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww cactus. I have a plant as well of cactus. I put it in our living area which on the table . I love seeing them and its tiny.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The cactis are beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really amazed your plants maam gertu. You are truly a plantita ma'am. I love the cactus a lot, the different cactus. My aunt loves on it too. She loves collecting cactus and her house there are a lot of cactus too maam.

Meme is so cute. Your cats are so cute ma'am. I missed already my cat.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How nice that you like plants and cacti. And your aunt must be like me a plant lover. My Meme lies in my bed and falls asleep with me and is very affectionate. Copito is a very serious kitty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. I love it. You're the same with my aunt ma'am gertu.🥰 Yes they are so cute.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think that I have seen a plant as beautiful as Vicarias before, such a beautiful plant and by the way, I never knew you are an horticulturist

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is a passion for me. I plant many types of plants and then I love the harvest. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wrote an article some hours ago ma'am, I don't know if you might like to read. This is the link below ma'am.

https://read.cash/@Success.1/i-can-handle-factors-that-wont-make-the-year-2022-journey-smooth-a4c28120

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all your flowers and plants and love that you show them to us Gertu :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you I like that you like the plants. I usually post them to my plants on other platforms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I have never seen plants like that before. You are a certified plantita.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have very beautiful plants. They are so lovely, Gertu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the cactus lany very well. A very resilent plant specie that doesn't requires much water to grow. I bet its easy to manage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All cacti are easy to maintain, little water and lots of sun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those plant look really nice I love to have one especially vicarias😄😄😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is nothing mamm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really beautiful. My mom also like Gardening. Even she has more different kind of flowers in her garden.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Moms always have lots of plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right. I have seen this😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A certified plantita and pet lover. My father's love cactus and small plants too however it got destroyed of the typhoon Odette, all of his plants :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How terrible! I've had a few stolen but to have them all disappear is very sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago