I can handle: Factors that won't make the year 2022 journey smooth!

27 57
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

It is a bright and new morning overhere and I wish that you woke up strong enough to make decision and do all that you need to do this morning. Obviously, there are many things that needs to be done but strength and conditioning factors (time and distance) migh be a barrier. Today has just started, arise and put your hands to work. This year is still young enough for you to achieve your big dreams. I have seen myself along with the others boasting and making plans ahead of year 2022 during December, 2021 (last year). Are you sure that the roadmap to the fulfillment has been drawn? Okay, I believe you said yes to that and I also trust that you are working towards it.

Think and plan, have a beautiful dream.
  • Sincerely, it is necessary for us to do the needful and we all have plans to execute

Looking through the plans that I have been able to make during December 2021, I noticed that there are still a lot of things to put in place in order for the plans to be executed. Though financial stability has been a major hindrance but along with it is time and position which are very essential determinant factors of achievement in achieving any goal here on earth.

  • The fact is that time does not depend on us because time waits for no man. "Time waits for no man"

  • We can decide our location and that one depend on our choice of where we want to be.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

These are my active sponsors. They write better, kindly visit their posts

The two factors mentioned above cam so intensely hinder or limit our goals accomplishments. Moreover, there are ways by which we can overcome the limitations that these factors have to offer us. We can always take advantage of these factors if we actually want to do and it depends on us and our various desires to do.

. .

The fact is that time will never stop because of any man here on earth. Whether you choose to do something tangible with your time or not, if you wish to utilize the time for your benefit, it still makes no difference at all because time has chosen not to be respecter of any human.

https://unsplash.com/photos/UAvYasdkzq8?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=creditShareLink

Image source

So, if we want to achieve all our plans for this year, we must consider time as a major factor which can not be or better to say should not be overlooked for any reason except otherwise. To some people that think time is all about money, take the time and get the money you want. There are more money to make, more financial field to explore. Voluntarily, cease every moment that you have to work hard and harder as well as planning smartly and implementing smartness into your daily schedule. Do not allow time to be the reason why you did not achieve what you are supposed to achieve this year.

My favourite quote about time; "time is money but money can not buy time"

-Olamide

Location on the other hand is another factor which we can change but we need to be aware that it matters first. Because I was one on a platform where I write post in the past and all I could get was discouraged all the times that I post on the platform. That makes me to lose confidence in myself more and more everyday and I started to think that my writing skill cannot fit in anywhere. But it is good for me that I found another platform.

https://unsplash.com/photos/2pV2LwPVP9A?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=creditShareLink

Image source

If you have a service that you renders and you know what you do an acceptable point, I don't mean voluntary services that you render without expecting anything back and yet, you are not achieving what you are supposed to achieve from the effort and the skill that you invest in rendering such a service, believe me that there is something wrong with the location where you are and where you render the skill. I ran into one of the post of @Pantera , the user who was awarded the best content creator on this platform last year and explained how his post was not been appreciated on HIve.

  • That means your best combination of skills, time and effort also deserve the best location where your service to be rendered is marketable.

It can be a physical location where you situate your business and at times it is not necessary that it will be a physical location, it could be an online platform such as selling your service on a platform where it is not appreciated. This factor "factor" is based on many different sub-factors too such as government policies, conflict and war.

  • These aforementioned factors doesn't totally depend on us but on other external sub-factors as well and we do not have absolute control over them because the changes are associated with them e.g time (season). We should learn to observe these factors and find out if they are favourable to us.

There are few other things that we have control over and we can allow us to have control over what we do.

  • Giving it more...

This is common to many people, pleasure, we consider things that are not associated with our goal as more valuable and allow it to ruin your plan.

Recently, I froze Facebook app (meta) and WhatsApp messenger (meta) on my phone. I took the action because at times, I found out that it takes more of my time and costs me more of my data subscription more than any other applications on my phone. The main pleasure I found there is watching videos and on so many occasions, I have found myself spending an average of 4 - 5 hours using the platform on daily basis.

There is time for this

Image source

I could not focus on my main goal which is earning more from writing blog posts. Pleasure is good but it should be moderate. Obviously, we decide whether to do what is good for us (pleasure) and invest little time on what we desire or to choose to spend more time working on what we desire and give moderate time to pleasure.

We should priotize our goal in this year 2022 and in the year to come, it will become a part of us gradually and we will enjoy it.

  • Obviously, they work together...

I found out that most of the times, what will make us to stick with pleasure the more is procastination, why are you waiting for the perfect time before you can do the right thing when you can actually do it now.

Image source

We should mind how we procastinate working towards our goals and dreams in life because they become part and parcel of who we are from the moment you started to say "I will do it in the next one hour or in the next two hours" you should avoid it. It is not good for a champion of fulfilment like you.

Above all things, we should put God first in whatever the journey we embark upon and pray for His Mercy all the times. God will not shame us.

Don't forget to visit my last posts as well, drop your view about this post in the comments section below for interaction.

All pictures are designed by me unless specified.

18
$ 3.88
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 13
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, this is me from a month ago! As I promised, I have visited your article. Keep writing, have a good day! 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for sharing this remarkable reminder. I had read somewhere that gives us the appearance of time that at forehead time contains hair and it is bald from the back side so if you want to capture time you have to pull it from front otherwise we cannot pull it from its rear side.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a bit technical dear, I can assure you that I don't know about pulling time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It simply means to do best in the present time but it is my bad to reply such complexity. But what you write is so true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pardon my ignorance about that, yes, when the strength is still at the optimum performance, is that so?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir you don't need to feel sorry it is just cross fertilization of ideas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most important thing is the discipline to obtain the achievement of the goals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes madam, we need a lot of discipline

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I particularly like the fact you said location, time is a major factor and forever would be, but many a times we deny the ability of the right location, being in the right placement is the quickest route to success, many haven't gotten their dream job just by meeting up with the right people in the RIGHT PLACE, just as a seed needs the right soil to grow better. Nice food for thought sir. I had to subscribe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Time is a constant factor and location too is very important, though the user I mentioned later changed his mind and return to use hive blog again.

Right location matters a lot, we need to be where we are needed so as to succeed in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, maybe he needs more time to understand this new niche... new locations are great but we may not find it easy to adapt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the truth my dear friend. Thank you for reading. I recently dropped an article now, you might like to check it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before, i used to procrastinate. Watching some entertainment videos in other socmed Apps and i will set aside those important goals. I would say that LATER i will do it as a result, i failed with those goals. As this 2022 starts, I am trying my best not to and always ask God to guide me along the way to be able to achieve those goals that i set for myself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm feeling like I need to change as well. I get too sticked with Facebook video most of the times and ignore what maters.

My prayer is the same as well. I need the help of God to take control. Because too much of pleasure leads to destruction for man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just try giving less attention to Facebook as a start then eventually you will learn to set aside it in a matter of time.

Yeah it's important to pray to God for His guidance in everything we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray that God will continue to help us. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Procrastination will definitely make one lose lot of things, if not now when? I love that statement a lot. Do it now and rest later

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have to take our time and do the necessary things in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire bloggers who maintain to build their names on different platforms because I can't do that. I am not doing good in Hive as well as I don't have much time to spend in there..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have not been able to explore many websites too madam. I need to check Hive out too.

Have you tried Torum?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article wakes me up. I am a person who says I will do it, but after an hour I forget to do it. Until I forgot totally. Then tomorrow same scenario,

I had a hard time making an article here, that is the reason I'll stop. But eventually, I thought if my decision are right. Then I read this, thanks dear for waking me up, I had a lot of plans for this year but it will not come true if I will stop my journey here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh... MummySwag? You don't have to stop like that, we can win once we do not stop, there si no problems combining your Filipino and English language while writing ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Procrastinating is a problem tbh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you become a successful person in 2022. Nothing may stop you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually set a goal for this 2022 that I already failed because I need to take care of my health too. By God's grace I was able to accomplish the others:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

By God's grace, we will not face health conditions anymore till the end of the year

$ 0.00
2 years ago